Originally posted by Darylimjz:The next Singapore General Elections - the fall of PAP? As far as I know, the fall of PAP = the fall of Singapore... And that is not good... And this is my grand forecast.
He said: "The Taiwanese are ruthless, Hong Kongers are shameless and Singaporeans are ignorant. People who are ignorant are not corrupt and reliable."
You said: " the fall of PAP = the fall of Singapore... And that is not good"
I said: "PAP will never fall because ignorant people like Daryl will keep on voting them. Why? Because they are ignorant, reliable and not corrupt so noone can influence their narrow tracked mind."
Kind Regards
Genie
"The troll strikes again"
He is not wrong. Singaporean are more likely to be cheated than HK or Taiwanese!
eee
LKY just quoted other people saying.
can u guys pl vertify the report before u comment.
Have u checked other news reports.
the few sentences may came from his mouth. But did he quote or his own opinions?
if u v believe zaobao, link valid for 7 days only. then LKY just quoted other people saying"有人说"!(some body say)
æ�Žèµ„政说:“æœ‰äººè¯´é¦™æ¸¯äººæ— æƒ…ã€�å�°æ¹¾äººæ— 耻ã€�æ–°åŠ å�¡äººæ— çŸ¥ï¼Œæˆ‘ä»¬æ— çŸ¥ï¼Œä¹Ÿè¡¨ç¤ºæˆ‘ä»¬å»‰æ´�ã€�å�¯é� 。”
http://www.zaobao.com/sp/sp100713_016_1.shtml
titled--
慧眼ä¸å›½çŽ¯ç�ƒè®ºå�›
æ�Žèµ„政:ä¸ç¾Žå�ªæ˜¯è¡¨é�¢å�‹å–„ 并ä¸�å˜åœ¨é«˜åº¦ä¿¡ä»»
(2010-07-13)by 游润�
2. It is ok to blacken PAP name or LKY. but if u do in a fool way, u will lose your discernable would be followers and followers. Unfortunately, this is wat CSJ, chee Soon Juan did. Chee always just quoted without thinking.
3. Chee quoted one ang moh professor article, saying SG and Timor were countries suffering from highest emigration in the world. In fact, they misinterpreted CIA web site. The truths was just the opposite!
cc
Lionnoisy, nice one
Santa,
“If you learn (English) in China, just like the Koreans, you speak to each other in incorrect English, and you won’t make much progress,” he added.
This is true. Nothing wrong with it.
Just go to NUS, and you will hear foreign professors with strong accents that Singaporeans cannot really understand. But foreign students from the same country can understand perfectly, and even shoot questions using the same accent. Nevertheless, it's still easy to thrash most of them in scores if you know the system.
Originally posted by eagle:Santa,
Just go to NUS, and you will hear foreign professors with strong accents that Singaporeans cannot really understand. But foreign students from the same country can understand perfectly, and even shoot questions using the same accent. Nevertheless, it's still easy to thrash most of them in scores if you know the system.
Eagle,
Well, you did provide some insight.
Originally posted by eagle:Lionnoisy, nice one
Agree. Valid point and gives us the bigger picture. Never thought this day would come for you. Were you the same Lion something from ages ago that ...well erm was basically just noisy.
Kind Regards
Genie
wat LKY said was in fact, said by SG official in 2006, with written proof!
1.u all know I am pro PAP. But it dunt mean I am pro PAP blindly,
I will voice out when it is wrong. look out for my posts,guys.
When u wan make PAP ugly or silly, pl make sure wat u claim can hold sure.
if u claim or critize carelessly or wrongly very often, u cannt hold your followers long.
u lose your credibility, which take time to build up.
2. How did STimes and other medias report LKY's sentence? Did they quote
LKY saying "somebody said", as zaobao reported?There can be 1000 opinions,
but there is only ONE fact.
Hong Kong in the mid 90s circulated a teaser: "Hong Kong people are ruthless, shameless Taiwanese, Singaporeans are ignorant."
å…³äºŽæ–°åŠ å�¡äººç¬¨çš„说法已屡è§�ä¸�鲜。香港在90年代ä¸æœŸæµ�ä¼ ç�€ä¸€ä¸ªçŽ©ç¬‘è¯�:“é¦™æ¸¯äººæ— æƒ…ï¼Œå�°æ¹¾äººæ— 耻, æ–°åŠ å�¡äººæ— 知”。这æˆ�为å�„地è€�百姓互é�“家常的玩笑è¯�
source--Opening Speech by Consul General Chan Heng Wing at the Shanghai Singapore Business Association (SSBA) Business Forum 2006, 26 October 2006 (Chinese),
http://app.mfa.gov.sg/pr/read_script.asp?View,6346,
u can search--
香港人無情,å�°ç�£äººç„¡æ�¥ï¼Œæ–°åŠ å�¡äººç„¡çŸ¥ï¼Œfrom other sources to verify
when did this comments first reported
4. one source in 2006, from China also had the same comments
http://ks.cn.yahoo.com/question/1306092605609.html
"é¦™æ¸¯äººæ— æƒ…ã€�å�°æ¹¾äººæ— 耻ã€�æ–°åŠ å�¡äººæ— 知", é‚£ä¸å›½äººå‘¢ï¼Ÿ
5. So, LKY was most likely repeated old comments!
vv
http://app.mfa.gov.sg/pr/read_script.asp?View,6346,
u need the comma!
thanks for your overt support ,Eagle.
i dunt get too many overt support here too often.
Originally posted by Darylimjz:The next Singapore General Elections - the fall of PAP? As far as I know, the fall of PAP = the fall of Singapore... And that is not good... And this is my grand forecast.
@eagle : business? investment?
