if things dont get too expensive, we dont need that much for retirement...
why not round up the figure to 70....that would be one time impact than another adjustments
its like mlm, pay to cklick businesses. initially profits high. but as people later join they get smalle and smaller shares. we are not replacing ourselves, and if the gahmen dounch know it has its reasons. stanmdard of living too high, infusion of the 5c dream. more power rangers and floor traps, lesser and lesser jobs due to shortage of land. our dependent on importing food ingredients due to our lack of natural resources. they ran out ofn ideas alreayd lah. and like i wrote we should work on the root causes instead of shun them and heading on the wrong direction of attracting talents and labor which the country never had lacked in the start. we should increase our lan, expand our offshore islands space, work on opffshore farming inland farming. how much funds were pumped into agreiculture? food and lifestock rearing? non at all! instead we spend on training what peearses power rangers and floor traps. who says its not possible. like me i am thinking out of the box all along comeone on be creative. sg is heading in the wrong direction by opening our arse pants down so so many floor traps - we're analled!
With foreign pple taking over most of the jobs (majority of low end jobs), sporeans are force to search for even lower pay jobs.
With the loans spread over tens of years, and accepting even lower salary cap, how to pay off the loans and starts to save?
Even the office work salary also facing the difficulties too.
With loans and cost of livining increases, our saving for retirement becomes smaller and smaller. And it takes donkeys years to really save up a certain amount for retirement.
With this, of course govt will up the retirement age.
Take mm words, no retirement age for sporean.
Who's fault?
Blamestorming......ok ok, sporean fault.
U old dun work will go senile..... so PAP let in FT to reduce yer pay so u dun senile....
cheaper better and faster~!!
PAP for life..... PAP ar PAP PAP ar PAP
abit off topic arr...power ranger and floor trap is wad arr??...ah tiong and bangala arr??
GENIE....YER FOLKS N U ARE RELATED TO PAP OR LKY.THATS OK.....but do u need to sound strange by asking folks to werk faster cheaper n better.???when the guy who made tht speech said it...he was referring using automated machines and not humans.but some not very bright chap or people ended up using humans to replace cheaper better n faster machines....u sure u are not related to POL pot???he also had more cheaper more better and more faster.....at the cost of millions of farmers dying of starvation n poverty trying to feed him and his cadres.
i think old senile folks only lasted 60 minutes in the fields.
is this what u want?
Originally posted by Hitman 778:GENIE....YER FOLKS N U ARE RELATED TO PAP OR LKY.THATS OK.....but do u need to sound strange by asking folks to werk faster cheaper n better.???when the guy who made tht speech said it...he was referring using automated machines and not humans.but some not very bright chap or people ended up using humans to replace cheaper better n faster machines....u sure u are not related to POL pot???he also had more cheaper more better and more faster.....at the cost of millions of farmers dying of starvation n poverty trying to feed him and his cadres.
i think old senile folks only lasted 60 minutes in the fields.
is this what u want?
My folks are not related to PAP or any minister..... they are aquaintances with some is all... polite talk mostly.
As for my comments about cheaper, better, faster it was said in jest.
Personally Singaporeans can vote whatever they want for all I care as it will not affect me much.
Once in awhile I will feel bad for those Singaporeans that are in the low income bracket as I feel that the PAP has not put enough concern towards them.
However from some forumners point of view, being tunnel vision or personal interest or whatever feel otherwise and as such I have changed my tune.
If they wish to screw up their country so be it.... godam I'll help them.
PAP for life period. Cheaper better and faster~!!!
Kind Regards
Genie
Originally posted by Junyang700:I doubt so.... But my sentiment tells me the govt hasnt really prepared for so many elderly...
They are trying to make the younger generation work longer so that they have enough CPF funds for the elderly to withdraw....
Last time i remember 55 can take everything... all take out spend all.. now no money... keep asking for assistance....
And with Temasek Holdings losing money every now and then... it really bothers me especially when am i so young... and dunno whether i can eventually get a single cent out from my CPF! -_-"
Interesting thought
actually both high end n low end side are taken over by foreigners
people getting them in are job agencies
job agencies uses gangs n makes use of poor decisions or loopholes from gov.
would anyone pour more water on a cat just because it needs more water to drink?
A law that will make it mandatory for employers to offer re-employment to workers beyond the age of 62 will be in place by 2012.
this is stupid. uber stupid. ridiculously stupid.
someone please, explain to these elites.
thats sounds good.....mandatory re employment???why 62???why not 30 or 40 or 50 yrs old???
they are not addressing the real issue. In fact it is a no issue. The employers are not employing older workers at all. So how does the retirement age fit in all!?
For instances,
my dad has been working as a technician for 20 over years. And he is replaced by a PRC EEE degree holder. There are no other companies that needs him at all because he is too old, experienced, expensive and has low qualification. So now he is working as a taxi driver with 50% pay cut for the rest of his life.
People get sacked at their 40s. Dont talk about "re-employment". Get real!
Originally posted by Hitman 778:thats sounds good.....mandatory re employment???why 62???why not 30 or 40 or 50 yrs old???
sounds good in theory.... assuming we all still have a decent job at 62 =D
The PAP takes alot from the people but give very little back.
In Japan the retirement age is 60 but people work till 70 and because there are a lot of old people in Japan can we assume that it is work that is keeping people alive?
This year alone I had 2 friends who died of heart attack before they could even reach 50 and 2 more died of cancer.I think genetically or environmentally SIngaporeans cant live as long as the Japanese people so better learn to enjoy life first but if work is fun then go ahead.
cap 1. if you earn big $$$ and you love yr job - yes 68 ,78 or even 99 is ok
cap 2. if you earn big $$$ but you dont like yr job - knn 68.... but still got $$$ ok lah i think
cap 3. if you earn small $$$ but you love yr job .... knn 68 ... but i love my job ...
cap 4. if you earn small $$$ and hate yr job - chao cheeze bye . ....... since when goverment care for us
Group population belong to
Cap 1. The 1 controling Gavenment and his group of high paid lackies - 10% in singapore
Cap 2. those millionsairs - 20% in singapore
Cap 3. those staying alive in singapore - 60% in singapore
Cap 4. Those that have to beg / steal / live in shame just to have a bowl of rice - 10%
pardon me if you feel otherwise.
but who will care about you as long as they have the ERPS and all the other vampire sucking tools to help them bring in the profit rolls into the bank accounts ????
So easy to replenish workers.
Sack according to economic cycles... then employ again (younger ones) after crisis is over...
In PRC the retirement ages are 55 (females) and 60 (males) for white collar workers, while the retirement age for blue collared workers are 50 (females) and 55 (males).
One of my relatives used to work as a teacher for the government and is now paid RMB 3,000 every month by the government and she is around 70-ish.
RMB 3,000 in China can afford you a very comfortable standard of living.
zweiz,
think i would be almost dead by age 60
Raise to 68 years old also no use. If they doesn't wanna employ you, you raise to 100 years old, the employer also doesn't even give a damn.
My father just pass away, 02/4/2010 he was age 68, 8 months before his 69th birthday.
Now I am 40, I don't know when the time I reach 60 and PAP still in power what would be the retirement age?! May be 70 or 75?!
You won't see your CPF retirement money ever, most probably it will be snowballed to your children, by which then the minimum sum would be raised again to double the current minimum sum.
when u overwork.....dont expect to live past 70.
depend on what kind of overwork, for me, I think my overwork can help me to live longer...so is LKY