http://mrwangsaysso.blogspot.com/2011/04/singapores-top-election-issue.html
From Mr Wang Says So.
Very good read. ![]()
Vote for your children future.
Originally posted by likeyou:Vote for your children future.
And your grandchildren's too. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:And your grandchildren's too.
Hahaha! Good one! I'll vote for their future too ! ![]()
Hi guys , in the 938live news this evening , residents of Hougang ( LTK's ward) says that Hougang has become less vibrant under WP for the past 20 yrs , it has lack of covered walkways & heavy traffic ( i suppose) etc. And the PAP's Demond Choo says that he will raise $60k or so to upgrade the residents' house toilet bowls from the squatting one to the sitting ones. What are your views? Do you think LTK will still win Hougang this time round?
And what is the GRC that PAP may lose at high chance this time round?
Originally posted by swee_heng:Hi guys , in the 938live news this evening , residents of Hougang ( LTK's ward) says that Hougang has become less vibrant under WP for the past 20 yrs , it has lack of covered walkways & heavy traffic ( i suppose) etc. And the PAP's Demond Choo says that he will raise $60k or so to upgrade the residents' house toilet bowls from the squatting one to the sitting ones. What are your views? Do you think LTK will still win Hougang this time round?
I am more confident that PAP will win Potong Pasir this time round.
I live in Hougang, and actually the from what me and some around me feel is that the state of our ward is not due to incompetence on the WP, but the PAP "fixing" us. LHL himself more or less confirmed it by saying in his NUS session that if we didn't vote for them, don't expect any services from the government... that includes apparently the PAP supporters in Hougang who kenna collective punishment.
Originally posted by swee_heng:Hi guys , in the 938live news this evening , residents of Hougang ( LTK's ward) says that Hougang has become less vibrant under WP for the past 20 yrs , it has lack of covered walkways & heavy traffic ( i suppose) etc. And the PAP's Demond Choo says that he will raise $60k or so to upgrade the residents' house toilet bowls from the squatting one to the sitting ones. What are your views? Do you think LTK will still win Hougang this time round?
No money no talk.....pap rich...no problem...anytime can fork out $60k.
Opposition? Must fight till cows dont know go where.
60k can change toilet bowl for whole of hougang?? omg! he talk cork or sing song leh? Bowl made in American ceramic hor
Action speaks loudner than words....so far all talking....
Now Parliament dissolved, what action you expect from them, you mandate them and give them the power to execute their policies. It is all up to YOU.
In every five years, there is a period where poors are treated with just and equality, if not millionaires
I think in 20 yrs time the political scene will change....perhaps even 50% opposition across the entire SG....it'll be interesting to see what happen next ! Hahaha! ![]()
Low Thia Khiang confirmed going to contest Aljunied GRC , Hougang SMC will be contested by Yaw Shin Leong
Dear angel17030, can you tell us where you staff from ? foreigner or Singaporean? If you are an employer, are you willing to pay someone higher than 2.5K/mth if he or she is a Singaporean? You sounded that you are even smarter than our PM. May be you want to share with us (Sinagporean) what have you contributed to Singapore and Singaporean? Or what have you been benefited by the current Government?
Dear Demon Bane, do you have children? What exactly you are not happy with Singapore? Once a friend told me that he is so happy to be here as his daughter could come home alone at 10pm on public transport. Don't destroy the future of Sinagpore just being ignorant or opposing for the sake of opposing. May be you want to share with us (especially the homemakers that with children) what kind of Sinagpore you think is the best for our next generation?
Originally posted by Kallen:Dear angel17030, can you tell us where you staff from ? foreigner or Singaporean? If you are an employer, are you willing to pay someone higher than 2.5K/mth if he or she is a Singaporean? You sounded that you are even smarter than our PM. May be you want to share with us (Sinagporean) what have you contributed to Singapore and Singaporean? Or what have you been benefited by the current Government?
Dear Angel,
Am I obligated to tell you? how much are you willing to pay me for infos.
Moreover, Mods here dun like survey, so I am not giving any comments.
Finally, I am sure smarter than the PM, in fact the PM is the most stupid person around, look at his pathetic life, even go toilet also must be undercontrol. His whole day life is already pre planned by his secretaries, when to go home, when to wake up, when to eat etc etc..stupid, aint it. I am smarter, because my life is more colorful, do what I like and still can get him to serve me.
Really have to think wisely before voting... ^_^
You rarely get the chance to decide your own choice... be it good or bad, it's still your own choice... ^_^
So don't wait until no choice then start complaining... ^_^
Actions still louder than words... ^_^
My advice give opposition a 6 years chance. I dun think 6 years will ruined singapore future. Give SPP and WP a chance. The PAP damm lau lan.
Originally posted by Itedino:My advice give opposition a 6 years chance. I dun think 6 years will ruined singapore future. Give SPP and WP a chance. The PAP damm lau lan.
One of the pap new candidates also said the same thing. Vote for me, if no good, vote me out when next ge.
Originally posted by Kallen:Dear Demon Bane, do you have children? What exactly you are not happy with Singapore? Once a friend told me that he is so happy to be here as his daughter could come home alone at 10pm on public transport. Don't destroy the future of Sinagpore just being ignorant or opposing for the sake of opposing. May be you want to share with us (especially the homemakers that with children) what kind of Sinagpore you think is the best for our next generation?
I'm happy with Singapore becos I'm still single....If I do have children, I think it'll be tough for them to survive....unless they have good education, their future will be uncertain....The current SG dun really encourage us to be single....I think its just too much expenditures and cost if I got married and have a few kids....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:I'm happy with Singapore becos I'm still single....If I do have children, I think it'll be tough for them to survive....unless they have good education, their future will be uncertain....The current SG dun really encourage us to be single....I think its just too much expenditures and cost if I got married and have a few kids....
I have kids, and it is damn tough to bring up a kid nowadays. I am not bullshiting, it is true. Everything is money. Pocket money, school fees, medical fees, books, uniforms, and...everything so expensive also.
That is why I am wondering whether my kids can really survive here in spore especially my kids need to compete with foreigners and worst still, pay back 2 yrs of ns.
Originally posted by likeyou:I have kids, and it is damn tough to bring up a kid nowadays. I am not bullshiting, it is true. Everything is money. Pocket money, school fees, medical fees, books, uniforms, and...everything so expensive also.
That is why I am wondering whether my kids can really survive here in spore especially my kids need to compete with foreigners and worst still, pay back 2 yrs of ns.
Its a common problem for married Singaporeans....that's why I choose to stay single...married with kids too heavy burden....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Its a common problem for married Singaporeans....that's why I choose to stay single...married with kids too heavy burden....
Yes that is the root of the problems/financailly and physically a married couple with kids are facing. Couple with cost of living burden...making life difficut but still can survive without or little saving to spare. Little saving to spare only.