Ya la darylimjz
It seems u will basj e helpless poor workers for causing destruction to the economy, which is destruction to the govt.
U sound like that!
U so disconnected with the common people of Singapore.
Let me tell u: Any nasty employers who exploit strict labor laws to suka suka fire any pregnant OLs, elderly and other locals who make small mistakes and who only in their minds want to think of retrenching, I shall FUCK them!
R u sad when I say this?
I say this to connect with e local ppl ok!
lol... LKY is so right!
Singaporeans are ignorant and why is that?
isn't it because he and his cronies try so hard to do whatever it takes to make us 'ignorant'??
If we aren't ignorant, they won't be where they are now..
Originally posted by lionnoisy:thanks for your overt support ,Eagle.
i dunt get too many overt support here too often.
U sound like an MP in disguise.
Or u r a PAP activist?
Or foreigner?
Y u seem so disconnected with the rest of the local netizens?
Originally posted by dare82:
U sound like an MP in disguise.Or u r a PAP activist?
Or foreigner?
Y u seem so disconnected with the rest of the local netizens?
noisy pussy is another escapee from IMH.
What a load of Idoicy from lionnoisy.......
How could one accept sterotyping as a "FACT" lionnosy is telling Singaporean these statements of name calling are "FACTS"....it become labels of Singaporeans....
The biggerest aspect of PAP supporter would simply accept whatever their master said......it is more important of what he said is "correct" rather than the content is "accurate"
Since when does LKY become a language expert isn't it not long ago he told singaporean that he made a mistake on language policy? And who are we to judge the Korean's English? They speak Kolish....We speak Singlish. And the PRC will speak Chinlish. At the end of the day irregardless of White Cat or Black Cat so long as you can understand each other you can DO Business.
So lionnosy......You want to be STUPID and Ignorant Singaporean go ahead.....but please don't Label the entire Singaporean.
There can be 1000 opinions,but there is only ONE fact.
Hong Kong in the mid 90s circulated a teaser: "Hong Kong people are ruthless, shameless Taiwanese, Singaporeans are ignorant."
å…³äºŽæ–°åŠ å�¡äººç¬¨çš„说法已屡è§�ä¸�鲜。香港在90年代ä¸æœŸæµ�ä¼ ç�€ä¸€ä¸ªçŽ©ç¬‘è¯�:“é¦™æ¸¯äººæ— æƒ…ï¼Œå�°æ¹¾äººæ— 耻, æ–°åŠ å�¡äººæ— 知”。这æˆ�为å�„地è€�百姓互é�“家常的玩笑è¯�
EVERYTHING IS BASEDON MERIT.....MEANWHILE U FELL AND HIT YER HEAD ON A SLIPPERY FLOODED ROAD....YER CARS BEEN DAMAGED INSIDE OUT....YER MANSION SMELLS LIKE A LONGKANG AND U FELL SICK DUE TO MALARIA AT THE SAME TIME......VIPS MEANWHILECOLLECT $$$$$$$ AND SECRETLY LAUGHS AT CHA WHILE ENJOYING THEIR LOBSTER MEALS ON TOP OF SOME HILL.
LKY WAS RIGHT....SINGAPOREANS INCLUDING HIM ARE IGNORANT AND GULLIBLE...THAT EXPLAINS THE 3 FLOODS IN 1 MONTH .
HOW DID THAT HAPPEN???OH..HE SIMPLY LISTENED TO HIS SON WHO IN TURN LISTENED TO SOME KID WHO PULLED OUT A RABBIT OUTA HIS HAT.
So far, many Singaporean did not know that LKY is both left and right handed, he learned the trick during his young time from a china master, so dun said LKY is right, he can also use his left, that is why he is still very strong, able to use all his limbs equally.
Call yourself Singaporeans...yak, even your MM characteristics also dunno...
lky.........................loves fish and chips.
Originally posted by angel7030:So far, many Singaporean did not know that LKY is both left and right handed, he learned the trick during his young time from a china master, so dun said LKY is right, he can also use his left, that is why he is still very strong, able to use all his limbs equally.
Call yourself Singaporeans...yak, even your MM characteristics also dunno...
Speaking of the lao lee, I watched him on TV walking down the steps with difficulty already. Must hold on to railings.
Is it a sign of his...... Hahaha!
Originally posted by dare82:Speaking of the lao lee, I watched him on TV walking down the steps with difficulty already. Must hold on to railings.
Is it a sign of his...... Hahaha!
you dun even know that he got a supporting plate strapped on his back, this allow him to look for straight and chest up, and his guards will slowly push him up the stair by giving slight push on the plate. At home, when he removed the back strapped plate, he will drool down and bent over...
Originally posted by angel7030:
you dun even know that he got a supporting plate strapped on his back, this allow him to look for straight and chest up, and his guards will slowly push him up the stair by giving slight push on the plate. At home, when he removed the back strapped plate, he will drool down and bent over...
"bending down" is that the only position you know?
it is simple, only in countries where there is absolute power will the leader of the states spoke badly of its own citizens, taking our votes for granted. if we do not make our vote counted, then what they say is really true. we are gullible indeed.
angel7030,
yer lky's daughter??how u know he drools without his backpack?
Originally posted by Terminator Hitman:angel7030,
yer lky's daughter??how u know he drools without his backpack?
Please lah, how can i be lky's daughter, the look only, i want to puke liao..pardon me.
Originally posted by reyes:it is simple, only in countries where there is absolute power will the leader of the states spoke badly of its own citizens, taking our votes for granted. if we do not make our vote counted, then what they say is really true. we are gullible indeed.
Guilty until proven innocent lol
Kind Regards
Genie