Lim Peh Ka Li Kong, hor, nowsaday young people really have no respect for their elders. Make me too lan only.
My grand-nephew the other day got married. The si noong kia did so many things wrong, you know!
All he had to do was to heed my advice, that's all, but even though I called him three times a day to tell him what to do -- sometimes even on his handphone, he still never listen, that si noong kia!
Firstly, the guest list. How come he never invite Ah Sah and Ah See from our old kampong in ABC?
Yah, maybe they die already, but still can invite their children and grandchildren what.
Also never invite Gwynona, that nice young girl from China who cut my hair -- even though I told him that she now belong to our new Zhenghua kampong. Otherwise maybe I got chance to see her, you know, outside her professional context. These si nung kia just never think for their elders!
And then the invitation. Wah lau, get me damn fedup.
Where got invitation come in white colour one? Must be red what! Like that make our whole family and all our Lim ancestors sia suay only.
And never send the invitation personally with cake some more. I know, got 500 people to invite and very not easy to go to everyone's house -- but got car for what? Got car is to help you do this type of thing what. What got to work lah, this lah, that lah, these si noong kia got so many excuses. Wedding is more important than work, what.
The day itself also don't know how to do things. The si noong kia and his wife wake up at what time, you know?
7 a.m.!! The sun shine on their backside already then they wake up -- they think what, wedding so easy is it? Must wake up latest 3 a.m. lah, otherwise how to get everything done on time? Last time when I got married, I woke up at 2am -- it's part of the tradition what.
They also don't have roast pig! I already told him already, I talk to the ter bak chek in Zhenghua Block 52 market -- he can give 10 percent discount on the roast pig but the si noong kia say don't need, just ask the restaurant to serve some roast pig can already.
Aiyoh, I almost got heart attack when I heard that. Like that where got meaning? The roast pig got a lot of meaning one you know. I don't really know what meaning lah, but my father told me got a lot of meaning, then must have, lah. Then he also do'wan the tumpooi, do'wan the red lights, do'wan to walk under my legs and even do'wan to let a virgin boy wet himself on his bed! Everything also do'wan!
The si noong kia just got no respect for no tradition -- go university for what?
And then I tell you, these people really don't know how to do things. His father want karaoke at the wedding also must fight about it.
Father wants it, it is his pasal what, why get angry? Lucky the si noong kia finally listen to his father and have karaoke. Not say I like karaoke -- because I really don't like this kind of new-technology thing. I think weddings should be traditional. And tradition is all about respect right? So OK to have karaoke -- but at least do it properly lah. They should give us old folks face and let us come and sing many times, lah! Younger people got whole life to live, why they cannot let us sing a few extra times of "Ai Piah Chia Eh Ngiah" or "Kan Chi Puay"? No respect, I swear!!! Aiya, if Gwynona go to the wedding maybe she can get on stage first and we can sing duet -- maybe sing "Umchaim Malady". That si noong kia should know that the whole point of weddings is to make old people happy!!!
- LIM PEH