y ur running away now? ur doin a gd job here...the problem is tat ur hijacking others thread..Originally posted by stupidissmart:Just to add more.
American critised Saddam on how to rule the country. The main problem lies on his eldest son. He rapes girls and he punish people who lose in games. Wat evil deed does Saddam and his second son do then ? Well, then now America is the ruler there, how good a government is he ? No water, power, police and jobs. And wat does he do ? He blames it n the fault on Iraqis people. First he criticised Saddam for being a bad ruler and when he has a chance to rule, he is worse. And he is like a spoilt brat blame on the people and etc etc... Aren't the people of Iraq the same for the 2 rulers ? Why do they fared differently ? Saddam too have its own rebels to handle. Why does he manage to keep it under control ?
And the government set up by American won't last too. If some person manage to stage a rebellion against Saddam and seize control, he will last long since he has accomplished an amazing feat and must have great leadership and resourcesfullness. People respect, and fear such leaders. Sun Yat Sen, Lenin, Ghandhi and Mao Sze Tong, Hitler r such examples. Lot of the examples r harsh, but only harsh leaders can control the country then. They manage to keep a control of their country for a long time. If US appoint someone to take over, tat person will never be respected by the people. Wat special abilities does he have other than bootlicking? Wat contributions had he made ? If he made a policy tat does not favour well for me, why does I need to obey him ? If I am a soldier, why will I follow government's order when someone promises a better future for me by other political party. People will be kept continuosly in power struggle tat destabilise the nation.
I guess tis is the last u will hear from me since tis took so much of my time. All those people who hate me and my name will probably rejoice when they read tis.
When I led the UN weapons inspectors to disarm Iraq in 1997-98, I repeatedly sent my team on surprise, no-notice inspections to discover Hussein's hidden illegal weapons. My decisions were based on intelligence materials provided by a number of governments and information provided by Iraqi defectors. Sometimes we found illegal weapons. Frequently, however, our search proved fruitless.Anyone other than those medically certified to be in a coma ought to be aware of this. After all, it was only splashed across the front pages of the newspapers during the period that Butler described.
Inspectors would find themselves staring at empty rooms. On other occasions, we were blocked at the front gate of a suspicious site while our helicopters observed trucks being hastily loaded within the site and driven away out the back door, presumably removing incriminating materials.
Our no-notice inspections were often compromised. Iraqi intelligence had penetrated us. Whenever our inspections found nothing, Hussein's deputy and inspections point man Tariq Aziz would insist how this proved Iraq no longer possessed illegal weapons.
I often found his claims difficult to accept because our experts had good reason to believe the opposite. This argument reached its height in early 1998 when we discovered significant Iraqi production of the most dangerous chemical warfare agent – VX. Iraq denied it had ever made VX.
We proved that this was not the case. The Iraqis then moved from denial to minimisation, saying they had made only 200 litres of the substance – one minute drop of which on the skin can kill in three minutes. We then proved that they had made at least 4000 litres and had loaded it into missile warheads.
In early 1999, after Hussein had ejected me and the other UN inspectors from Iraq, I furnished the Security Council with a final report on Iraq's WMDs.
The Security Council was largely hostile to the inspection process and we had come under savage attack, particularly from the Russians. The council nonetheless unanimously agreed to the substance of that report.
No, it is too smart not to start a new thread but It should be only simple courtesyOriginally posted by stupidissmart:Maybe the titles does drift from the original posted, but I it is more important to consider the content of the argument in it rather than where it spawns from. Does it make a big difference if I post it at as a new thread ?
Nice try, but unfortunately that "water bomb" was not aimed to hit at the targetted "BIG BULLY".
