Originally posted by Demon Bane:No lah....its just that voting for opposition is risky....PAP is a safe bet. If you like to play safe, better vote for the majority. Hahaha!
Don't forget back in 1959, the people of Singapore also took a big risk to vote opposition PAP into ruling party.
Originally posted by Demon Bane:I hope after the GE, the COE and HDB prices will fall. Now they both at historical high levels....
After the election, if there are still not enough opposition, you can be sure that almost everything will go up except some like bonus, salary and fertility rate.
Originally posted by tranquilice:
After the election, if there are still not enough opposition, you can be sure that almost everything will go up except some like bonus, salary and fertility rate.
How will voting for opposition affect property and COE prices?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:How will voting for opposition affect property and COE prices?
Government policies can affect property and COE prices. By voting in more opposition, they are able to oppose changes to policies.
no need to think, just vote out PAP.........
ministers' salaries are growing far far faster than the peoples'...........it's absolutely ridiculous !
Originally posted by tranquilice:
Government policies can affect property and COE prices. By voting in more opposition, they are able to oppose changes to policies.
You mean more opposition then the prices of properties and COE will drop? How do you know for sure?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:You mean more opposition then the prices of properties and COE will drop? How do you know for sure?
I didn't mean the price will drop with more opposition. But with more opposition, they can stop PAP from passing unpopular policies.
every change requires risk taking...
the opposition lacks good PR strategy round the many regulatory pitfalls that is waiting to pounce at every single mistake they make
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:no need to think, just vote out PAP.........
ministers' salaries are growing far far faster than the peoples'...........it's absolutely ridiculous !
You and I are, probably for the first time ever, in total agreement.
The much touted word "talent" is a misnomer, an anomaly, n it was couched by the incumbents and it is misleads the population and most importantly foreigners who come here.
Labelling them as talent is a pyschological placebo that the incumbents (knew) and know that it will work. Hence, the labelling! It is being exploited (cos of ignorance and weaknesses within one) and one must be intelligent to see thru the bluff.
Excepting a few with specialized skills most of them are here for low wages and woefully undignifying working conditions.
It ("foregin talent" policy) epitomizes the incumbents'' stance and irrefutably smacks of avarice and venality!
It is disdainfully shameful that the incumbents brag about being a first world nation but the reality is the surreptitious stance of straw-clutching policies (lax immigration and requirements for PR/citizenship).It was and is all for political expediency and lest one forgets – GDP $$$!
Off late, no one from the incumbents uses the word ‘talent". Is this not telling of what these self-serving type(s) are?
Singaporeans are paying a very high price (economics,social etc etc) for bleating away like sheep and on the altar of the real ( as opposed to hypnotic apathy and blind allegiance which sadly is so ingrained in the Singaporean psyche) IT will all sooner or later collapse like a house made of cards.
The 82 Mps n … are not ''talents'' but simply yes-man/woman who simply parrot/regurgitate … Yes, I may be construed/labelled a cynic. However it does not detract from what is true. Two jarring egs would suffice – why is that till now not even one from the ruling party favoured the minimum wage nor ever spoke or queried about the actual costs of a HDB unit? It is stupidity to assume or equate academic acheivements with that of intelligence or talent. One does not have to be a scientist to analyze/ derive at an answer/conclusion.
The incumbents know and the fear is that the "good" times for themselves (inclusive of harvests in terms of $$$) would all grind to a halt with the inexorable political awakening (slow though it is) and now they are desperate to cling on to power at any cost(s) and still benefit in the short-run.
Lest it be forgotten, they got away and the likelihood of them getting away is still possible as long as the system (not discounting voters attitudes) is such that perpetuates/favours a one-party rule. The political landscape needs transformation and not simply window-dressed changes (NMPS is the most stupid and useless and it is mere political device that favours the incumbents.)
What is urgently needed is for a multi-party or two-party system and it is not a question of whehter one candidate can perform or whether is perceived as capable. Perception is real only in one’s head. The icing on the cake is not the cake. The real cake is the tasting (aka delivery).
Can one assume/consider that the incumbents delivery has been equitable, transparent, accountable, responsible. Intuitively, it does not feel so. Also, the one-party rule is inherently flawed in so many ways. We do not have an Ombudsmen, independent bodies/institutions,/independent media n ….add on.
These self-serving incumbents are pawning Singaporeans future away fro short term gains with policies/??? that simply cannot be sustained for long and even if they are, it is to the detriment of each native Singaporean. It simply does not augur well for the future.
Hope Singaporeans can see what is as it is and not be lulled into seeing, interpreting .. with clouded lens of the past or allow bigotry/prejudices to distort understanding!
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:no need to think, just vote out PAP.........
Another bo zheng hu supporter.... Anarchists are idiots.
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:
Another bo zheng hu supporter.... Anarchists are idiots.
So are sheeps.
To show discontent to the ruling party we can always SPOILT the vote.
Mark X in between the 2 parties. Not necessary to vote for opposition if the candidate is not up to your expectation.
Some people just want to try their luck during election, a real person who keen in our estate will usually do his round before election comes. The approach to the residents will be a hardworking one and usually is sincere.
On the other hand, some outgoing MP (PAP) think they are stepping down will eventually lax on their work on the ground.
1) When did the MP(Outgoing) visit your doorstep?
2) During the Meet the people session, has your MP maintain eye contact with you? Has he or her make attempts to ask you more questions?
Usually, an outgoing MP constituency with low POPULARITY will be protected with the presence of GRC. This is to help the new MP coming in with some protected votes.
Look out for the area in Yishun especially in Nee Soon East and Nee Soon Central. Will the ruling party let a new bird stand in election without experiences?
Originally posted by Ar biopak:To show discontent to the ruling party we can always SPOILT the vote.
Mark X in between the 2 parties. Not necessary to vote for opposition if the candidate is not up to your expectation.
Some people just want to try their luck during election, a real person who keen in our estate will usually do his round before election comes. The approach to the residents will be a hardworking one and usually is sincere.
On the other hand, some outgoing MP (PAP) think they are stepping down will eventually lax on their work on the ground.
2) During the Meet the people session, has your MP maintain eye contact with you? Has he or her make attempts to ask you more questions?
Usually, an outgoing MP constituency with low POPULARITY will be protected with the presence of GRC. This is to help the new MP coming in with some protected votes.
Look out for the area in Yishun especially in Nee Soon East and Nee Soon Central. Will the ruling party let a new bird stand in election without experiences?
PAP will thank you if you spoilt your vote, they don't care if you don't vote but they will mind if you vote opposition.
Originally posted by Ar biopak:To show discontent to the ruling party we can always SPOILT the vote.
Spoiling vote won't help. It only help the ruling party.
Do you think PAP will lose more seats this coming election?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Do you think PAP will lose more seats this coming election?
No they won't.
Because Singaporeans like GST to increase to 15% to help the poor.
Originally posted by charlize:No they won't.
Because Singaporeans like GST to increase to 15% to help the poor.
I think they will....if they are not careful of what they say at rallies.
eh, so how huh?
When is fucking erection leh?
Originally posted by Askingyouto:PAP will thank you if you spoilt your vote, they don't care if you don't vote but they will mind if you vote opposition.
That is what I am worried about. Between voting in a hopeless opposition and continuing to be suck on the PAP smear gang.