SEE your specialists' bunk, my dear friend.hey, not always true lah... now that i'm outta there, hindsight allows me more objectivity lah...
Would anybody have a sense of belonging to the toilet he is cleaning?actually, YES... it gets immensely territorial... u use it, u clean it. its a chore, but everybody likes to use a clean toilet what!
HAHAHA. Are your going to shoot the MG gunner with your M16?aiya, don't talk about shooting your own people lah... i don't agree with many orcifer's nonsense also... u follow instructions because its not too contrary to your interests... no such thing as lan-lan one...
HUH? I didn't know your mum will complain to MINDEF when u fall sick.u're joking man... some parents will even write letters to M.Ps if their son encounter the slightest problem in camp...
Hmm... don't tell me you have never given extras to disobedient soldiers?chey... who never kena extras in NS before...
CORRECT. The key phrase is "to provide its soldiers". Not the other way round. We are not supposed to clean up toliets used by other superior beings (we all know WHO are they) since everybody has the responsbility to maintain the common area CLEAN.this is one point i agree with lah... orcifers anyhow use toilet, never help to maintain... sometimes really quite fed up lah...
well, as mentioned, it is not a big deal to clean it... but it IS a big deal if others do not respect your labour and use it without regard and consideration... THAT irks me, not the job of cleaning it itself.Originally posted by mfscrewu:... So what's the big deal in cleaning a toilet after someone use it? There is only 2 ways from what I can see, you either clean it and forget about it, or you clean it, continue to complain and be upset about it and still get to clean it again next time. I for one is not someone who spent my NS days grumbling about the toilet cleaning duties, there are far more better things for me to do.
Originally posted by CX:I do appreciate it when my mates does the toilet cleaning duties. However, sad to say, there will always be that asshole you mentioned who does not recognise and appreciate the labour and effort in maintaining the toilet. Then again life is sometime like that, just take it in your stride and move on. Someone can grumble, spit, curse and swear but when there is a standby, that person still have to clean it.
well, as mentioned, it is not a big deal to clean it... but it [b]IS a big deal if others do not respect your labour and use it without regard and consideration... THAT irks me, not the job of cleaning it itself.
this is especially sickening if those who dirty it are some screwed up NSF orcifer... those types, really... will end up getting shot by their men in times of war...
you never see kungfu movies meh?? all the shaolin monks start with sweeping before they start practising the real thing..Originally posted by gUms:If singapore goes to war , i think maybe we in trouble cos we spent more of our time doing area cleaning damn pissed off always area cleaning and is not like just 1 hr some time is like 2 to 3 hrs , think our army has de best sweepers in de world!,
Err...abit out of point, but I get what you are driving at.Originally posted by sillyme:you never see kungfu movies meh?? all the shaolin monks start with sweeping before they start practising the real thing..![]()
Exactly man! some of us have heard stories or have personal memories of the Žl‘å“V–‚ of SISPEC ok!Originally posted by Seshiro:Before you start lamenting how unfair your specs or officers have been treating you all. Think back and try to understand that they were recruits before before they became what they are now. They too went through the same 'ordeal' you did. So please stop complaining for some of you here. I said my piece![]()
You mean a smart person who is able to strike out on his own and get an overseas degree in 2 years will not know how to take care of himself and his living surroundings? Do you need 2 years or more to learn how to clean up your own area then? Well, i don't. I'm used to living out alone and taking care of everything since started working in singapore alone when I was 20 years old. And do you need to go in the SAF to learn how to respect and considerate for your fellow man and goddamn Humility learning all the 4 letter words e.g. fu*k you, CB etc? Well, i don't but learn it all in my workplace.Originally posted by CX:WAH! what nonsense!
going by that logic, why bother throwing things in dustbins? government put them there without asking us what... so its THEIR problem, not ours... at most rats and cockroaches infest the streets and spread diseases only what...
in the same way, can just cross the road anywhere lah... why bother crossing at the zebra crossings? we never asked for it to be put there... at most cars run us over only what...
frankly, if an intelligent young man is able to strike out on his own and get his overseas degree in 2 years, why can't he clean up his own area?
if there's ONE thing many people my age are lacking, is the simple respect and consideration for his fellow man and goddamn HUMILITY.
smart enough to get a degree, but not smart enough to take care of himself and his living surroundings... SMART!!!
aiyo..cool it dude..i noe u have some problem wif the SAF..guess u been tekan too hard eh?Originally posted by MYPR:You mean a smart person who is able to strike out on his own and get an overseas degree in 2 years will not know how to take care of himself and his living surroundings? Do you need 2 years or more to learn how to clean up your own area then? Well, i don't. I'm used to living out alone and taking care of everything since started working in singapore alone when I was 20 years old. And do you need to go in the SAF to learn how to respect and considerate for your fellow man and goddamn Humility learning all the 4 letter words e.g. fu*k you, CB etc? Well, i don't but learn it all in my workplace.