I got to ask, how does the Saddam play games with the UN inspectors ? Does allowing them to break into some palace for checking playing games ? The UN inspectors have the power to check wherever sites at watever time they need, inclusive of the sites where US intelligence suspected sites. How do u play "games" with rules being set by US and UN ? Wat aspect of the checks conducted by UN considered a game to u ? The only reason why u say it is a game probably because it is coined by US for saying tat. How do u end tis "game" then ? U got to admit u r already biased tat they have weopons prior to checks already. U just felt tat the game can only end in one way, tat is WOMD r found and not the possibility tat there really has no weopons there. Why do u keep insisting tat they have weopons there ? The only game u can say they r playing is tat they r demanding for more talks and negotiation. I don't know tat being diplomatic is a game. And the best player is certainly North Korea. [/quote]
Hopefully, the following articles will not be too stupid to be understood in a smart way:-Iraq’s Nuclear Hide and Seek – September 1991
http://www.bullatomsci.org/issues/1991/s91/s91albright.html
IraqÂ’s Weapons of Mass Destruction
November-December 1998
http://special.fco.gov.uk/background/iraqcbw.shtml
Overview of IAEA Nuclear Inspections in Iraq
http://www.nci.org/new/iraq-ib.htm
New Iraq Inspection Regime Must Answer All Unresolved Questions About SaddamÂ’s Nuclear Weapons Program - Wednesday, March 22, 2000
http://www.nci.org/iraq/iraq322.htm
American like a big bully in school was hit by a sudden water bomb by someone. He began to be angry and try to gather support from friends to hit back tat person. He made it such a point att those who support him is considered a friend while the other r enemies. No sitting on the fence. Of course being such a big bully he got his way, and the idiot who threw water bombs got beaten so badly tat he need to quit school. Yet big bully isn't satisfied and decided to hit his closest friend. He accused him of hiding tons of water bombs and assist in throwing bombs at him. Of course being a big bully, he do not need to produce any evidence, his words r orders. The best friend try to prove to others tat he is innocent, but he is not given a chance and got whacked by him too, despite objections by other neutral members. Does tis story sounds familiar ?
How much do you know of Singapore National Reserve ?
U said tat Saddam has no support from his people, then how does he hide all the weopons of mass destruction and not even a clue to wheer they r now ? The scale of the job is large ! Even capturing scientist and people of power produce no evidence. Do u really think hiding such WMD is easy like ABC. And do u think tat everyone will be so loyal especially to a fallen regime ? Wake up !! Iraq is unlike Bermuda Triangle. Don't keep insisting tat they have the weopons just by blind faith. Prove by hard evidence not by inferences and drawing own conclusion.
There is a bad feeling that from your tone and manner in writing, you maybe a believer and practitioner of the Islamic faith.from stupidissmart
The enquiries r there, and they should placed a doubt on the reliability of the report. Iraq technology is relatively low compared to other countries and they have been isolated for so many years. Where they get such technology to make WMD from ? Is it from Al Qaeda who is more backward ? It is already obvious that the report does sounds suspicious. And the report is really proven wrong since no such weopons r found. [/quote]
Try reading from the following site, hopefully it is not too smart to be understood in a stupid way.Engineer for Hire – the Bulletin of the Atomic Scientists
December 1993
http://www.bullatomsci.org/issues/1993/d93/d93Albright.html
U mean since they r not linked to Middle East, then they should be free of accusation, even sending the weopons to rogues states in Africa is okay. So blatantly put, u suggests they hit Iraq just for revenge, just because it is a muslim state, just because it is in middle east isn't it. So Africa can kill all the people they want as long as they r not Americans right. And North Korea probably sell weopons to highest bidders, why not to muslim extremist next time, or maybe they already have done it.
What is your information that Iraq will attack Britain within 45 minutes ? Are you referring to a missile launched attack from Iraq to Britain - which will take a little more then 45 minutes of flight time ?
U say they won't attack Korea because they have nuclear weopons and can be used at China and Japan, why r they not afraid Iraq will attack British within 45 minutes with their WMD when AMerican attack them ? Tat will certainly creates lot of havoc, more than Asia isn't it ? I guess having REAL weopons of mass destruction really help here.
The price of war in the Korean Peninsula will be certainly be much higher than the war in Iraq. Iraq has oil while Korea has starving people.
saying tis is same as telling all singaporean is at fault if the bomb at Yishun MRT really took place. It just need 30 people out of the whole population of 3 millions to creates havoc. How many actually suspect they r so extreme ? U cannot blame ALL iraqis just because there r a few black sheeps around. And how further do u want those silent majority to act ?
If you read from your last post, the meaning was quite different.
