Originally posted by reyes:personally more impt to me is more press freedom than worrying whether there is shelter linkway to the busstop, lift at everyfloor which in the first place should be in place when they start builind the HDB.
the generous budget are singaporean money, it is your COE, ERP, maid levy, foreigner worker levy, casino tax, GST, which in one way or another is still our money. i dont regard taking excessive money from me, and giving me a small portion as generous and demand gratitude.
i dont even has to think for a second whom i should cast my vote to.
talking about coe, erp, i must admit i'm also one of those very charitable to the taxman for my old hyundai. it is really creative how many ways the taxman can squeeze out of it.
coe
erp,
road tax
parking (courtesy of high property taxes of commercial buildings, to compare at same level, many parts of paris & london have free parking after 6:30pm up to 9:00am
gst
fuel tax (40 cents on every litre)
(yes like you, i'm also one of those who remembered that when erp was implemented, it was used to coax us to accept that road usage it to control congestion)
i didn't realise tax attacks from everywhere can be so formidable until i sit down one day and thought about it. but for this, i have no choice but continue to be charitable & inobjective.![]()
Originally posted by mrObjective:talking about coe, erp, i must admit i'm also one of those very charitable to the taxman for my old hyundai. it is really creative how many ways the taxman can squeeze out of it.
coe
erp,
road tax
parking (courtesy of high property taxes of commercial buildings, to compare at same level, many parts of paris & london have free parking after 6:30pm up to 9:00am
gst
fuel tax (40 cents on every litre)
(yes like you, i'm also one of those who remembered that when erp was implemented, it was used to coax us to accept that road usage it to control congestion)
i didn't realise tax attacks from everywhere can be so formidable until i sit down one day and thought about it. but for this, i have no choice but continue to be charitable & inobjective.
oh yes, although i'm unobjective for my car.. i'll be objective for my vote. no need for me to think either. for my family, for my children and especially for my son for what he will need to go through 18 years later.
Originally posted by Nelstar:More seats = more deposits = higher chance for not gathering the minimum number of votes to get refund of deposit
More opposition in one constituency = more deposits and higher likelihood of votes sharing amongst opposition members = higher chance for not gathering the minimum number of votes to get refund of deposit
Who win if the opposition loses their deposits? Who win if there is a problem with the available seats for contest amongst opposition?
Agreed.
That is why the ministers would love to see all 84 seats contested. Meaning more money collected thru the deposit and more opposition been stretching out......while pap are still in bundle of supporters. A very good move by the pap.
"You cannot eat the whole pie, take a slice of it. Dont be greedy. Too greedy, you will get choke and throw out everything."
think, think think think think...first time voting, think properly, think think,, go there all forget
if you have children, think for them too. i pity the next generation and wonder how they gona pay off their HDB flats. the govt dont pity them.
Originally posted by angel7030:think, think think think think...first time voting, think properly, think think,, go there all forget
Forget what?
Leave Singapore no need to complain anymore.
Originally posted by likeyou:
Forget what?
PAP had engaged me to provide alots of sexy, slim, big ones and tall gals during election at all polling station, so Uncles and guys going there with so much determination to vote for opposition will also change their mind when these gals approach and help them...
Big sexy gal in low cut: Hi Uncle, voting ar?? lai lai let me help you, you take this paper go to the ballot small cubicle, tick here and there hor, for you, let me share with you secret, i tick here leh, hope you join me..wink wink..
Originally posted by Falsemove123:Leave Singapore no need to complain anymore.
Brilliant idea. ![]()
Originally posted by Falsemove123:Leave Singapore no need to complain anymore.
Right.
When you have problems with Earth, just leave Earth too.
No need to complain.
Dont think too far or rather loong term.
Come nearer, think nearer, knn, electricity bills going to icnrease!
How to think now? My little saving going to pass it on to the govt!
Originally posted by likeyou:Dont think too far or rather loong term.
Come nearer, think nearer, knn, electricity bills going to icnrease!
How to think now? My little saving going to pass it on to the govt!
loong term.
Originally posted by Clivebenss:loong term.
I cannot think loong looong looooong term liao.
I standby all my cash to pay for any bill increase.
I am counting and checking my saving account book.
Damn, after so many months of hard saving, I am going to surrender it to the govt.
if you continue to think loong term that is.
Originally posted by Clivebenss:if you continue to think loong term that is.
I think more pple will go insane if they think loong term.
Short term already difficult to bear now.
I think more pple will go insane if they think loong term.Short term already difficult to bear now.
surely you are not voting a bunch of investors that are think loong term?
Originally posted by Clivebenss:surely you are not voting a bunch of investors that are think loong term?
void vote....can consider this option too.
same as voting for those investors.
Good Luck.
void vote are the worst, it is taken very seriously by both parties, they will count and recount and take a very close look at void votes, the best option is to see doctor, take MC. then dun hv to go polling, but if the vote end up 50/50, they may bring the whole ballot venue and people to your house for a final vote.
Originally posted by angel7030:
void vote are the worst, it is taken very seriously by both parties, they will count and recount and take a very close look at void votes, the best option is to see doctor, take MC. then dun hv to go polling, but if the vote end up 50/50, they may bring the whole ballot venue and people to your house for a final vote.
well, dont vote next time cannot vote.
if want to dont vote, yet next time can vote, must go into coma.
Originally posted by Nelstar:well, dont vote next time cannot vote.
if want to dont vote, yet next time can vote, must go into coma.
i just tell them my stepaunty come, no mood to vote, and i may vote wrong due to change in mood, and end up PAP get voted out, I think they will thanks me, send me a bouquet of flowers personally and wish that my stepaunty alway come in any future polling days
Originally posted by angel7030:
i just tell them my stepaunty come, no mood to vote, and i may vote wrong due to change in mood, and end up PAP get voted out, I think they will thanks me, send me a bouquet of flowers personally and wish that my stepaunty alway come in any future polling days
Your stepaunty can synchronize with the polling date.
Can, look for gynae likeyou can already