And mind you, what logic are you talking? It is the responsible of the government to take care of the street since they are paid to do it and not yours. You can try throwing rubbish around in singapore, but do it and don't get caught or else the government will get richer. you can cross the road anywhere you like, do it but don kill yourself of course.
I think you are being childish with these kind of remark. As for what SAF 8th core value??? Is there such a value in SAF, i not the least interested.Originally posted by NathanG5:aiyo..cool it dude..i noe u have some problem wif the SAF..guess u been tekan too hard eh?
poor thing..come let Uncle Nathan sayang u..i give u welfare ok? welfare..i noe u smart lah..can learn how to clean up ur area by urself...so kiang gd boy....tot u dun like SAF but how come u use SAF 8thcore value as an example in ur last paragraph? "Do Anything u want But dun get caught"![]()
u have too much negative energyOriginally posted by MYPR:I think you are being childish with these kind of remark. As for what SAF 8th core value??? Is there such a value in SAF, i not the least interested.
Originally posted by MYPR:of course not... thats exactly my point. if u're smart enough to get a degree, why aren't u smart enough to keep your area clean while in the Army? not as if we have a choice anyway... those with means could always choose to emigrate... the rest of us just do what we have to while we're here.
You mean a smart person who is able to strike out on his own and get an overseas degree in 2 years will not know how to take care of himself and his living surroundings? Do you need 2 years or more to learn how to clean up your own area then?
Well, i don't. I'm used to living out alone and taking care of everything since started working in singapore alone when I was 20 years old.good for you. i respect that.
And do you need to go in the SAF to learn how to respect and considerate for your fellow man and goddamn Humility learning all the 4 letter words e.g. fu*k you, CB etc? Well, i don't but learn it all in my workplace.yes. the SAF is a good place to learn all the above things u mentioned. four letter words, u learn everywhere... just observe the kids in the playground...
And mind you, what logic are you talking? It is the responsible of the government to take care of the street since they are paid to do it and not yours.yeah... they take care of the streets... but its not necessarily their problem should u disregard their measures... and if tax-payers never specifically said that they wanted a pedestrian crossing placed there, why should the gov't put one there?
You can try throwing rubbish around in singapore, but do it and don't get caught or else the government will get richer. you can cross the road anywhere you like, do it but don kill yourself of course.throwing rubbish everywhere is just plain uncivilised! its not about getting caught! its about doing the right thing.
It is no wonder the "No U-Turn Syndrome" theory applies only to Singaporean who are so obedient and conforming to whatever instructed without thinking. Well, maybe that's how the singapore government want to shape its citizen. To be the obedient best worker to attract foreign company.ha ha... u're taking that too seriously... sure, Singaporeans are some of the most boring people in the world... but to actually believe that they're obedient and conforming? if u're EVER an employer, u do that at your own peril...
NSF do alot of sia kang mah.Originally posted by gUms:If singapore goes to war , i think maybe we in trouble cos we spent more of our time doing area cleaning damn pissed off always area cleaning and is not like just 1 hr some time is like 2 to 3 hrs , think our army has de best sweepers in de world!,
Originally posted by eskyzone:totally agree... one of my bunkmates was allergic to dust. so we all help to keep the area clean so that it doesn't affect him. its about helping out your friends man! not about pleasing your encik or because u're ordered to do so!
I dun see doing area clean as a waste of time. It actually done, so that one have a cleaner place to stay.
How one see doing area cleaning depend on his bring up and the culture of the unit.
When I was in my unit, whenever I see my bunk is dirty I will start cleaning it with or without any standby. When my bunk mates see it, they also start doing it.... because they know a clean bunk = a comfortable living place... one is staying there for at least one year.agree! how can ANYONE tolerate living in a squalid pig-sty...![]()
I know instructors make use of stand-by area/bed to "tekan" those don't like.Originally posted by CX:agree! how can ANYONE tolerate living in a squalid pig-sty...
thats just sillyOriginally posted by fugue:I know instructors make use of stand-by area/bed to "tekan" those don't like.
I think that's the main purpose of stand-by area.![]()