I refer Saddams Churchill because u say Saddam cannot ask its people to fight for their countries. I want to say all commanders do tat since beginning of warfare.
Hopefully, the following article may help to refocus some smartness in the stupidity needed to move further along to understand the problems in Iraq.
U think outside interferences will help solve problems in Iraq itself ? A chinese saying goes tat A Fair judge cannot settle domestic disputes. Which countries, after being hit by a war froma third party aiming to 'liberise' them got a good result in return ? US and Iraq cultures r totally different. How does US help them ? They help, and look at the mess now. The blame should not be to Iraqis but by how naive and idealistic US leaders became.
Saddam may be cruel, but how does US fare in such a country. Some countries need to be ruled by iron hand. In such desperate situation, do u really blame the information minister to lie to boost their morales ? A doctor telling his patient tat he is gonna be alright even though he is going to die should be prosecuted too then. I don't see any significant of it to tis argument.
Would you try to absorb from the following site:Originally posted by stupidissmart:Just to add more.
American critised Saddam on how to rule the country. The main problem lies on his eldest son. He rapes girls and he punish people who lose in games. Wat evil deed does Saddam and his second son do then ? Well, then now America is the ruler there, how good a government is he ? No water, power, police and jobs. And wat does he do ? He blames it n the fault on Iraqis people. First he criticised Saddam for being a bad ruler and when he has a chance to rule, he is worse. And he is like a spoilt brat blame on the people and etc etc... Aren't the people of Iraq the same for the 2 rulers ? Why do they fared differently ? Saddam too have its own rebels to handle. Why does he manage to keep it under control ?
Stupidly enough, if anyone can topple Saddam Hussein and seize control will gain the respect of the Iraqis, I wonder who has toppled Saddam now ? Was it George Bush or some Iraqi General ?
And the government set up by American won't last too. If some person manage to stage a rebellion against Saddam and seize control, he will last long since he has accomplished an amazing feat and must have great leadership and resourcesfullness. People respect, and fear such leaders. Sun Yat Sen, Lenin, Ghandhi and Mao Sze Tong, Hitler r such examples. Lot of the examples r harsh, but only harsh leaders can control the country then. They manage to keep a control of their country for a long time. If US appoint someone to take over, tat person will never be respected by the people. Wat special abilities does he have other than bootlicking? Wat contributions had he made ? If he made a policy tat does not favour well for me, why does I need to obey him ? If I am a soldier, why will I follow government's order when someone promises a better future for me by other political party. People will be kept continuosly in power struggle tat destabilise the nation.
Must you fade away like some 'old soldier' just when most are enjoying the brilliant humor that you have entertained us with ?
I guess tis is the last u will hear from me since tis took so much of my time. All those people who hate me and my name will probably rejoice when they read tis.
duh.. send u go fignt in iraq bet u will oso make noise.Originally posted by Fanatical_Knight:Can u believe that the mighy white Americans need aircon to survive in war zone Iraq???!!?? I mean they are so weak, if it were us over there, we would endure it readily, we would not need PAP to send us aircon haha! Americans are weak.
Glad to see you are back in action.Originally posted by stupidissmart:I am back... I am even surprised myself for coming back.
"A person's story" ?
First, I glanced through all the references u sent me. There r 2 flaws in it. First, most of them r before 2002, which is before the latest arms inspections done before the war. And most of them one sided, failing wat I called, being objective. I offer to u now some new, very objective report made by Han Blix in 2003. 1st link, he has made his case very fair, stating coorperation and unaccounted weopons before the war. This is more relevant for those who think citically. In the second link, he suggested the twist made by "English media". It also state the enthusaism from US to find any documents of WMD. The third link is short, saying tat the inspectors r not allowed back to Iraq.
http://www.un.org/Depts/unmovic/Bx27.htm
http://www.un.org/Depts/unmovic/recent%20items.html
http://www.cctv.com/english/news/TVNews/MorningNews/20030423/100198.html [/quote]
Unfortunately, the three references that you gave did not provide the link to the page that you intended, and had led me to blank pages.
May I offer you the following reports from Hans Blix that reveal the contradiction of this man, who prefer to remain neutral and non-commital in carrying out his tasks and responsibilities, as he is a trained diplomat and not an Investigator.BlixÂ’s difficult mission
Is he tough enough to make Iraq comp;y with arms inspection ?
