the bottomline is..ur a PR rite? u dislike NS rite? u wont stay as a citizen of Singapore rite?Originally posted by MYPR:Take note, your MP lead by being $$$ minded about their salary? Their world is just money and thats all. You are insulting them knowing nuts about serving in this sense. They only knows about taking. is that the bottom line then?
Bring down their salary to the minimum and you see them betraying the country. As wat they had said, their high salary prevent corruption. Isn't Singapore a $$$ minded society? There's no free lunch in singapore. Does that sound familiar? Charity also talk about $$$. Nothing is for free. Bottom line is eveything talk about $$$. Wise up.
It might shock you if i say i was a citizen and had served in NS. but i tend to like it virtually my status remained as PR because PR status would be better off than being a citizen. it's a fact.Originally posted by NathanG5:the bottomline is..ur a PR rite? u dislike NS rite? u wont stay as a citizen of Singapore rite?
so y the hell u tok so much for wat? answer me again WHO THE HELL R U TO INSULT US?
dude...yes everything nids money(bet u r those who pushes little sch children away when they ask for donation for a charity)..but do u seriously think tat everyone cares abt themselve like u? cmon u give urself too much credit...duh...so i guess u r some prophet or u noe some of the MP in SIngapore eh...so dun think we r the same as u...we r not a parasite..thanx
oh now u say ur once a citizen..oh great..so nice of u to change ur stance..tsk tsk..lame...so ur a PR or a citizen now? make up ur mind..did i hit a bullseye or something?Originally posted by MYPR:It might shock you if i say i was a citizen and had served in NS. but i tend to like it virtually my status remained as PR because PR status would be better off than being a citizen. it's a fact.
Come on, all your arguement are emotional without any fact. Give me some facts to counter me instead of insulting here and there. What ever i gave are true hard facts. Citizen fair worse than foreigner. Why be a fools when others benefited.
The DPM also said without foreigners, economy would go into tailspin http://straitstimes.asia1.com.sg/singapore/story/0,4386,201143,00.html? singapore unemployed while foreigner keep their jobs that was wanted e.g. engineer, technicial etc excluding construction workers maybe.
Fine, if that is what you think, i have nothing to say. You are the one who lets money control your life, not me.I believe in social cohesion, you believe in money.That is the thing that differentiates between you and me.i take money as a tool to let me live, while you let money control your life.I don't see NS as serving the PAP, i take it as serving my country.As for you, you don't have a sense of belonging here.You are like a parasite, after wiping off the resource you scram to search for more.That is the basic difference in our views.You won't care if this country is crushed or conquered wile i care.Call me a slave or whatever, but i see it as a duty. I am just glad that Singapore has plenty of "slaves" here to protect ourselves.Originally posted by MYPR:Take note, your MP lead by being $$$ minded about their salary? Their world is just money and thats all. You are insulting them knowing nuts about serving in this sense. They only knows about taking. is that the bottom line then?
Bring down their salary to the minimum and you see them betraying the country. As wat they had said, their high salary prevent corruption. Isn't Singapore a $$$ minded society? There's no free lunch in singapore. Does that sound familiar? Charity also talk about $$$. Nothing is for free. Bottom line is eveything talk about $$$. Wise up.
you have been given facts, and you have rejected them. you repeatedly refuse to accept the fact that NS is vital to the security of the country, without which we wouldn't even have any economy to speak of.Originally posted by MYPR:Come on, all your arguement are emotional without any fact. Give me some facts to counter me instead of insulting here and there. What ever i gave are true hard facts. Citizen fair worse than foreigner. Why be fools when others benefited.
No war? Are you sure? Hello, human beings are known for 'loving' wars. Since ancient civilization till now, when has humans ever stop fighting?Originally posted by urlaopei:y NS when we wun fight any war...
just get nuclear then if malaysia threatened...
then that's it....
is there any way to stop this??
i guess no one has the answer...
no offense to anyoneOriginally posted by MYPR:It might shock you if i say i was a citizen and had served in NS. but i tend to like it virtually my status remained as PR because PR status would be better off than being a citizen. it's a fact.
Come on, all your arguement are emotional without any fact. Give me some facts to counter me instead of insulting here and there. What ever i gave are true hard facts. Citizen fair worse than foreigner. Why be fools when others benefited.
Your SM also said without foreigners, economy would go into tailspin http://straitstimes.asia1.com.sg/singapore/story/0,4386,201143,00.html? Singaporean being unemployed and still have to bear the high cost of living in singapore paying high price to government thru CPF, GST, COE, ERP, HDB etc while foreigner keep their jobs that is on the hot wanted list e.g. engineer, technicial etc excluding construction workers, cleaner etc maybe and get to enjoy luxury back home.