Originally posted by ahtansh:Everytime voters think about voting for the Oppositions to teach the ruling party a lesson but everytime they still win.
Fear is the reason why Singaporeans will continue to vote for the ruling party!
Public housing!
Will you want to risk your HDB flat (an asset) loses it's value? After being an Opposition ward.
You need lots of Balls to vote against the ruling party.
Unless you are like me, Children growth up, no liability and retired!
I dun have a HDB flat. And i am considered "unemployed". I have nothing to lose.
Originally posted by Rambo Wong:
Why do you girls like the big caucs so much ?
Big caucs are good at housekeeping. Our local girls dunno how to sweep the floor.
Originally posted by Singapore.Spin:The truth is that the PAP has done nothing in the last 5 years worth being re-elected for. Escaped prisioners, reduced wages, increased house prices, over crowded MRT, flooding etc etc etc. Too many foreigners isn't the only problem. It just because the government has control over all of the mainstream media that you never hear both sides of the story.
Besides, when your children go to university and work hard to get a degree, it is a bit brutal to always tell them to "upgrade" all the time when they cannot get a job with a decent salary. Especially when the ones they are competing with are not "upgraded" themselves, so many are just cheaper imports who come here for the money.
PAP can get a pay rise if they manage to boost GDP and that is why they so keen to import more workers, skilled or otherwise. They don't seem to realise that the impact of this makes it harder for real Singaporeans to live a normal life.
I truely agree with you. I am a victim of their poor complacent and selfish policies.
Originally posted by Askingyouto:Policymakers knew all about it, but they just don't care, they are all traitors whose greed blind their moral obligation to the citizens. Singapore is oredi no more left.
$$$$
But i would say they are benefitters of their own policies. And complacency has literally kicked in. So much so that they have forgotten about the general population.
Originally posted by Demon Bane:What happens if opposition for some reason won 50% of the seats in Parliament? Will Singapore be better or worse? Any comments?
If that happens, I'll won't be surprised that the Sing$ will plunge in value plus the property market will be in chaos....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:If that happens, I'll won't be surprised if the Sing$ will plunge in value plus the property market will be in chaos....
Huh???? You answered your own question?
Originally posted by Junyang700:Huh???? You answered your own question?
Any comments please share....![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:What happens if opposition for some reason won 50% of the seats in Parliament? Will Singapore be better or worse? Any comments?
If it happens...
I think it will be a major shock, especially for foreigners, businessmen, hardcore pap supporters and the politicians themselves.
For the Singdollar, I guess it will plunge a bit for a while and later rebound back.
Temasek Holdings and GIC may have a major management overhaul....
PAP will have to struggle to get opposition leaders to support their viewpoint (because they are no longer majority.)
Lesser foreigner intake, and that is of course. Opposition would want to maintain as majority, and would definitely not bring in any huge amount of foreigners so that they can gather mass support from voters.
Our wages will go up with lesser foreigners competing with local graduates over lower pay.
HDB prices will go down. COE prices will also go down because there will not be a tight demand, as compared to now where foreigners are competing with us over cars and houses.
Do you think the new immigrants esp. the PRC will vote for PAP?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Do you think the new immigrants esp. the PRC will vote for PAP?
PRC migrants turned citizens will.
Originally posted by Junyang700:PRC migrants turned citizens will.
How many PRC are in Singapore now? I saw some secondary school students talking like PRC....their whole family come to SG ?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:How many PRC are in Singapore now? I saw some secondary school students talking like PRC....their whole family come to SG ?
yes... and mind you... most arent PRCs... they are citizens already.
Originally posted by Demon Bane:How many PRC are in Singapore now? I saw some secondary school students talking like PRC....their whole family come to SG ?
Some of them (PRCS, India Indians and Pinoys) have been here for quite long, they can speak Singlish also, and you have to look very hard to know. I don't believe locals are still majority, I look everywhere, but it's hard to find any locals, we are minority and the PAP will announce this officially once they win the elections.
For them, very easy to get whole family to come, once they have a good job in Sinkapore. That's one reason why foreign schools in Sinkapore teaching their home country school syllabus are so expensive and in demand, for those who have clear intentions to fleece Sinkapore and retire back home.
That's why I believe Sinkapore oredi gone.
Originally posted by Askingyouto:
Some of them (PRCS, India Indians and Pinoys) have been here for quite long, they can speak Singlish also, and you have to look very hard to know. I don't believe locals are still majority, I look everywhere, but it's hard to find any locals, we are minority and the PAP will announce this officially once they win the elections.For them, very easy to get whole family to come, once they have a good job in Sinkapore. That's one reason why foreign schools in Sinkapore teaching their home country school syllabus are so expensive and in demand, for those who have clear intentions to fleece Sinkapore and retire back home.
That's why I believe Sinkapore oredi gone.
Yes we are minority liao.... Hard to find a Malay these days.
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Do you think the new immigrants esp. the PRC will vote for PAP?
They will vote for PAP because their families and friends also want to come and fleece this country and retire back home as MILLIONAIRES. Their lousy countries are lax and getting back their citizenships is a very easy thing to do. Some don't even bother to renounce their old citizenships when they convert to SG citizens. In fact, if I'm not mistaken, PRCs don't have much of a ID thing back in their homeland, so who knows?
So importing talents to become citizens will boost PAP's votes? No wonder they allow so many PRCs to come....Hahaha! ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:So importing talents to become citizens will boost PAP's votes? No wonder they allow so many PRCs to come....Hahaha!
First day living in Singapore ? ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:So importing talents to become citizens will boost PAP's votes? No wonder they allow so many PRCs to come....Hahaha!
they not allow them, they invited and begged them to come hor
Originally posted by angel7030:
they not allow them, they invited and begged them to come hor
Really ? That means the votes sure win one! Hahaha! ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Really ? That means the votes sure win one! Hahaha!
Terms and Conditions apply
there are quite a number of PRC MOE scholarship, where the govt actively went over to china to recruit "talented secondary school" graduates, only to insert them into sec 3.
Heard 90 percent of new citizens support PAP according to strait times. If i remember correctly.
our NS protect them. Their chidlren then serve NS. ( second generation)
unfair.
Originally posted by deathmaster:there are quite a number of PRC MOE scholarship, where the govt actively went over to china to recruit "talented secondary school" graduates, only to insert them into sec 3.
Wah, how come you know? Newspaper got reveal meh?? I dunno leh...
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Wah, how come you know? Newspaper got reveal meh?? I dunno leh...
That is because you never buy oppostiion newspaper, those underground newspaper tell alots
Originally posted by angel7030:
That is because you never buy oppostiion newspaper, those underground newspaper tell alots
Where can find such newspapers? Any website?