Originally posted by Sn1perscope:
LOL ! i was just pulling your leg.
sorry to hear about your affliction. I am more interested about this thing called night blindness.
i once know of an army buddy who was really
a gung ho type of dude. he signed on in the infantry and was topped his BMT and Safincos class. But when he had some trouble in an operational unit, the medical board found him to be suffering from nite blindness.
walao, kena downgraded and his 'regular' status revoked. damn wasted. he thot he had found his calling afterall, his grades in school wasn't that fantastic and he thot the army was his ticket out.
eh, dun suka suka pull ppl's leg leh...
both me and my fren wif CVD had often gave sharp stares 2 ppl who joke abt it...
relax... hehe

for ur buddy rite, i understand how he feels also... imagine wanting 2 fly in the airforce and u were told cant go in there...
hat's me... i try asking abt my career prospects in the army but i was told my chances will be limited to the infantry if signed on.
i may meet the same fate as ur buddy 'coz i realised i may misinterpret sum shades of yellow as green in the dark.

notice the 2 values in yellow in the above pic? i didnt realise it was yellow until i verified wif my fren on the net, and hell, i was reading this without the lights on.
what if there was less light coming from the screen? that would be worst.
[This message has been edited by oeitou (edited 21 November 2001).]