What had any opposition done?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:What had any opposition done?
One bring in a secret weapon to rob us.....lols...
Dr Chan saw the secret weapon is us, the citizen ![]()
Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Dr Chan saw the secret weapon is us, the citizen
and he is the MASTER of the weapons. We are just his tools. Don't be sweet talk by any Taiwanese. They talk to rob you .
Originally posted by Wiser:and he is the MASTER of the weapons. We are just his tools. Don't be sweet talk by any Taiwanese. They talk to rob you .
are you a singaporean?? have you served NS?
Originally posted by Wiser:and he is the MASTER of the weapons. We are just his tools. Don't be sweet talk by any Taiwanese. They talk to rob you .
Quite True, indeed you are a class player, as a taiwanese gal, I conned quite a number of singaporeans, as the saying goes,
Taiwan produces singers
Hongkong produces actors
Singapore produces Orang utans
i'm not planning to vote. voting is a waste of my time and money; have to go to either nyc or d.c. just to place a vote wouldnt matter anyway.
whether u vote or dun wan to vote, nobody gives a damn, cos voting is confidential. Please keep it to yourself
Originally posted by angel7030:
Quite True, indeed you are a class player, as a taiwanese gal, I conned quite a number of singaporeans, as the saying goes,Taiwan produces singers
Hongkong produces actors
Singapore produces Orang utans
your sayings is it ? yours doesn't count.
all politicians in singapore should be a true blu singaporean. please take note. that one is out.
ya, mostly the sg guys, most need the blue pills to survive...
pills or not its clear we want singaporeans to run our politics. what's a fukin foreigner doing here intruding and messing with our politics. we had enuff of this shit in our provate sectors and even gahmen sector. if politicians also have might as well outsource the army to foreigners. picture this. we can get maids to carry extra ammo and now our infantry will be upgraded with super soldiers who can carry 100x contact rate ammor amount and also distraction and shield a human punching bag to stop bullet while our soldiers hide behind the piece of crap.
Originally posted by Wiser:Why Am i finding Taiwanese politicians in the Opposition Parties ?
What is it in for these Taiwanese people ? Why they want to meddle in Singapore's politics?
I don't trust any Taiwanese, their history of spies (KMT & Communism) are very complicated . I doubt these Taiwanese understand us.And what is this secret weapon in Worker party , living abroad 30 years and then suddenly appeared to become opposition ? He knows what is happening in Singapore and to Singaporeans meh ? very very fishy.
We got Dr Caste-System from India in MIW too.
So vote wisely.
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:pills or not its clear we want singaporeans to run our politics. what's a fukin foreigner doing here intruding and messing with our politics. we had enuff of this shit in our provate sectors and even gahmen sector. if politicians also have might as well outsource the army to foreigners. picture this. we can get maids to carry extra ammo and now our infantry will be upgraded with super soldiers who can carry 100x contact rate ammor amount and also distraction and shield a human punching bag to stop bullet while our soldiers hide behind the piece of crap.
hear ye, hear ye...court dismiss, get this mad man out of here
The incumbents ''messed'' up big time by pandering to MNCs' interests and later found out that the escalating costs would have them (MNCs) leave for cheaper' labour n operating costs in neighbouring countries. So they decided to quick-fix my importing cheap labour and unfortunately the fallout is that of Singaporeans'' wages being ''compromised'' to accomodate these MNCs, employers.
Whose mistake is this? This is definitely not citizens fault. It is ineptitude and mismanagment on the part of the govt. Instead of admitting to this ommission to act, to rectify, shifting blame has been the way of the incumbents. Instead of looking for long-term solutions that would be equitable to citizens and beneficial to the nation, they have resorted to this quick-fix or rather ''bandaid' measures. The real beneficiaries are employers n the govt lah.
Why should Singaporeans allow or be quiet when these MIWS, top civil servants are paid astronomical salaries and still put up with such a mess?

Excepting a few with specialized skills most of these foreigners are here for economic reasons and are paid low wages and endure woefully, undignifying working conditions.
It ("foregin talent" policy) epitomizes the incumbents stance and that is of avarice and venality!

It is shameful and disdainful that the incumbents brag about being a first world nation but the reality is the surreptitious stance of straw-clutching policies (lax immigration and requirements for PR/citizenship).It was and is all for political expediency and lest one forgets – GDP $$$!

Off late, no one from the incumbents uses the word ‘talent". Is this not telling of what these self-serving type(s) are?
Singaporeans are paying a very high price (economics,social etc etc) for bleating away like sheep and on the altar of the real ( as opposed to hypnotic apathy and blind allegiance which sadly is so ingrained in the Singaporean psyche) it will all sooner or later collapse like a house made of cards.
Most the Mps n … are not citizen-centred but simply yes-man/woman who simply parrot/regurgitate … Yes, I may be construed as a cynic. However it does not detract from what is true. Two jarring egs would suffice – why not even one from the ruling party favoured the minimum wage n not one of them ever spoke or queried about the actual costs of a HDB unit?

Mah Bow Tan self-praised himself for this bullshit of an ''asset enhancement package"(upgrading , but in reality window-dressing for the owners (HDB are the REAL OWNERS) and it is going to cost ''tenants'' increases in conservancy and property taxes for these so-called ásset enhancement. In other words, HDB dwellers are actually financing the upgrading programmes not of their choice but a choice that was made by HDB.
Singaporeans are BEING stupid to continuously hold on to this erroneous belief that they ''own'' their flats. They are simply paying rent for a 99-year lease. The title deed to each unit belongs to HDB. Singaporeans are sleep-walking.
It is stupidity to assume or equate academic acheivements with that of intelligence or talent. One does not have to be a scientist to analyze/ derive at an answer/conclusion. LHL in his new year message remarked sth to this effect that ''Singaporeans come first" Is that so? Is that how the policies and so on manifesting themselves? Credentials is not credibility.

