Originally posted by shanfan:Another PAP's elite sowing the seed of resentment for himself. SMART Ass!
He does not sound like a brainy guy. He is using his fist to talk?
Kee chiu.
those who choose the easy way in to politic are those candidates joining the PAPpies out of personal agenda and not to serve the people…they are like children with silver spoon. people are losing respect for u elitist…do u think PAP can survive another 150 years?????
i will have no questions to ask if ALL ministers’ pay is going to be halved by 50% and spend it on social welfare. Government’s money come from the people, of course we have the right to ask what the government is doing. I will not ask any questions if i get paid from the government $15k a month but doing nothing.
Chan chun sing complain about us and teach us what to do. Vent fustration and turn the questions to us. Go back to army to teach your man. This is society. DUn need u to teach us. U cannot get the job done, out you go.
He think he is very clever. Haha.
Next election he will know what he will get.
Originally posted by Itedino:Chan chun sing complain about us and teach us what to do. Vent fustration and turn the questions to us. Go back to army to teach your man. This is society. DUn need u to teach us. U cannot get the job done, out you go.
He think he is very clever. Haha.
Next election he will know what he will get.
Even after elections, the ground is still getting more and more frustrated at them.
I worry for them when the next election comes in 2016.
Geez!
You get paid millions yet you want lesser mortals to give you ideas.
I trust regulars to run our damn army, I just don't trust ex-regulars to help run our nation.
is this the ki chiu guy?
do they really expect citizens to offer ideas while they take the salary?
if i can come up with a solution i might as well take over the minister's job and enjoy all the things that come with it.
its their job to find solutions and face criticism if they fail to deliver. isnt that whats happening to every single worker in the workforce?
PAP is lucky that people are only throwing stones at them, if things get worst, people will start throwing HDB flats at them.
PAP must learnt from the Angmo on PRs with the people.
Unfortunately, they still behave like the PRC communist and never engage the citizen in the most honest and transparent way.
Originally posted by charlize:Please pay me millions of dollars.
I promise to post a few threads in sgforums asking people for ideas on what needs to be done for the country.
Originally posted by TehJarVu:is this the ki chiu guy?
Yes. Chum Ee eh chiu !
if u dun listen to them, they will threaten u
if they dun listen to u, u the lan lan n wait 5 years to get bak
Nowadays he very action. Every 1-2 weeks he always on the news speaking or commenting. Always teaching us what to do.
Originally posted by Itedino:Nowadays he very action. Every 1-2 weeks he always on the news speaking or commenting. Always teaching us what to do.
That is precisely why he is recruited by PAP to add on to their number of arrogant, useless, attention seeking, empty vessel team of members. Noise generators are desperately wanted by PAP. You will receive a handsome attractive super well paid salary.
Originally posted by dragg:do they really expect citizens to offer ideas while they take the salary?
if i can come up with a solution i might as well take over the minister's job and enjoy all the things that come with it.
its their job to find solutions and face criticism if they fail to deliver. isnt that whats happening to every single worker in the workforce?
You are supposed to solve all the problems they created - massive overcrowding, expensive HDB flats, under supply of HDB flats, overcrowding in public transport, high cost of living, traffic jams everywhere, high COE, high ERP, high utility bills, depressed wages, cannot take out CPF, cannot retire etc.
That's the duty of all citizens.
Really.
Ask not what the country can do for you, but what you can do to solve all the problems created by the people at the top.
On a serious note, when the public offers them proper solutions and ideas, they are shot down immediately because those solutions are not in line with their own policies.
Example - Giving them the simple solution of more stringent control of inflow of foreigners which would have solved a majority of current problems. They will go cannot lar, affect this industry, affect GDP, affect businesses blah blah blah. If you are not willing to listen and implement these simple solutions, then why wayang and ask people for solutions in the first place?
Everybody knows what needs to be done but the people at the top do not want to do it and continues on their unsustainable policies which will do more harm in the medium to long run.
So how?
Give you solutions for what then?
They really don't get it.
It is very unfortunate that citizens are told to continue to bite the bullet and tighten their belts everytime there is a problem.
But when it comes to the government to do their part, they are the ones who take the easy way out.
Seems like yahoo sg comments are more numberous and angrier than sgforums.
SGF is under control. A number of my topics in SC are deleted by the mod. They promote censorship here.
On a side note, I notice that unpopular comments in yahoo sg are always hidden and they come in one whole row at a stretch.
No prizes for guessing why.
