wonder what would be the liabilities for company who hired elderly employees? and the cost of company insurance? What happen if sudden death and how would one handle job responsibilities?
There are tons of unanswer questions.
That is if CPF doesn't raise the age limit to 75 upon his suggestion.
singapore media is really becoming like china state own media. such a rubbish talk from LKY and yet no reporters dare to make a challenging comment. sooner or later singaporeans will be so dumb and naive politically that we can think no more.
there PAP elites rulers are really taking us for granted. singapore can be what we are now is not the credit of PAP only. the singaporeans who work hard that make it happen.
if LKY has more time left, please tell the PUB to solve the flooding problems. it is so disgracing to even call us a world class city that could not even prevent flooding from heavy rain. i couldnt imagine what would happen if we have a typhoon, hurricane.
funny
still many believe what he said
sigh!
no wonder so many migrate to other countries
hk very soon going to have min wage what about here
who dares to q him!
at least we know what he expect from us
This old man is delusioned and has god complex lets just ignore him. And omg we're paying him so much still
Originally posted by reyes:singapore media is really becoming like china state own media. such a rubbish talk from LKY and yet no reporters dare to make a challenging comment. sooner or later singaporeans will be so dumb and naive politically that we can think no more.
there PAP elites rulers are really taking us for granted. singapore can be what we are now is not the credit of PAP only. the singaporeans who work hard that make it happen.
if LKY has more time left, please tell the PUB to solve the flooding problems. it is so disgracing to even call us a world class city that could not even prevent flooding from heavy rain. i couldnt imagine what would happen if we have a typhoon, hurricane.
reporters do not question.. the report the news...
wah lau eh, is it so hard for people to understand?
And from an overpowered government's point of view why wouldnt you want to work your peons to death? You'll get more government (tax) revenue to waste on investments and also raise their own pay
if old man works as a dish cleaner in a foodcourt....he wants to work till he dies? Better still, die while washing plates.
stupid old fuck.
If old man retires and takes drastic pay cut like he advocates, and also works under his son. He wants to?
Old prickhead.
Originally posted by the Bear:reporters do not question.. the report the news...
wah lau eh, is it so hard for people to understand?
well reporters do opine in certain columns in newspapers. But it wun happen here. No one questions LKY.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:well reporters do opine in certain columns in newspapers. But it wun happen here. No one questions LKY.
no.. that is left to the middle of the paper under "Analysis" or "Opinion" where it is stated so...
otherwise, a newspaper reporter reports the facts...
you have to leave your hatred for a man and his party out of this...
the ST may be skewed, but what you want them to do, is just the same thing only on the other side...
think about it...
this is the same as the reporter who wrote that idiot pastor calling his father a "drunk sikh priest".. that's plain reporting...
what ST did in apologising, that cheapened their newspaper and dragged the name of their reporter through the mud for no reason...
the Sikh fed may feel full of themselves about this, but their whining did them no favours either...
if ST were to censor themselves, would we have known that the pastor is a hateful, unforgiving man who could not forgive his father?
that's reporting..
the analyses can come inside, written by columnists, not reporters
My frenz wanna retire at 45.
Look at things in another angle.
He is so old liao and still have come out and tell people what to do.
It show a image of a demanding and pathetic man who cannot let go and enjoy life.
To me, he is a living zombie.
So, he is a role model of what my life should not be.
Work till you die ?
How hollow and sad this life can be ?
Giving money to this guy is a waste as he dunno have to live without work.
Originally posted by the Bear:
no.. that is left to the middle of the paper under "Analysis" or "Opinion" where it is stated so...otherwise, a newspaper reporter reports the facts...
you have to leave your hatred for a man and his party out of this...
the ST may be skewed, but what you want them to do, is just the same thing only on the other side...
think about it...
this is the same as the reporter who wrote that idiot pastor calling his father a "drunk sikh priest".. that's plain reporting...
what ST did in apologising, that cheapened their newspaper and dragged the name of their reporter through the mud for no reason...
the Sikh fed may feel full of themselves about this, but their whining did them no favours either...
if ST were to censor themselves, would we have known that the pastor is a hateful, unforgiving man who could not forgive his father?
that's reporting..
the analyses can come inside, written by columnists, not reporters
wow lao you still sore over the Sikh no point bringing your pressure up......write in and "kenina"
I think LKY should die earlier for the good sake of the world
Originally posted by reyes:singapore media is really becoming like china state own media. such a rubbish talk from LKY and yet no reporters dare to make a challenging comment. sooner or later singaporeans will be so dumb and naive politically that we can think no more.
now then u know that ar?? most funny thing is.... if u go expo... go to singapore pavilion... the main item will be LKY telling all those chinaman how he make sg become successful... plus it's in english lor.... si bei funny... then the lesson is over.... all those chinaman saying they dun get what is this whole thing is about...
First of all, i wonder what is LKY's rationale for such a comment?
Is there any reason, or some basis for him to utter such sensitive comments?
If he does not have, then....FUCK HIM! CHAO CHEE BY! THROW HIM OFF A HDB FLAT!
Considering the fact that people at 40 have a hard time finding a job now, how to work old when there are no company to employ you ?
His own croonies are also kicking old men out of the house.
The only one old guy that they cannot get rid of and have to wait for the Ripper is the old man himself.
He is still boasting that he can work till he died.
This old anglo dog is still alive.
But he will be dead soon, always talking filth.
u all want to lim kopi is it?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a2ngqUY8h6w
den again, i hope dat gahman kena ass cancer!
So now what?
CPF no rretirement age withdrawal????
Die lah!
actually it'll be good if there was no retirement age. People can retire when they want to or can. why do they need a legal/customary definition?
In the past, it was good to have a retirement age due to pensions. In this day and age, pensions are artifacts of the past.
If keeps on working and no worry on money issue, then shouldnt be a problem as it keeps one healthy and happy rather than staying at home facing the walls and tv screen.
Originally posted by ditzy:If my post and title is MM, I might consider working until I die. And also dependent on my popularity among people.
since when has popularity been a consideration for MM?
Originally posted by hisoka:actually it'll be good if there was no retirement age. People can retire when they want to or can. why do they need a legal/customary definition?
In the past, it was good to have a retirement age due to pensions. In this day and age, pensions are artifacts of the past.
well, on the other hand, if people retire as and when they want to....the economy's productivity will drop.