Originally posted by sgdiehard:please ignore the above, something is very wrong. pai seh.
You how long in this forum already? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:You how long in this forum already?
aiya, still a little not careful lah. ![]()
Originally posted by Mr Milo:Those leaving Sg more or less must be feeling like this:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WU6aR_Snq7U
Those leaving Sg and if you watch the above link, think abou this:
ç»�济è�§æ�¡ï¼Œä¸–界动乱,人们生活在水深ç�«çƒä¸ that was the background to our ancestors when they left their countries, is yours the same?
被迫离乡背井,飘洋过海 they were forced, were you?
走出去就有路。that was their conviction, what is yours?
寻�就有� that was their hope, what are you searching?
这里是我衣锦还乡处 where would be yours?
Huh? ![]()
Originally posted by sgdiehard:Those leaving Sg and if you watch the above link, think abou this:
ç»�济è�§æ�¡ï¼Œä¸–界动乱,人们生活在水深ç�«çƒä¸ that was the background to our ancestors when they left their countries, is yours the same?
被迫离乡背井,飘洋过海 they were forced, were you?
走出去就有路。that was their conviction, what is yours?
寻�就有� that was their hope, what are you searching?
这里是我衣锦还乡处 where would be yours?
What are you trying to say ? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:
very simple, if you are leaving Singapore, and try to compare your feeling with that of our forefathers who came from China to Singapore, watch the link and ask yourself the questions.
If you don't understand Chinese, I will explain further. But then, if you don't know Chinese, how would you understand the feeling of the Chinese?
You amaze me.
Not. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:You amaze me.
Not.
you migrating? ![]()
I ah char. ![]()
Huat ah. ![]()
Originally posted by sgdiehard:you migrating?
Are you? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Are you?
neh....I belly happy living in this little red dot. ![]()
Will there be enough jobs in the future?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Will there be enough jobs in the future?
how many do you need?
Originally posted by sgdiehard:how many do you need?
Hopefully I can stay employed and not get retrenched when the population increases...also there may not be enough jobs for such a huge (future) population?
I actually sympathise with PAP .
Without more new citizens by 2016 GE, PAP will most likely LOSE POWER.
So, I fully support PAP's vision .
PAP is afterall a Political Party. It needs to Survive. Given the dissent cannot be doused, they really are forced to open the Tap. To use the Wildcard, so-to-speak.
For businessmen who has made it already, they LOVE PAP.
For employees who made it already, they too LOVE PAP.
Meritocracy includes Inheriting from rich parents or given a headstart because of their parents.
For example, the Prince Harry and William of UK. When born, they inherit WEALTH beyond imagination. Is that not Meritocracy? Yes, that is, according to UK first world citizens who condone the UK Monarchy system.
Meritocracy includes via the path of Inheritance.
There is no need for social welfare because we base on Meritocracy - You farking die, you farking problem!
Singapore!
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Hopefully I can stay employed and not get retrenched when the population increases...also there may not be enough jobs for such a huge (future) population?
If you can't stay employed, upgrade. If you can't upgrade, save while you are gainfuly employed. Finally, there will always be job for you, rubbish collectors, copy ah soh, grass cutters, ....so many are still be taken by foreigners. never give up hope.
actually if there is a bigger population, there would be greater opportunities in retail. Today we are just depending on tourists. make sure you make better prata than the ah neh neh from india, or cook better char kuei diao than the china man, there will always be a long que at your store, I guarantee you that.
Originally posted by Watertan:I actually sympathise with PAP .
Without more new citizens by 2016 GE, PAP will most likely LOSE POWER.
So, I fully support PAP's vision .
PAP is afterall a Political Party. It needs to Survive. Given the dissent cannot be doused, they really are forced to open the Tap. To use the Wildcard, so-to-speak.
For businessmen who has made it already, they LOVE PAP.
For employees who made it already, they too LOVE PAP.
Meritocracy includes Inheriting from rich parents or given a headstart because of their parents.
For example, the Prince Harry and William of UK. When born, they inherit WEALTH beyond imagination. Is that not Meritocracy? Yes, that is, according to UK first world citizens who condone the UK Monarchy system.
Meritocracy includes via the path of Inheritance.
There is no need for social welfare because we base on Meritocracy - You farking die, you farking problem!
Singapore!
yap...don't blame the government, blame your parents, but it is still your own problem.
The Real World!
Originally posted by sgdiehard:yap...don't blame the government, blame your parents, but it is still your own problem.
The Real World!
So many problems. ![]()
Holding onto a job is difficult, with the population increasing, there my not be enough white collar jobs....if got retrenched, will be a big problem!
Sinkapore.