Originally posted by sgdiehard:kia sing ga po li bei hiao hokkien, you ngup cao fan hong kong ngup, zhong hor yi yao hang.
You can start yao hang in Singapore
Originally posted by Deacon Blue:
people are not blind. what TJS said i some of his soeeches are logical true and make sense. people who need a change can ride on his words. but i am still wary about this party SDP. JBC not liked by people and seems to be takin a back seat. time will tell with future speeches at hong lim if these SDP members suddenly deviate from opposing the white paper stand and steer to political.TJS has been going for constituencies, presidential election and now white paper. what doe she really want in fact going all ove rthe palce just to have a shot at getting elected and parlimentary? its clear.
but if he continue to bring out issues that are logical and can help us balance against the white pants, he will still be of use to the people. we just bneed t watch and not give him too much to topple the balance.
we want people wo will serve the people whole hearted, not use this as a menas to get votes and later also cannot do anything better than the white pants people.
now i see teh root of our problem is over reliance on the white or one party as government. we need a coalition gahmen. when no party dominance will rule the whole country but party dominance can make changes or stop changes to policies and white papers.
no disagreement with what you said.
It is important to let those in white pants know the people are not blind, we also need to let the opportunitistic politicians know that we will not vote for them for opposition sake. Opposition must prove to us they mean business, they are organized, they are united, then they can be of use to the people, and they will get the support. The WP has done well so far, and they are careful to distance themselves from politicians like CSJ.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:no disagreement with what you said.
It is important to let those in white pants know the people are not blind, we also need to let the opportunitistic politicians know that we will not vote for them for opposition sake. Opposition must prove to us they mean business, they are organized, they are united, then they can be of use to the people, and they will get the support. The WP has done well so far, and they are careful to distance themselves from politicians like CSJ.
Think you can form opposition to form new govt. If you are on the right track and full of passion and commitment to serve the nation, I will support you.
Originally posted by SJS6638:Think you can form opposition to form new govt. If you are on the right track and full of passion and commitment to serve the nation, I will support you.
no good enough to form opposition party, hope at the right time join the right opposition party, and hope they take me.
Frustrated by foreign talent
HE turned up at Hong Lim Park yeaterday to protest against the current immigration policies.
Mr Edmund Loke (right), 38, a machine operator, was seen holding up a placard with the words "Save Singapore".
He said: "I am affected by the influx of foreigners every single day.
"When I take public transport to work in the morning, it is too crowded and everybody is just squeezing. The buses are packed."
He is also frustrated at work.
"When I get to work, my workplace has more foreign talent than Singaporeans," he said.
"Because of them, my pay is so low."
The machine operator said he earns $1,300 a month.
He then asked how foreigners could integrate when they are so many.
"The infrastructure is not there," he said.
"They (the Government) have finally admitted this, but do they listen to the public?"
Mr Loke said he did not see any improvement to his situation after 2½ years.
He also said he was afraid for the future and his job security.
He said: "More and more foreigners come in, and they are willing to accept such low pay.
"I am uncertain about how secure my job is."
News, The New Paper, Thursday, May 2 2013, Pg 3
Originally posted by M the name:Frustrated by foreign talent
HE turned up at Hong Lim Park yeaterday to protest against the current immigration policies.
Mr Edmund Loke (right), 38, a machine operator, was seen holding up a placard with the words "Save Singapore".
"When I take public transport to work in the morning, it is too crowded and everybody is just squeezing. The buses are packed."
"When I get to work, my workplace has more foreign talent than Singaporeans," he said.
"They (the Government) have finally admitted this, but do they listen to the public?"
He said: "More and more foreigners come in, and they are willing to accept such low pay.
Originally posted by M the name:
Frustrated by foreign talent
this Mr Loke ought to be worried about his job, at 38, still a machine operator earning $1,300 !! Crane operators are offered $7000, heavy truck drivers are offered $5000, these I know for sure. The $1300 jobs are meant for foreigners, Singaporean should make use of all the upgrading program to upgrade himself to get higher pay job. What does he expect? because nobody do his job so he can demand higher pay?
no need say so much. 2016 vote right. constirtuncies last election with 40 % opposition vote, if they are okay people, voet them in. give the a chance to learn to serve teh people and run TCs. a shot at parliament.
may be they are still hoping foreigners convert to Singapore citizens to treat them well.
Ah goh chok tong did mention foreigners will be treated well if they convert to citizens. read this some where.
Originally posted by Deacon Blue:no need say so much. 2016 vote right. constirtuncies last election with 40 % opposition vote, if they are okay people, voet them in. give the a chance to learn to serve teh people and run TCs. a shot at parliament.
serving of people begins NOW...in parliament you only talk, it is in the constituency and among the people where you serve! if you don't serve the people then your shot at parliament is but hot air. We don't need people who only appear just before election to say how much they can do for people.
This is the time, start now, don't talk so much.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:serving of people begins NOW...in parliament you only talk, it is in the constituency and among the people where you serve! if you don't serve the people then your shot at parliament is but hot air. We don't need people who only appear just before election to say how much they can do for people.
This is the time, start now, don't talk so much.
the yearly gatherng at honglim park is not enough. speeches all tehs eneed money, if we can organize at least once per month at HLP will be good. dont tell me, tell 'them', them who may be the rulin ministers or existing oppositions or phantom people who really wnat to serve the people out of a heart but not surface in the public in the scene yet.
Originally posted by Deacon Blue:
the yearly gatherng at honglim park is not enough. speeches all tehs eneed money, if we can organize at least once per month at HLP will be good. dont tell me, tell 'them', them who may be the rulin ministers or existing oppositions or phantom people who really wnat to serve the people out of a heart but not surface in the public in the scene yet.
I am talking to those who want changes, those who say they want to serve the people, are you one of them?
Originally posted by sgdiehard:I am talking to those who want changes, those who say they want to serve the people, are you one of them?
You can also serve people by becoming a waitress. ![]()
these events got use meh? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:You can also serve people by becoming a waitress.
hello uncle, you go serve in the restaurant and later stand for election as restaurant manager, your customers may vote you. ![]()
Originally posted by sgdiehard:hello uncle, you go serve in the restaurant and later stand for election as restaurant manager, your customers may vote you.
Long John Silver and Macdonald got those "Employee" of the month ![]()
but dunno award gotch money anot ![]()
Originally posted by sgdiehard:hello uncle, you go serve in the restaurant and later stand for election as restaurant manager, your customers may vote you.
ok ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
Long John Silver and Macdonald got those "Employee" of the month
but dunno award gotch money anot
Put peekture onli. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Put peekture onli.
Pfffttttt~~~ ![]()

Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
Pfffttttt~~~
Money is not everything.
Really. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Money is not everything.
Really.
钱�是万能,�是没钱是万万�能���