Contrary to what was reported by the Sunday Times which sought to portray PAP Youth minister MG (NS) Chan Chun Sing as an ‘caring’ leader who can ‘connect’ with the youth, a participant at the dialogue with Mr Chan held last Saturday described his attitude towards the participants as ‘arrogant’ and ‘condescending’.
In an open letter to Mr Chan, 23 year old Alex Tan Zhi Xiang who contested in the recent election in Ang Mo Kio GRC asked if Mr Chan understood the meaning of a dialogue:
“May I ask if you know the meaning of a Dialogue? Is it either that you didn’t bother to check up the agenda of the session or you innocently do not know the meaning of a dialogue? For even your fellow comrades Abner Koh and Teo Ser Luck agree (after speaking to them), this one-way talking down session you conducted is certainly not one.”
Alex felt he was listening to a lecture instead of be given an opportunity to interact with Mr Chan:
“Your presumptuous arrogance says you know it all and though your fanciful analogies make good laughing entertainment, they are disconnected and incomparable to whatever point you put across….That was not a Dialogue I attended yesterday, it was a Lecture. We were there to listen, not interact. If you feel like giving a speech or a lecture, please conduct one at the Speakers’ Corner.”
He added that Mr Chan should not attend a dialogue if he thinks it is a waste of time:
“You are not a consultant and we are not consulting you. Rather, you hold this dialogue because you are consulting us, the people, not the other way round. A dialogue is an exchange between 2 party of different interests. If you think a dialogue is a waste of time, don’t attend one.”
During the ‘dialogue’, Mr Chan also insinuated that netizens who criticize the PAP belong to the ‘lunatic fringe’ which sparked a massive outcry in cyberspace with many netizens lambasting him for his insensitive remarks.
Many are of the view that being in the army for his entire career, Mr Chan may not have what it takes to understand the concerns, worries and aspirations of young Singaporeans.
Some also took issue with the fact that he became a MP without a contest and was only appointed a minister by the PAP regime.
With his latest ‘public performance’ to engage young Singaporeans becoming an embarassing flop which took even some PAP supporters by surprise, Mr Chan is well on course to become the second most unpopular politician in Singapore after PAP newbie MP Tin Pei Ling who still has an ongoing police investigation hanging over her head, which the ’super-efficient’ Singapore Police Force is still taking their own sweet time ‘investigating’.
Read rest of Alex’s letter here
Without arrogance, it is impossible to be hand picked to join PAP. hahahahah
PAP supporter described netizen as case study for ‘lunatic fringe’ and accused him of ‘barking’ at her like a ‘dog’
PAP Youth Minister MG Chan Chun Sing’s infamous outburst at Singapore netizens as belonging to the ‘lunatic fringe’ has been used by PAP supporters to hurl insults at netizens who disagree with them.
During a ‘dialogue’ session with young Singaporeans conducted by the Young PAP last Saturday, MG Chan reportedly asked the audience to raise their hands if they are ‘proud’ of the discussions on the internet before lashing out at netizens critical of the PAP:
’No point complaining that cyberspace is dominated by the lunatic fringe and we leave it as such.’
Almost immediately, the term ‘lunatic fringe’ was picked up by a zealous PAP supporter Rachel Teoh who called a fellow Singaporean ‘DOG’ on MG Chan’s Facebook.
We reproduced the discussion below:
As we can see from the above, Mr Cheah merely rebuke Ms Teoh and did not make any personal attacks at her. Instead of countering Mr Cheah’s argument, Ms Teoh went into a frenzy and called him names:
We shall leave readers to decide for themselves who belong to the ‘lunatic fringe’ in this instance. Since MG Chan allowed Ms Teoh’s rude comments to remain on his Facebook wall, does he endorse them as well?
PAP supporters are well known to resort to character assassination to smear Singaporeans who do not agree with them. Last year, YPAP leader and new citizen from India Sinha Shekhar called PAP critics ‘DOGS’ while another YPAP leader Jack Lin Xinli described Singaporeans as ‘third class citizens.’
Just a few days ago, a PAP supporter from Indonesia Mendy Liana lambasted TR on the YPAP Facebook:
The Temasek Review Emeritus called on Ms Teoh to apologize to Mr Cheah for her unwarrented derogatory remarks and on MG Chan to clarify what he meant exactly by ‘lunatic fringe’.
In the meantime, netizens should refrain from engaging MG Chan and his horde of PAP gangsters and relegate them to being the real ‘lunatic fringe’ of Singapore’s blogosphere