7 October 2002
http://www.csmonitor.com/2002/1007/p01s03-wogn.html
Hans Blix
Incompetent bureaucrat or cowardly diplomat ?
26 November 2002
http://slate.msn.com/id/2074629/
UN Inspectors Criticize Iraqis Over Arms List
10 January 2003
http://www.iraqfoundation.org/news/2003/ajan/10_list.html
Hans Blix
Iraq will benefit from weapons inspection
11 January 2003
http://www.metimes.com/2K2/issue2002-4/reg/iraq_will_benefit.htm
Blix: Empty Weapons; “Not a Big Deal”
18 January 2003
http://www.truthout.com/docs_02/011903C.blix.empty.htm
Blix anger with Iraq growing
Dr El Baradei – Head, IAEA, criticized Iraq for failing to declare documents, confirm Iraqi deceit and dishonesty.
20 January 2003
http://www.smh.com.au/articles/2003/01/19/1042911270936.html
Blix Tricks
The UN crowd is trying to replace the goal of “regime change” with a permanent inspection regime in Iraq – 22 January 2003
http://www.weeklystandard.com/Content/Public/Articles/000/000/002/147ucvdx.asp
Executive Summary
UN Weapons Inspection in Iraq: A Progress Report
23 January 2003
http://www.fourthfreedom.org/pdf/inspections_report_exec.pdf
BlixÂ’s statement to the United Nations
Report on Chemical Weapons – Nerve Agent VX – Saddam’s contradiction confirmed
Report on Biological Weapons – Anthrax – Saddam’s contradiction confirmed
Report on Missiles Development – Permitted Range – Saddam’s contradiction confirmed
27 January 2003
http://cnews.canoe.ca/CNEWS/World/2003/01/27/16660.html
Blix sees signs of ‘change of heart’ for Iraq
10 February 2003
http://www.thedailytimes.com/sited/story/html/121075
BlixÂ’s February 14 Report to UN
14 February 2003
http://www.cbsnews.com/stories/2003/02/14/iraq/main540681.shtml
[quote]
The second thing about your references is tat a lot r accounts from a person story. They r nothing but just gather sympathy. It is true story only from his viewpoint, subjected to his exaggeration and twisting of facts.
National Reserve is physical too, like when Saddam Hussein's son walked into the Iraqi Central Bank and loaded a few trucks with all the gold bars and US Dollars, driving all away before the US tanks arrived into Baghdad.
For the waterbomb story, it seems u only read a line, which is waterbomb, and u compared it to airlines etc. Okie, then make the story tis way, he got shot by a paper bullet and blinded one of the bully eyes. The bully on his end, instead of beating him till he quit school, he beat him to death, and he decide to do the same too to the other friend. Does the seriousness sound fair now ? [/quote]
I am not so sure if this smart story had developed into something stupidly and awrily confusing.
Maybe I try to understand your story this way - Ah Seng (a bully) stood and watched, while his bully friends acted on his instructions and hijacked some classroom chairs, and started to beat up and injure the other students in his Class. When the Class Monitor walked in, Ah Seng and his friends ran into a different Class with a bigger bully named Ah Beng. The Class Monitor asked Ah Beng to surrender Ah Seng and his friends, but Ah Beng challenged the Class Monitor to enter the Classroom if he had the guts, or show any proof. Not realising that the Class Monitor had a black belt, Ah Beng and Ah Seng with their gang started to beat the Class Monitor when he accepted the challenge by walking in. When Ah Beng, Ah Seng and their gang got beaten up so badly, the remaining bullies very obediently started to talk about Ah Seng's instructions.
Does the serious story sound fair now ?Did you get your time line correct and place correct ?
How about the other more part of the story ? It is grieving for the American after 9-11, however his after actions apalled me. Without hard facts, without giving more time. He attacked Iraq, totally ignoring UN council, mass protest all over the world and force other nations to be his ally using the carrot and stick method.
There is almost a two year interval between 9-11 and the US attack in Iraq.
