Yay! PAP forever!!!!!
Originally posted by soul_rage:OF coz take the 9k.
But it won't impact who I will vote for. They are 2 different matters altogether.
The govt should be grateful to the NSmen (hence this 9k as part of their recognition efforts) in the 1st place.
exactly
Originally posted by Rock^Star:For all the disgusting profit they have earned from HDBs, what is $9000 bonus in the CPF? Is it all CPF? Comfirmed?
If you're not happy with the 9k, why don't you just write a letter to the CPF board and tell them that you're declining it....
Hell, give it to me.... I sure could use another 9k on top of the 9k that I'm getting for my CPF. Gahmen never give money, you make noise. Gahmen give money, you also make noise. How?
Yes, 9k is not a lot of money in the grand scheme of things..... but at least it's something, right? At least it's a whole lot better than not getting anything at all, right?
There is such a thing as accepting that 9k and not letting it impact who you vote for in the elections, you know. I know I won't. I'll gladly accept that 9k and still oppose government policies which I don't agree with.
you people actually watch the most boring speech given by the world's most boring speaker ?????
whenever i see this bozo speaking, i'll simply turn off the TV......................unless i'm trying to fall asleep...........
they should sell his speeches as insomnia aids..................
Originally posted by tranquilice:
Thought the 9k goes into our CPF and we "can" get it out after reaching 55? Or I'm wrong?
Full details not out. But part of it goes to Edusave, CPF accounts respectively.
And a part of it to help you finance your housing loan. I guess if you didnt buy a house... you wont get that portion... and if you didnt further your studies, how u gonna use your edusave account?
Originally posted by Junyang700:The 9k isnt payable in cash. If you dun buy a house nor further your studies, you do not get the 9k.
There are other ways to use it without buying a house or furthering your studies.
No matter what, an extra 9k is still nice to have.
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:you people actually watch the most boring speech given by the world's most boring speaker ?????
whenever i see this bozo speaking, i'll simply turn off the TV......................unless i'm trying to fall asleep...........
they should sell his speeches as insomnia aids..................
Either read on the papers or watch.
As bo chup as I want to be, I'm still interested to know what's going to happen or what has happened around me. It's always good to be in the know.
aiyah............9K give to those poor fellas in Pakistan better lah..................can accumulate good karma some more...............
the only way to gain more good karma is to give the money to me lah.................
are they giving it to all who completed ns, including the reservists, or just the present nsf?
$9000 is not $900. it is an appreciation, not an enticement, and token is always better than just words.
only those zho bo in ns would feel that this money is for vote buying.
those who are proud to have served ns, and our contribution to the security of singapore (not any political party), should be proud to accept this money.
Probably those who thinks 9k is too little are earning much more than 9k per month, that's why they complain it's too little.
Hmmm...
Originally posted by eagle:Probably those who thinks 9k is too little are earning much more than 9k per month, that's why they complain it's too little.
Hmmm...
An extra 9k in my CPF is a whole lot better than nothing.
Let's face it: if LHL didn't introduce this initiative at all, then we wouldn't have people whining over how 9k is not enough.
But the way things go around here, I'll probably be accused of being a 'PAP dog'.
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:aiyah............9K give to those poor fellas in Pakistan better lah..................can accumulate good karma some more...............
the only way to gain more good karma is to give the money to me lah.................
Why give to foreigners? Wouldn't it be better to give it to our opposition to support them?
Originally posted by fudgester:An extra 9k in my CPF is a whole lot better than nothing.
Let's face it: if LHL didn't introduce this initiative at all, then we wouldn't have people whining over how 9k is not enough.
But the way things go around here, I'll probably be accused of being a 'PAP dog'.
How about 9K into your SA?
Originally posted by sgdiehard:are they giving it to all who completed ns, including the reservists, or just the present nsf?
$9000 is not $900. it is an appreciation, not an enticement, and token is always better than just words.
only those zho bo in ns would feel that this money is for vote buying.
those who are proud to have served ns, and our contribution to the security of singapore (not any political party), should be proud to accept this money.
National day speech become election speech......!!!
Originally posted by Arapahoe:National day speech become election speech......!!!
you first acknowledge if the offering is good, then decide if it would influence your vote coming voting day.
This is a national day speech, not a pap party speech. Oppositions were there too.
Originally posted by ditzy:How about 9K into your SA?
An extra 9k in my savings account would be even more welcome, of course....
But it won't hurt to have an extra 9k in my CPF, no?
Originally posted by sgdiehard:you first acknowledge if the offering is good, then decide if it would influence your vote coming voting day.
This is a national day speech, not a pap party speech. Oppositions were there too.
Actually i want to know what is Singapore direction? Not what is being offer to Singaporean Today....!!! Because it does not tell me Tomorrow!!! Are we going to be swiming in flood water tomorrow? I want to know what is Singapore targeted population? Are we going to be further Canned into a Sadine? I want to know what is our energy policy.....are we really going to built a Nuke plant?
9k to buy vote? you're kidding me?
Originally posted by fudgester:An extra 9k in my savings account would be even more welcome, of course....
But it won't hurt to have an extra 9k in my CPF, no?
No, I mean 9K into your CPF Special Account.
Originally posted by ditzy:No, I mean 9K into your CPF Special Account.
I still welcome it.
9k inside SA for 30 years at 4% compounded will result in $29k, ceteris paribus.
Does it remind you of a department store....they give you 20% discount but prior to that, marked the price up by 50%.......And when competition gets tough, they give you a 30% cashback provided you make a second purchase of at least $100.
Now they transfer left pocket to right pocket. Money goes into the CPF and then possibly into HDB. How to recoup the $9000? Just raise HDB prices by 3% incrementally the next few months.
Still insufficient? Eats into the budget? Ok raise GST to 10% and say it's to help the poor.
Originally posted by Cristiano@Red_Devils.com:Something to wake up us from the boring speech:
Government to give NS recognition award of $9,000 each to Singaporean NS men to recognize their contributions & sacrufuces; MINDEF to release details soon.
$9K.... each.... REALLY?
Too little information.
$9k into cpf? or $9K after you reach 60?
What?
$9K into our saving account?
what really border me the most in all these replies are the fact that people seems to forgot that we put our vote to get them into the Parliment.
And now we react as if the scrap are from Heaven!!!........? Can we have a shift in mind set vote someone that actually reduce the amount they take ! As compare to Give.....U are not beggers.
How about those able to enlisted or future ns men? Also got $9k in the account once they serve ns?
Again, $9k into there??????
Not much information....
Originally posted by likeyou:How about those able to enlisted or future ns men? Also got $9k in the account once they serve ns?
Again, $9k into there??????
Not much information....
why don't u ask what about the female population?
$9k...hmm....wont it be better if the ns reduce to 1 yr?
I rather ns reduce to 1 yr than take the $9k.