Originally posted by tranquilice:
There should be no poor when it reaches 100%.
then it's time to abolish it altogether.
Originally posted by Kriz.J:I'm feeling fearful that this election's outcome would be nasty. I believe that our government is working for the best for us. Not just for their own pockets but also for US. So think before you vote. Do you really want a new government? Do you not get what you need? Look at other countries. Our current government is already doing its best for US. Due to the lack of resources Singapore dont really have anything to 'sell' and the economic growth is not steady. You might not have a lot but i'm sure most Singaporean would have enough to live with.
You registered a new nick just to post this?
They must be getting desperate. ![]()
If opposition win 50% will Singapore Dollars fall in value ? Any political expert here?
Originally posted by Askingyouto:That's because of a press media controlled by the PAPist, if you are really interested to know your opposition candidate contesting in your side, please go spend some time to look for them and have a chat with them to see what they stand for.
I've heard that countless of time, that's just an excuse to vote for PAPist any o how, if really interested, can go and find out, nothing is holding you back except yourself. Haiz!
First time I see such creative word as PAPIst which look more like rapists because people kena force to do unpleasant things in order to survive the rules of the masters.I wonder if we could also use words such as SDP-do-fail.(pedophile)
Originally posted by Kriz.J:I'm feeling fearful that this election's outcome would be nasty. I believe that our government is working for the best for us. Not just for their own pockets but also for US. So think before you vote. Do you really want a new government? Do you not get what you need? Look at other countries. Our current government is already doing its best for US. Due to the lack of resources Singapore dont really have anything to 'sell' and the economic growth is not steady. You might not have a lot but i'm sure most Singaporean would have enough to live with.
this type of fuck shit PAP propaganda, I don't think people will buy anymore.
Now is internet age, people can go online and expose all the PAP propaganda fuck shit.
facebook, twitter, forums, iphone, everything can be used to destroy the fucking PAP.
People usually think before they vote and the result? PAP wins again
I say vote before you think and who knows Dr Chee might become the next Prime Minister![]()
and i become the next first lady...ya, who knows, maybe Uncle ninja become a gay...talk so easy
An opposition PM, hmmmm definitely exciting idea! Hahaha! ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:An opposition PM, hmmmm definitely exciting idea! Hahaha!
I guess if the opposition took over and we get a new opposition PM, thing will be so colorful in the begining, poor peoples will be so happy, some rich will have to start to pack their bags, and prices will tumble down to a layman affordable standards, capital business will start to sink as more transparency will be required to do a business. For a year, thing will be so nice for middle to lower class people, but after abt a year, thing start to turn grey, the opposition PM will find that he is not making enuf money for the govt coffer and start to explore other means, study the way the old PAP way of making economic viable and rising...together with greed crawling into the govt, by the end of the second year, i believe we will be back to PAP kind of standard, if not, more worst.
Originally posted by angel7030:
I guess if the opposition took over and we get a new opposition PM, thing will be so colorful in the begining, poor peoples will be so happy, some rich will have to start to pack their bags, and prices will tumble down to a layman affordable standards, capital business will start to sink as more transparency will be required to do a business. For a year, thing will be so nice for middle to lower class people, but after abt a year, thing start to turn grey, the opposition PM will find that he is not making enuf money for the govt coffer and start to explore other means, study the way the old PAP way of making economic viable and rising...together with greed crawling into the govt, by the end of the second year, i believe we will be back to PAP kind of standard, if not, more worst.
Wahh u sounded like an oracle....will your prediction come true? Only time can tell ! Hahaha! ![]()
no chance to vote woh. the place i am in now is "ganged" up by a team of "PAP"
no opp party can gang up and rival them
I'm 40 and so fed up with PAP. It's really time they retire from government.
I do not not care even if we have a lousy opposition. We don't need to be 1st class in the world in everything.
Competition from so called ang mo 'foreign talent', rising costs, no retirement benefits, no retirement healthcare, CPF needs at least $120,000 at 55 years which u CANNOT take out, new housing policies means u have to put in 30% downpayment, n more and more new rules to stifle u. It's like being in a pressure cooker.
I know that those in their 20s are feeling even more disenchanted than I am.
I see no future in this country at all if PAP remains in power.
They are really and truly a worthless and hopeless political party.
Election date set...this time more opposition will win I think....
Originally posted by Bhw33:I'm 40 and so fed up with PAP. It's really time they retire from government.
I do not not care even if we have a lousy opposition. We don't need to be 1st class in the world in everything.
Competition from so called ang mo 'foreign talent', rising costs, no retirement benefits, no retirement healthcare, CPF needs at least $120,000 at 55 years which u CANNOT take out, new housing policies means u have to put in 30% downpayment, n more and more new rules to stifle u. It's like being in a pressure cooker.
I know that those in their 20s are feeling even more disenchanted than I am.
You need to listen to more NDP songs like "Home" .
I hear they are playing and replaying that song over and over again everywhere now 6 months before the next NDP. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:You need to listen to more NDP songs like "Home" .
I hear they are playing and replaying that song over and over again everywhere now 6 months before the next NDP.
They rub each other backs.
One needs some publicity for her album and another wants to win the election.
Both have another thing in common, they are using recycled materials.![]()
I am happy that radio and tv licence has been scraped.
Which I am totally against it many years ago.
I think already,dont vote for PAP is the best idea.
all the budget package and things they just implemented for show to gain votes this GE. but if voters local heartlanders are wiser and can see the lgiht, its all polititics and gimmicks. we know we have been analled for the past years, 10 yrs and before. allowing endings unchecked influx of foreigners in to snatch work from us. it started as an excuse for shortage of labor and talent, but soon empoyers explout the many loopholes and the gahmen still let it happen unchecked. now they are 'doing; somethign only to offset the sheet they created. not know that for the past things chain reacted and also one way or another resulted in many issues, low birth rate with high living stanards, people have to spend more time on jobs thus negating starting a family etc.
what they do not is to amend their worng. that's all. but for a fiar GE we have to look beyond the alms they give us know. i still see no good suggestion or vision for 50 yrs ahead. they are no better than our opposition. please don;t vote lah, waste my time only. even if i vote i will still void the ticket.
So much angst in the forums these days. ![]()
Originally posted by likeyou:I am happy that radio and tv licence has been scraped.
Which I am totally against it many years ago.
My whole family is happy with that.