Did you try to refer to the US reaction to 9-11 and attacked Afghanistan instead ? This is getting confusing, and getting quite uniquely smart.How about telling that to Singapore Internal Security Department (ISD) in the manner that they arrested all of the Singapore J.I. members on a slim suspicion and no hard evidence (that came after the arrest) ?
The reply for AL Qaeda is totally different in the Iraq case now. Now US has won, where is the evidence u wanna hear ? I already told u before tat u cannot just enter a house and shoot everybody down, and find evidence in his house afterward. U have to have evidence before actually smashing your way in. No evidence is found, and if tis continues so, then wat grounds does US has to stage a war against Iraq ?
Now try to digest the following two reference sitesTapes show al Qaeda trained for urban jihad on West
August 21, 2002
http://edition.cnn.com/2002/US/08/20/terror.tape.main/index.html
Al-Qaeda records solve many 9/11 puzzles, but others linger
29 August 2002
http://www.usatoday.com/news/nation/2002-08-29-al-qaeda-clues_x.htm
National reserve is unlike WMD. WMD is physical.
How about reading this again from Hans Blix in his contradictory report to the UN Security Councils that admitted Iraq's failures in meeting all of UN Security Council's Resolutions for the last 10 years? From the second reference, you cannot trust Blix entirely.
There is lab, there is storage and there are many people working on it. If tat scientist has been caught, why not use his testimony to find out wher the lab is. As u have stated before, if german assist Iraq to buil underground bunker, why don't they be called up for search of WMD since they r the one tat designed it ? One the the scientist even claim Iraq is building a nuclear weopon. From reports from Han Blix, tis is highly unlikely. It is not even suspected when checks r made. Iraq don't any facility to carry tis out at all. The 3rd link is dated 1995. Long ago to be relevant.
I think u still live in the 90's to keep coming up with references 10 years ago. And I am am free of any religion, and I particularly hate religion with strict rules and regulation.
I am not the British Government but speak only from the experience as a Singaporean, and support Singapore's position that involved ourselves with the USA to get rid of Saddam.
The below paragraph is written by ATobe.
By attacking North Korea, the biggest casualty will be the South Koreans and the Japanese population, as the unpredictable and ruthless Kim Jong Il will resort to the use of Nuclear strikes. [b]Mass destruction of human lives and infrastructures will be the end result in the entire Korean Peninsula, Japan, and parts of China (if it gets drawn into combat with the USA).
The British in their "spiced up" report has stated tat they have the capability of launchig their weopons tat is capable of attacking in 45 minutes came from the report written by British. If your fear tat Korea will unleashed his weopons if they were attacked, why aren't they afraid of Iraq unleashing his weopons when he is attacked. I included the link for the Dossier written and published by Britian government.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/nol/shared/spl/hi/middle_east/02/uk_dossier_on_iraq/html/full_dossier.stm
http://www.cnn.com/2003/WORLD/meast/02/07/sprj.irq.uk.dossier/index.html
http://www.fromthewilderness.com/free/ww3/020603_plagiarized.html
Now doubts has arised on the credibility of the report. Tat is the only reason why war has started in Iraq. If at report turns out to be exaggerated, spiced up, then doesn't tis clearly show tat the war is fought because it has to be fought, instead of liberating the people of Iraq ? [/b]
If despite the tough laws that the Singapore Government has introduced, and the dedicated service of the Singapore Home Team and the SAF, who will be responsible if all Singaporeans refused to co-operate with the Singapore Government ?
With regards to the lawless situation in Iraq, [b]the Iraqis are responsible in contributing to an unstable and volatile situation
Even just when Baghdad had fallen, and before Saddam, his Sons, and the leadership had been captured, the Iraqi Religious Leaders were already working the ground, agitating the Iraqi population to demonstrate to kick the US Army out of Iraq.
If this is not foolishness, what else can we describe the mind of the average Iraqi ?
For tis paragraph, I came up with the reply of why blaming the Iraqis when Americans fail to rule Iraq smoothly. Does the majority of the Indonesia knew tat the Bali blast will occur ? Does the majority of people in Saudi foolish when the car bombing occurs ? I am saying tat why put the blame on the "average Iraqi" when it is just a few black sheep around tat start the attack. Can u say tat all SIngaporean r foolish if the attack at Yishun MRT is successful ?
