Originally posted by tranquilice:
After the election, if there are still not enough opposition, you can be sure that almost everything will go up except some like bonus, salary and fertility rate.
We need to help the poor.
Raising GST is the only way.
Really.
After election, everything will go up, inc GST and taxes and Utility bills....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:After election, everything will go up, inc GST and taxes and Utility bills....
How can we help the poor if prices don't rise?
For property owners rise in price is a good news, but for people just preparing to buy a property it's bad news....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:For property owners rise in price is a good news, but for people just preparing to buy a property it's bad news....
No what.
Even if property prices go up, you can't sell your existing home because buying another new home will mean paying high prices too.
Originally posted by charlize:No what.
Even if property prices go up, you can't sell your existing home because buying another new home will mean paying high prices too.
You have a point, what about selling then live with parents? Can make a lot of $ leh....Hahaha! Anyway I still have this feeling that this time the opposition gonna win more seats....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:You have a point, what about selling then live with parents? Can make a lot of $ leh....Hahaha!
Anyway I still have this feeling that this time the opposition gonna win more seats....
Nonsense.
The incumbent party will win the elections again.
And raise GST to reward its loyal supporters.
Originally posted by charlize:And raise GST to reward its loyal supporters.
Don't say until like that.
There is only one and only reason for raising GST, that is to help the poor. 99% of Singaporeans will be happy for the raise.
Did you guys realise Zi Char all rise price. Last time hor fun 3 become 3.50 NOW SGD 4 dollars
Originally posted by Itedino:Did you guys realise Zi Char all rise price. Last time hor fun 3 become 3.50 NOW SGD 4 dollars
Many thing going to rise.
Salary and bonus not rising.
Many thing going to rise.Salary and bonus not rising.
yes.. it is rising... in the opposite direction...
Originally posted by Junyang700:yes.. it is rising... in the opposite direction...
Originally posted by Demon Bane:You have a point, what about selling then live with parents? Can make a lot of $ leh....Hahaha!
Anyway I still have this feeling that this time the opposition gonna win more seats....
When your parenst pass away. I think u need to sell off that HDB cos the government doesn't allow. By then, u can be very poor again. haah
Originally posted by Itedino:
When your parenst pass away. I think u need to sell off that HDB cos the government doesn't allow. By then, u can be very poor again. haah
you do not have to sell the hdb flat that your parents own when they pass away.... 99 years' rule applies .... but you cannot buy a new hdb flat under their names.
Don't say until like that.There is only one and only reason for raising GST, that is to help the poor. 99% of Singaporeans will be happy for the raise.
It's good that they care for the poor.
Really.
Originally posted by Itedino:
Cannot transfer ownership?
Originally posted by charlize:It's good that they care for the poor.
Really.
They have to do it, if not the poor will not vote for them.
How to be happy if we are all in debts and become slaves to repaying our house?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:How to be happy if we are all in debts and become slaves to repaying our house?
You just need to read the ST and realise that Singaporeans are generally very happy people.
Many people fall under the low income group eg. below S$3K pm household income....they are the ones that suffer the most everytime the policies changes....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Many people fall under the low income group eg. below S$3K pm household income....they are the ones that suffer the most everytime the policies changes....
Nonsense.
Singaporeans are genrally very rich.
Most earn million dollar salaries so that is why housing, transportation and almost everything is affordable.