Originally posted by kenhor:Ok. Offensively, we are better. How about the logistical support? Can Singapore support its army IN THE FIELD for 2 months?With petrol, food, ammo, medicine? etc (bomb Jurong Island and what happens?)
Can we deliver the said goods above in HOSTILE territory?
make use of enemy resources on the ground rather than transport the resources from far away.
Can we sustain casulties (father, brother, son) as well as our neighbours?
that will depend on kill ratio.
So remember, amatures talk about tactics while the professionals talk logistics (Tom Clancy 198
TRADE. get it?Originally posted by kenhor:What supply can we capture?
*fuel, food, transport, labor, medicine, weapons, ammunitions,.... lots of stuff, even kitchen knife can be useful. not forgetting the all important can opener.
Kill ratio? Ok .. lets see .. compare density of Singapore vs density of South Malaysia hmmm ... 1 155mm art shell can cause more damage into Woodlands than 10 155mm shells into JB.
*hahahaaaa........ kill ratio as in for every SAF soldier killed against malaysian soldier killed lah.
*anyway, malaysia with no defence industry and low stockpile of 155mm shells would be wasting its ammo on flats. at least singapore makes 155mm and can expect resupply.
*secondly, when arty goes boom boom, they try to take each other out rather than see who can hit more buildings. as such singapore having the ability to make its own arty with a range of 42km compared to malaysia's 30km arty range is clearly the winner.
So end of the day, our teeth maybe sharp but devastation will be more acutely felt in Singapore.
*they got about 30 arty guns, if i am not wrong the FH-70 VSEL from UK. we got at least 60 155mm Arty of equal range. as for the FH88 and FH2000 (42KM range), only GOD and the singapore generals know how many we now have since it is made in singapore. gun for gun, our guns will still be blazing away while theirs have been silenced by counter battery.
And then how about rebuilding .... where we got natural materials to rebuild?
if SAF is a bee.....ITs must be one big giant BEEEEE.......... comparatively, the MAF is so much smaller in size to SAF.Originally posted by NDU:Remember this, bees might be very small? But if anyone got sting by its? It gonna be very painful!!!!!!!!!! Therefore, never underestimate on our SAF capability?
why i use the word bee... thats becoz when we r wearing the "bee t-shirt" in our unit... one of the officer told us this... although our singapore is so call small... but any country wanna try us will have a good sting by us!!!Originally posted by Silenthunter:Wah NDU u so free almost everyday give comments... somemore all boh liao one.
You got good info share mah...
Originally posted by Patriotic Tim:they are poor... no technology... yup yup yup... but do u know that during 70-80's they are one of the stronger in SEA, in history it also shown that, during suharto times, he even wanna conquer m'sia, sin, and brunie.. curently they have no technology, not enough fundin, their nation are facing lot and lot of problems.... thats why it make u think so.... i agree, i've not update my info for their army forces and ours for quite sometime (not in sin for the last few yrs) but i can still remember that my officers have always giveing good comment on their capability....
Don't compare Malaysia with Singapore. Becoz the winner is very obvious. Indonesia however is another story. They poor, no technology but they got numbers leh....Their Naval Power, wa piang, so big that combined RSN and RMN Navy also not their match! Indonesia got Harpoon, exocet bla bla. Their Air Force no need to say lar, on the bottom. I think Malaysia also can win them.
ERRR.... during the 70s and 80s?? u got that right??Originally posted by NDU:they are poor... no technology... yup yup yup... but do u know that during 70-80's they are one of the stronger in SEA, in history it also shown that, during suharto times, he even wanna conquer m'sia, sin, and brunie.. curently they have no technology, not enough fundin, their nation are facing lot and lot of problems.... thats why it make u think so.... i agree, i've not update my info for their army forces and ours for quite sometime (not in sin for the last few yrs) but i can still remember that my officers have always giveing good comment on their capability....
we are ready all the time.Originally posted by MinisterOfDefence:hmmm.......
actually i want 2 ask u all......
wat if singapore actually went 2 war..?
are we ready?