"...the Saudi Government woke up belatedly to a crisis. "
written by Atobe too. So if u say the government is responsible for the crisis, then the government of Iraq is American and I hope he wakes up to tis crisis too. [/b]
Before Hitler, the Jews had led normal lives, the neighboring European countries around Germany were at peace.
I am trying to say about management for MOST EXAMPLES. Is 3 out of 5 considerdd most ? Wat is like before Mao Sze Tong took over ? Wat was it like before Hitler took over ? Wat was it like before Lenin took over ? There were utter chaos then. These 3, enforces strict law and rulings manage to control the chaotic situation. It is easier to govern when things r peaceful. It took the grit of Lee Kuan Yew to iron issues out in Singapore before Goh Chok Tong took over. If LKY is a bit less forceful then, than things may not turn up the way they r in singapore now.
You seem to contradict your own position concerning strong leadership.
To NathanG5. I am not against help to be given to Iraqis. I am against American for being unilateralism. I am against some of the policies they they had made and I hope people r more aware of its action critically and hopefully, will act as a deterent when US try to act unilateralism. US is unlike Iraq, it should be civilised and diplomatic. If such a powerful force go around in a blaind rampage, then it only act fuel to the flames of chaos.
So far so good, no problem in quoting your post.Originally posted by NathanG5:Atobe
i am unable to quote ur post..something is wrong wif the forum?
Atobe some mistake in ur post..
before Hitler there was World War I..it is not tat peaceful..WW1 was circle around Germany
n abt China become weak after the communist challenge KMT for the Throne..
China did become weak..but not becos of the communist...its the KMT Warlords fighting among themselve(tis happen before the communist emerge) n during WWII CCP n KMT cooperate to fight against the Jap..
so China was oredi weak even before Mao emerge..the blame is to KMT..
Bang! You have shot yourself in the foot again, the one of many self inflicted bulletholes you have already given yourself. Maybe you would find a automatic weapon more useful?Originally posted by stupidissmart:To Toady
Wat r u doing ? Aren't u just attacking me without any elaboration again ? After wat u have all said, I am still left bewildered what are the things that I have written wrongly. Only tis time u try to sounds more "educated", slightly less emotional and hone on the english.
Since u have written such a list down, lets go down one by one
I must be right
Nope, I believe I am right. If u yourself don't even believe u r right, then wat r u arguing for ?
Find whatever that appears to support my case, no matter how weak
Now I really need clarification from u about tis. Which case I have argued r weak ? And I thought tat is wat all argument r meant to do, find all possible support for me to present my case. If it appears weak to u, it may not be so to others. Then wat do u normally do during a difference in opinions, don't present anything or slack ?
Make sweeping statements
Please give me an example. I think u probably mis-interprete me. The "sweeping statement" I have made r showing how absurb some other fellow in the forum is . If he say something I do not agree, wat better way to show it then portraying his argument by looking from a different perspective.
Respond to reasoned, logical rebuttals with emotional outbursts and shady logic and improbbable examples.
I guess u probably hate the metaphors I am always using, like the school bully etc. I agree I tend to be emotional at certain periods, however all the things I have written is not without logic in it. On the other hand, if u write something without any emotional ingredient in it, it probably sounds like a technical report. I am not writing a news article please.
I do not want to be too naggy and get on everybody's nerve. Basically, am I the only one tat commits the 6 Toady commandments u have listed ? I believe even old soldiers like Atobe also commit such "sins" listed by u from time to time. Are u really free from all of it ? Is it something really undesirable ?
well..i believe tat without those dictators...event wont change..n event dun change..nothing change..although we dun c the topple of Communist China..but still there is a change of leadership(still consider a change event? after the cultural revolution?)Originally posted by Atobe:So far so good, no problem in quoting your post.
Many thanks NathanG5, but between WW-1 and WW-2, there was some relative calm for about at least twenty odd years; and although economic depression set in prior to the outbreak of WW-2, the political and individual freedom was at a higher level even during this period of economic hardship.
China was weak even before KMT took over political control of China, with the weakness caused by an inefficient Empress Dowager and a kid Emperor.
