World Longest ruling party will be Korean Workers Party, which is the party who rules North Korea.
Second will be Chinese Communist Party. Well, there are people say soon people in North will revolt, and probably DPRK will collapse soon especially they dont really accept Kim Jong Il's 3rd son to be his successor. So this CCP in China will takeover their record.
As for PAP --- no chance la, CCP where can / will collapse one leh? Even if people are unhappy, they are at least more stable than North as we do not see mass refugees fleeing to neighbouring countries / areas from China anymore.
Edit: Compared to Cheng San and Aljunied is much fair as they are 5 seats, unlike Eunos which is 3 / 4 seats in 1988 and 1991 where WP got 49% and 47% of votes respectively.
Well, so conincide is Cheng San in 1997 and Aljunied in 2006 get 45% and 43% of votes by WP respectively. 2001 sure jia lat like hell, so Gomez wayang.
PAP got potential be world longest ruling party in democratic nations.
nah.next election will change.or at least break the singapore record of having no GRCs falling to oppositions
I think sooner or later one GRC will be won but still PAP is in power the first opposition party who do that will go down in history!!!!
U dun need to overthrown PAP to go down in history.
NK and China are abang adik, why NK can't just simply eat the humble pie and learn from China and model PRC's reform? if they did , there wun be so much problem in Korean penisula liao, and US,ROK,Japan,China all happy...
Originally posted by lohkinwah:nah.next election will change.or at least break the singapore record of having no GRCs falling to oppositions
U expert in measuring ground sentiment? Next election u think one GRC will be won?
I think in future election not next GE can win one GRC n go down in history.
heaven had shown it's displeasure towards the PAP. There's no need to measure the ground, just see y so many "once-in-50-yrs-flood" will do.
Originally posted by kengkia:heaven had shown it's displeasure towards the PAP. There's no need to measure the ground, just see y so many "once-in-50-yrs-flood" will do.
Tian ming? Losing mandate? Maybe lose more seats is possible but not replace PAP as ruling party.
at least deny them of their 2/3 majority this time round, so that it cannot have free hand in introducing absurd policies
Originally posted by kengkia:heaven had shown it's displeasure towards the PAP. There's no need to measure the ground, just see y so many "once-in-50-yrs-flood" will do.
And also, just look around, more and more locals and foreign wolves moving around, very scary, what had our govt done??
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:World Longest ruling party will be Korean Workers Party, which is the party who rules North Korea.
Second will be Chinese Communist Party. Well, there are people say soon people in North will revolt, and probably DPRK will collapse soon especially they dont really accept Kim Jong Il's 3rd son to be his successor. So this CCP in China will takeover their record.
As for PAP --- no chance la, CCP where can / will collapse one leh? Even if people are unhappy, they are at least more stable than North as we do not see mass refugees fleeing to neighbouring countries / areas from China anymore.
Edit: Compared to Cheng San and Aljunied is much fair as they are 5 seats, unlike Eunos which is 3 / 4 seats in 1988 and 1991 where WP got 49% and 47% of votes respectively.
Well, so conincide is Cheng San in 1997 and Aljunied in 2006 get 45% and 43% of votes by WP respectively. 2001 sure jia lat like hell, so Gomez wayang.
The ironic here is PAP give us prosperity, education, peace and harmony, tho we may have to slave for it, but the reward is pure, unlike N korea, who accomplished nothing but get poor and poorer ending up with its citizen having to suffer without knowning that they are suffering because there is total lack of exposure and certainly human rights.
As for the CCP in China, it is begining to show improvement but still there is a great disparity between the rich and the rural poor due to poor distribution of wealth and greedyness of the rich to pound on the poor. This is exactly the same condition before the CCP took over the Kuo Ming Tang, CCP was then the poor pleasants, get together and revolted against the Kuo Ming ruling party and those richs, took over powder and ruled China till modernisation by Teng which open the door to demorcratic economy. And today, you see the same thing again, somewhere, somehow, there will be another young Mao among the poors who will start the revolution again.
Let's bust the myth of votes being tracked down by government.
With this myth circulating for a long time even my relatives believed in it.
I think it's impossible to track votes.
Myth buster haha lol.
Opposition will never win a single GRC, give it up already. Its a known fact that if you work in a stat board and vote for opposition, they will track you down and ruin your promotion for years to come. So the rule of thumb is, if you want to vote opposition, go private.
Did I mention if you're balloting for a new flat, I recommend you vote for the ruling, because you never know when you're going to get that flat.
Originally posted by ditzy:Opposition will never win a single GRC, give it up already. Its a known fact that if you work in a stat board and vote for opposition, they will track you down and ruin your promotion for years to come. So the rule of thumb is, if you want to vote opposition, go private.
Did I mention if you're balloting for a new flat, I recommend you vote for the ruling, because you never know when you're going to get that flat.
So this is a truth not a myth?
We can always break the records, it's just that we want to do it or not and the consequences of doing it.
Originally posted by Positron:
So this is a truth not a myth?
I am a lousy liar.
but still a liar
Angel u think this myth is true?
myth can be a fairy tale my grandma used to told me during bedtime. It can also be an illusion, a dream and a self thot believing. It can be true or false, so I will skip this question and tick nothing.
My frenz last GE voted for opposition he go see his MP his MP still help him.
Some circulating rumours include MP will not help you cos you don't vote for them.
This proves they don't know who you voted for?
Originally posted by Positron:My frenz last GE voted for opposition he go see his MP his MP still help him.
Some circulating rumours include MP will not help you cos you don't vote for them.
No lah, they knew, but they still go ahead and help your fren in hoping that your fren will support him the next time around, and also more hopefully, yr frens can tell many of is other frens including you, that PAP MPs are very helpful and good, let vote for them.
Instead, if you are a regular PAP votes and do not know anything about oppositions, the MP tends not to help and bother about you, cos, once vote in already, care so much for what??
PAP MPs are taught with good marketing strategy hor
Originally posted by Positron:My frenz last GE voted for opposition he go see his MP his MP still help him.
Stupid, you think his MP know who he voted for meh? You think your frenz got tell the MP who he voted for meh? Duh.
Originally posted by ditzy:Stupid, you think his MP know who he voted for meh? You think your frenz got tell the MP who he voted for meh? Duh.
If voting can be traced the MP should know he din vote for him.
It means voting is not traced.
Originally posted by angel7030:
No lah, they knew, but they still go ahead and help your fren in hoping that your fren will support him the next time around, and also more hopefully, yr frens can tell many of is other frens including you, that PAP MPs are very helpful and good, let vote for them.Instead, if you are a regular PAP votes and do not know anything about oppositions, the MP tends not to help and bother about you, cos, once vote in already, care so much for what??
PAP MPs are taught with good marketing strategy hor
wah market strategy. PAP MP gt learn sun zi art of war?
Originally posted by -StarDust-:
wah market strategy. PAP MP gt learn sun zi art of war?
no, they learned Zhu Ge Liang ping far