The incumbents know and the fear that politically the "good" times for themselves (inclusive of harvests in terms of $$$) would all grind to a halt with the inexorable political awakening (slow though it is) and now they are desperate to cling onto power at any cost(s) and still benefit in the short-run while they are in power. It will work for them as long as the one-party system is in place.

Lest it be forgotten – they got away and the likelihood of them getting away is still possible as long as the system is such that it perpetuates/favours a one-party rule. The political landscape needs transformation and not simply window-dressed changes (NcMP n GRCs is the most stupid and useless and it is mere political device that favours the incumbents. It is a travesty of democracy).
What is urgently needed is for a multi-party or two-party system and it is not a question of whehter one candidate can perform or whether is perceived as capable. Perception is real only in one’s head. The icing on the cake is not the cake. The real cake is the tasting (aka delivery).
Can one assume/consider that the incumbents delivery has been equitable, transparent, accountable, responsible. Intuitively, it does not feel so. Also, the one-party rule is inherently flawed in so many ways. We do not have an Ombudsmen, independent bodies/institutions,/independent media n ….add on. LHL is lying thru his teeth and believe me, after the elections Singaporeans are going to be islands in a sea of strangers.
These self-serving incumbents are pawning Singaporeans future away fro short term gains with policies/??? that simply is unsustainbale for long and even if they are, it is to the detriment of each native Singaporean. It simply does not augur well for the future.
Hope Singaporeans can see what is as it is and not be lulled into seeing, interpreting .. with clouded lens of the past or allow bigotry/prejudices to distort understanding. It is not the candidate that matters, it is the delivery and the (one-party) system is so utterly flawed that these anomalies will never end till there is a system (two-party or ...) that forces delivery, forces transparency and so on so forth.
The best way to vote in sg is to vote with your feet. Singaporeans will complain and complain but still vote PAP. Is it really very different this time round?
Originally posted by Rock^Star:The best way to vote in sg is to vote with your feet. Singaporeans will complain and complain but still vote PAP. Is it really very different this time round?
i mean there are about 30-35% of population supporting the opposition. But the strong opposition boundary are often redrawn after each election to favour the incumbent.
Scenario1:
i once saw people on a sinking ship fulla holes in the middles of a huge ocean...fulla holes.no one wanted to repair it even though it was sinking....then some people founded some material to repair the holes on sinking ship.then some found a dinghyand floated it in the middle of the huge ocean.
so some started patching up the ship with material and found it was difficult because they didnt have the right engneer or people with knowledge to fix it.then some decided to climb into the dinghy b4 the ship sinks.
so the situation ended where one group of people climbed into a small dinghy in the middle of the ocean.the other stayed back on sinking ship scratching heads trying to know how to fix the holes on sinking ship with water gushing out of the many holes.
results:people in dinghy were found 1 month later dried up like ikan bilis.
sinking ship sank a bit at a time until there was no way get materials to fix the holes underwater.everyone died on it...
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
scenario 2:sinking ship had people and no one cared much n pretended ship would fix itself somehow...everyone died as ship slowly sank.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
captain of ship was dry n comfy all the while until he was on the roof top of his sinking ship a few metres from circling sharks.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
solution:
1)either u get experts to fix the holes on sinkin ship.
2) build another brand new ship b4 old ship eventually sinks.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
note;
if u dun get the story...then dont bother readin it.
Originally posted by reyes:
i mean there are about 30-35% of population supporting the opposition. But the strong opposition boundary are often redrawn after each election to favour the incumbent.
At the rate things are going, it's just a matter of time before redrawing boundaries will be totally useless when they find that the majority of people are switching sides en masse.
It might come after this election or the next.
Who knows ? ![]()
Originally posted by Itedino:PAP, please address for our generation 20-35 age
HDB: I hope you can bring down the price for those married couple. Those who own private property are not allow to buy HDB. If the price keep on rising and never address. I definetly vote for oppostion. Why? Having a hard life now.
If you vote for PAP and PAP win the general election, this will what happen:
Increase GST to 10%
Increase petrol price to 2.20-2.60
Increase of Electricity Bill 20% min
Increase public transport 10% min
Increase of income taxation
Increase of CPF contribution to the government
Frankly speaking, i am the low tier worker and only earn 2k for my upkeep. At the rising trend, i am facing a very hard time ahead. I really hope all brothers here will think properly when you vote. If oppostion hold at least 1/3 of the seats. The above thing i mention certainly wun happen if not increase a bit.
Regards
I dunno la. A lot of singaporeans complain, complain and complain. In the end PAP still in power. Its time to bring back power to the people, we are mature enough to chart our future. We don't owe anything to LKY and his PAP generation. It is PAP's job to serve us the citizens and ensure we prosper. We are sick of being told what to do by PAP and how to behave. It is time to make PAP serve us - the citizens. So vote for opposition and make sure PAP's 2/3 majority is diluted.
Vote for PAP and you will have no voice at all, you will be a slave to the singaporean economic machinery where you will work 12 hours a day until you day of impending stroke. Vote for PAP and soon you shall see your jobs and your children's jobs being robed by PRC and India immigrants. Vote for PAP and sooner you shall see your children can't afford to buy housing and have to live in yer cramped up HDB apartment with their wife, child and pet dog. Vote for PAP and you shall see yer yearly increment in salary not sufficient to pay for the rising oil price and rising GST diverted to pay the high rolling salaries of PAP ministers.