Weakness did not prevent personal freedom and economic activities.
At least during the period before Hitler in Germany, and Mao in China, the citizens in each country enjoyed more personal freedom, economic activities, and some level of prosperity, then when these famous individuals took over political power.
Although, Hitler raised the prestige of Germany, but it came at great disruption to economic life, with the drain on German manpower and finance in the many military campaigns all around Europe, across the English Channel, into Norway and Russia, into Northern Africa, the Middle-east, the Mediteranean shores, and projecting into North and South Atlantic.
While Mao brought calm to China, economic activities and ownerships were nationalised and made communal. Personal freedom to travel within the country were removed, and personal choices were restricted to the extent of the number of child to be born is dictated by the State. The famed Chinese entrepreneurial spirit was doused, productivity dropped, and along with it personal wealth and standards of living.
Let us not kid ourselves that the quality of life can improve when dictatorships take over any country; a high price will have to be paid when dictators make grand errors of judgment.
Did anyone say that Hans Blix was believeable ten years ago, or have your "stupidissmart" logic got the better of you now ?
The case is different for ISD case. Declaring war on countires is the same as prosecuting JI to death before any hearing and investigation. Calling them for investigation is the same as bringing in arms inspectors. They r finding out if he is guilty before charging them, prosecuting them. [/quote]
Can you please be a little more coherent in your writing ?
Your writing seems to show the agitation that you are experiencing and the desperate efforts to shore up your position over an issue that you have no cause to defend.
I can respect your stand if you can show a reasonable cause for it; and even if I do not agree with you, I can still accept your position which you are entitled to.
It is a disservice to yourself, if you backtrack from your original position, and chop up my response to put up a new "rojak" approach to refute my position.Who have you got confused with now, in getting hit by an air strike ?
Very interesting, where do u get tat info about driving trucks with dollars and gold from ? U must really send me tis reference. I personally thought he nearly dies in an air missile strike before American success.
Try reading from the following site concerning the Iraqi Central Bank raid by Saddam Hussein's son:-Qusay's billion dollar bank raid
Saddam's son made massive withdrawal from the central bank hours before US attack and may have fled to Syria
Straits Times, 7 May 2003
http://straitstimes.asia1.com.sg/iraqwar/story/0,4395,187445,00.html
U believe Han Blix 10 years ago and not Han Blix now ? Singapore is facing a shortage of workers 10 years ago and now they are laying them off like mad. Why selectively believe ?
Try a little harder, and you may be believeable to be either LKY or GCT or LHL, or some other Ministers in the Cabinet, who is so adept at "twisting facts to suit the situation".
War is 2002-3. Inspection start end 2002. Anything before is just conclusions from tat ten years period.
Nothing has been mentioned that Korea or its State Clients are respectable.
Tat is funny again. If the states Koreas selling arms r respectable, legitimate countries, then why not buy it from China or America instead ? If it is "legitimate", why hide it in a trade ship ? Why create such a big hoo haa when they were caught ?
Maybe it will help if you put fixed the URL onto your referenced sites.I do not understand why u cannot see the pages from the reference I have given. I try it myself by copying the whole line and sticking on top, at the address line, and it work fine. I guess more people outside should try and tell me the result.
The problem with human beings is that they do not wish to learn from historical records, and learn from the errors of the pasts - as your position now seem to disfavor any references for the last ten years.
So u rather believe in the inspectors 10 years ago and not the inspectors currently appointed. I stand by them decision to choose a more moderate inspector for the task of arm inspectors of Iraq. As u have said, he "prefer to remain neutral and non-commital in carrying out his tasks and responsibilities, as he is a trained diplomat and not an Investigator. "
Of course they have to choose a neutral and rational person for such an important role as the investigator isn't it ? Don't tell me they should appoint a pro war, pro america inspector for the task ? When weopons aren't find, u began to doubt the credibility of UN tat choose its candidate, and the credibility of the person itself. BTW, he is not alone in the task either, there are many people, up to hundreds in the search of the weopons. Are all of them worthless to u too ? As I have said, people r already biased tat they have weopons before the checks. When they found none, they just cannot accept that fact. Why can't they believe they do not have it in the first place.