Originally posted by the Bear:after the protest, after all the kpkb, the gabrament is still quietly going to increase the population by building a lot of flats for it...
bang head or numb or whatever also they don't give a shit anymore
Times are bad. ![]()
Morning. ![]()
Eeeee. ![]()
7 million population damn scary. ![]()
Dun anyhow fart,
at least 1000 people will smell your fart. ![]()
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mga5VpXh-ZY
16 Feb 2013 part 1 audio recording of the opoosing white paper speeches at HLP.
[I agree]Note the beginning how Kuan explained the difference between immigrants (our forefathers) and immigrants present in the beginning part of the speech. At 09:43 onwards, "singapore WAS formed mainly from immigrants, but we do not want it to become a society of immigrants.".
[my own opinion, not speakers]The part on land i have to disagree. as our ghamen will not give out land ownership indefinitely unlike other countries becasue of our scarce land space. BUT, It also mean that it is not wise to up the population to 6.9mil when we do not have the land! esp when you also up the population with mainly immigrants and foreign workforce! I believe this idea might have crosses ah peh's mind last time when he wanted to control our population with the f-stop 2 policy. He fear there will be no space and facilities to accomodate them or if out infracstructure is not developing fast evnough for them. Sadly both daddy and sonny a generation apart is so myphobic in tackling the problem at these 2 areas, not knowing that one is lesser genocide to stop our local population growth, the other to increase our population from other nations dilutng our core in the process.
Originally posted by Mr Milo:aiyah, dun be so scared lah
other country city got more population than us, we scream and cry for what?
Reverse psychology
limpeh si sibeh buaysong liao!
our land size small - so its call over crowding!
Sg is overcrowded.
if we make our denials heard, we shalt be one step closer to denying ot the 6.9 mil population white paper!
here's one track that best describe the situation we have been through.
tHE LYRICS ARE VERY CLEAR
ONE STEP CLOSER - BY HONG LIM PARK
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NuwjVl56BV8
Part 2 of 16 feb 2013 speech against white paper at HLP.
at 03:07 onwards - speaker highilight the lax immigrantion policy to allow foreign labor to come in uncontrolled for decades! That is why immigrant should approve or reject comapnies request for workers and note their ratio of local versus foreigner workforce in teh compnay then hire, instead of just issue passes and let them come in wonder the island looking for jobs. they can struggle to survive on a few dollars, but our sgreans cant. when bossess hire them cheap with no minimum wge system here, sgrean will lose even more jobs. is the gatment teeling sgreans to go take such low salary when they have to feed families and put up with such high expense society like spore?! the forigners struggle for a fe years earn a bit and exchange the money back to huge ammounts in their own currency then fook home - sgreans? ahere can we go? we cannot survive on such low wages - forever!
at 05:32 onwards - our core singapore culture will be diluted if we continue to bring in millions of foreigners so that our economy can grow (by 1 percent hahha)
at 07:30 onwards - the imigrants and foreign laboe should be for the benefits of singpaoreans, not vice versa!
at 07:50 onwards - they want to build then watch, but what is the point when you start building for 6.9mil theh leave them empty? no gahmen is so goondu? when they build they will ensure people cum in to fill them use them, in whatever ways they imagine and will make do to make it possible!
Originally posted by Clivebenss:Sg is overcrowded.
Nonsense.![]()
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lZR_dnqziq8
part 3 of feb16 speeches against white paper
at 3:22 onwards - the public transport system has not improved, and is certainly not improving fast enough...
at 4:50 onwards - he acknowledged that he has no 20/20 hindsight, then how can he have a 20/20 hindsight on the white paper that these problems will be solved overtime? ...
at 6:00 onwards - more social complications if we increase our population rapidly with foreigners due to overcrowding..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qoj1u6WNFKc
part 4 of peeches against white paper in 16 feb HLP gathering protest
at 00:40 - gahmen delayed release of the transport fare adjustment to consider helping the disabled and poly students. but through the years request had been made to provide help for the disabled in this area only now they considering. will not even spend a single cent to help the disabled on transport back then ...
at 02:00 - we ignore the stark reality of statistics. something not working inthe past will somehow by magic work in the future
at 05:27 - want to learn by magic how to earn more money?
at 10:30 - leong break donw white paper on increase rate of foreigners intake against our existing intake rate .... listen from this timing onwards carefully....
WE ARE IN A STATE OF DENIAL ... LISTEN FOR THIS PHRASE, SO SARCASTICALLY VOICED BY SPEAKER TO THE GAHMEN, FOR THE PEOPLE...
at 01:50 ... we are in a state of denial
at 03:20... we are in a state of denial
at 05:00... we are in a state of denial
at 06:07... we are in a state of denial
at 11:47 ... we are in a state of denial