Originally posted by angel7030:depend on what kind of overwork, for me, I think my overwork can help me to live longer...so is LKY
Over open leg also can die young you noe>LOL
i hate short people
if you are earning 100k a month will you want to retire?
if you are cleaning tables do you want to work until 68?
Originally posted by dragg:if you are earning 100k a month will you want to retire?
As long as we are "nett happy"
Originally posted by Sohyp1970:
My father just pass away, 02/4/2010 he was age 68, 8 months before his 69th birthday. Now I am 40, I don't know when the time I reach 60 and PAP still in power what would be the retirement age?! May be 70 or 75?!
Sorry to hear that.
Come to think of it, retire 68, and when reach 68 + few months, u mati...how to enjoy life? All money pass down to children. Children also dont feel good to enjoy the hard earn money from father.
Put it simply, pap want pple to carry on working. Cos medical fees expensive, old age sickness all need money, dont ask govt for subsidies, govt money want to channel for more impt tasks. You old pple better work and work. Dont sick but die quickly is the best option for the govt.
Originally posted by angel7030:i hate short people
Short pple very selfish, and very evil mind.
I have 1 colleagues, shortie but heart no good.
Originally posted by likeyou:
Short pple very selfish, and very evil mind.I have 1 colleagues, shortie but heart no good.
my mom tells me short people very scheming LOL
Originally posted by trolol:my mom tells me short people very scheming LOL
Yes. Agreed with your mother.
Those shortie by nature feel very inferior in their heart especially when they talk to a tall or rather taller than them. They feel intimitating and feel the need to protect themselves.
Wtf?
Originally posted by Junyang700:Wtf?
hahaha...we are debating on shortie pple....no relation with the title...off topic liao.
y complain..?
our SM how old liao...?
still working right...?
Originally posted by likeyou:
Short pple very selfish, and very evil mind.I have 1 colleagues, shortie but heart no good.
ya, that is why LKY pick many shortie to be his Ministers. WKS, MBT, VIVAN, GAN, Lim SS...
Originally posted by GHoST_18:y complain..?
our SM how old liao...?
still working right...?
u got to define work, some work with bloody and sweat, some work by using people, and some, like me, work by just moving the legs
Originally posted by angel7030:
ya, that is why LKY pick many shortie to be his Ministers. WKS, MBT, VIVAN, GAN, Lim SS...
Joker lar you.
u got to define work, some work with bloody and sweat, some work by using people, and some, like me, work by just moving the legs
u just answered ur own question..
Frankly, it doesn't make a difference if the retirement age is 40 y.o. or 80 y.o..
1) If they set retirement age at 40 y.o., you don't have enough savings, you still can't retire because we are not on a pension system.
2) Doesn't make a difference if the retirement age is 80 y.o., because with all the cheaper better faster and younger foreign talents, we are still holding the shorter end of the stick. Do you want to employ a young 20 y.o. who can do the job 2-3 times faster or an septuagenarian?
3) Basically the PAP policy is towards screwing the Singaporean (but then again 66.6% of Singaporeans enjoyed being anal penetrated), driving down wages (it's like trying to compete with 3rd world countries to see whose hand can reach the bottom of the barrel first) so that they can remain competitive. Is this the ONLY way to compete in the global market or do they lack the initiative to figure out other ideas? Why is it that other developed economies (Australia) have wages that are 5.5 times higher than what a McDonalds' staff gets in Singapore? No doubt they have higher taxes, but those higher taxes only affects those in the higher income group. Though they tax alot from the rich, they also provide other social benefits to their citizens.
66.6% no more. =)
�之于民,用之于民
Originally posted by dragg:if you are earning 100k a month will you want to retire?
I don't mind cleaning tables at 68 if it pays me $100k a month. Serious!
But those folks are getting more than $100k a month, it's more like $300k to $400k a month.
How to define short pple?
Those below 1.5m tall?
Cheaper salary = need to work many years to save for retirement cos saving almost none every month. The only saving we have is CPF.
come on lah even if 55 yrs retire a lot of older people will still work. of course there will be a number of them with tthose old ccheena mentality that waits for chewdren to feed them sponful but a sensible elder will know that working on jobs suuitable for their age not only they can have additional income for their old need, it keeps them sane and in constant contact with people. not asking you to go party or karaoke, but at least you have a direction in life, occupied i the mind. howerve this move of increasing the retirement age really is to keepmore money working inside. face it the chain reaction why are population againg? higher standards of living, costly to have a baby, the falshood of ingecting the 5C dream into sgporeans, still expansive landspace, results in bossess working on wages of employees, and a lot of fine tuning work not down to ensure that every company in singapore ghires a certain fraction of locasl against PEEARSE power rangers and floor traps. PEE ARSE who do not have a second gneration of people serving NS should be graded aside PEEARSE who has.. the problems they are all inter rralted. and if we keep using teh same solution of injecting floor traps at an uncontrolled rate, singapoe's futre generations will not be a myraid colorful people of many natiornalities, but rather analled basterds! look at them, and i can bet any dogs not woned by anyone will know how to recognise who are the beautifuls ones. don;t compare our plight with Finland lah. Nokia turned fro garang guni to hanphone maker. our garang guni turned from locals to cheena
now it's 2010, and retirement age gonna be 68 soon. What about 2040? Haha it will be 80! Let's all take CPF just before we die....it's so useful for a grand funeral.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:now it's 2010, and retirement age gonna be 68 soon. What about 2040? Haha it will be 80! Let's all take CPF just before we die....it's so useful for a grand funeral.
Shhh.
A lot of Singaporeans don't realise that yet.