Why Singaporeans are being wrack by local media again & again? Wat worse was a few times by foreign "talents". I recalled on Sat, Sept 13, 2003 channel U, 8.00pm "Ok no problem", Taiwanese hostess at the end of a call in session at coffee shop, she said: "The government had tried to help Singaporeans look for jobs, but the FACT IS SINGAPOREANS ARE CHOOSY".

Sounds familiar, get used to it. Beside being called kiasi, kiasu, and so on... the media often like to paint & 'blow up' Singaporeans as being ugly, complain King, self denial, uncivil and so on (those who read local newspaper or watch T.V. programmes alot will know,
oh ya maybe Singaporeans also bo chap, so dun care and dun know) Sori hor I can only complain lor.
Latest 27 Sept 03 Today's ads on The Straits Times for the New Paper: "My frustrating marriage to a WIMP - Why more wives are fed-up their S'pore hubbies".
wimp - a weak, cowardly, or ineffectual person
I wonder if the people in our goverment, its' ministries, and the media themselves are not Singaporeans? Isn't it like slapping one's own face? Personally I think whatever the reasons behind, entertaining it may be. We should not place Singapore's image at risks. (Singaporeans is Singapore)