Originally posted by cooleo:I find it amusing that certain Singaporeans complain and complain, without thinking of more constructive ways to build a better future.
And to those jokers who feel that emigrating is the answer to all their problems, i beg to differ. If you want to raise your kids in countries where guns are allowed to be carried around with the proper paperwork or if you want to raise them in countries whereby universities admit the majority of their students based on their religion and not academic results, go ahead. Every country has its own merits or shortfalls, and there won't ever be a 'perfect country' for everyone.
So many people are disgruntled, but all they do is talk and talk. Dude, where's the action?!![]()
Originally posted by cooleo:I will like to see some action from Bear then. After all talk is cheap. Prove that u are not a German Shephard who only barks. As for me being a sheep, well that is your own assumption and if it pleases u, good for u.![]()
Originally posted by BillyBong:Quote from a member of the public...quite interesting:
I draw 1700 dollars a month with no increment for the
last 3 years. My mum draws 500 dollars a month. We
have long working hours, and rarely get to see each
other. After CPF 20% cut and other taxes, we can
barely make it through the end of the month.
Yet we have a rude shock when we both found out we
are the third highest paid workers in the world. Our
PAP Government has just told us that we draw higher
salaries than even Australia and USA! Our unemployment
problem is due to the Singapore Citizen's fault.
Our Salaries are just too high.
Well, just a few years ago, the PAP government says
they were going to resume CPF to 40%. Now, the tune
has changed. We are paid too high. Cut CPF. At the
same time the signal is being sent that salaries
should not be paid too high. Remember? China and India
much cheaper. Yes! But does the cost of a car or a
house the same as the cost in Singapore?
Next year, GST increases to 5% and everybody pays.
This they keep mum. Our ministers and MPs are the
highest paid in the whole world. They get millions a
year. Each constituency have 3 or 4 MPs. PAP is a big
party.
Singapore is very small island! Do we need so many MPs? So many civil servants are redundant, overpaid and highly
inefficient.
Here we have a government who thinks they know best
and never consults the citizen of any decision that's
made. In these times of difficulties we have a $650
million Esplanade splurge.
Plus:
We have a transport minister whose main priority
isn't transport efficiency but profits.
We have the first driverless system that cost the
citizen's transport extra and breaks down frequently
since its 1st use. We were told the fully automated
system was developed to keep running cost down. Yet
we're required to pay a lot more for it. And it
comes free value-added random breakdown feature to
'attract' passengers!
We have a government who on one hand splurge on the
Esplanade but scrimp on HDB upgrades on the other. Who won't learn after repeated mistakes of bankrupt contractors delaying the upgrading
project time and again? It is only after flare ups do they take
attention to the issue. Have they gone so fat in the
middle that they have gone thick in the head??
PAP is entirely faultless, so they claimed.
I see now an increasingly bleak future for Singapore.
The government has a death gripe on the enterprises
here and practices pseudo-deregulations and
privatizations. They have no directions. Despite top
scholarly
decisions made, Singapore's economy is going down, down,
down.
And now, to top it all, they have resorted to pointing fingers
shifting blames. The lowest of the low. Our salaries are higher
than the US (what a joke) Now we can all look forward to work till the end of our lives trying to pay up mortgage and have an absolutely zero quality of life.
I can barely survive on my own, much less talk about
getting married and having children. I guess that option is reserved for the the expats. I am in a country where Singaporeans and its government look down on its own Singaporean citizens. Where they give all the key roles and development to Angmoh expats.
Seems to me as the day goes by that the quitters are
winners
and losers are stayers.
Ask yourself today, do you want a better quality of
life? Will and can Singapore gives you a better
quality of life?
Make a decision today. You'll feel better after you
know where to go. For those who want a better quality
of life? Make plans. The PAP has shortchanged you and
makes you slave to their system till the end of your
days. Only you can change your life.
Emigrate when the time is right.
How sad that the sheep of the new generation all seem to miss the finer points in life.Originally posted by cooleo:I will like to see some action from Bear then. After all talk is cheap. Prove that u are not a German Shephard who only barks. As for me being a sheep, well that is your own assumption and if it pleases u, good for u.![]()
Certainly ppl may complain. After all they can't very well protest on the street with pickets and signs saying: give us back our money.Originally posted by cooleo:I find it amusing that certain Singaporeans complain and complain, without thinking of more constructive ways to build a better future.
So many people are disgruntled, but all they do is talk and talk. Dude, where's the action?!![]()
One:Originally posted by cooleo:Good day, Mr Billy Bong. I assume u are one of those self-proclaimed 'German Shephards' who leads the sheep? And since u are so bothered and upset about the system in Singapore, why dun u be a 'doer' instead of being a 'talker'? After all empty vessels make the most noise, and u seem to be the epitome of NATO aka No Action Talk Only.
And before we applaud u for at least making the effort to speak out, i do wonder if u are one of those who meekly tick the PAP's box when it comes to voting time. After all, German Shephards are rather smart animals, they do know something besides barking away.
"Dude, where's the action?"![]()
wah... been so busy lately that i haven't posted in a long time... but i come in only i find a pro-govt, self righteous prig hounding (forgive the doggy punOriginally posted by cooleo:Oh is that right? So i suppose u are not fit to criticise IF the opposition parties should suggest something stupid like imposing a 50% tax on everyone irregardless of their earnings to finance a fund to support the lazy or the jobless? Now note that i am just stating an example.
By the way who are you kidding? The fact that you describe the PAP as 'big bad PAP' means u are prejudiced against them. That alone makes your argument lack conviction.
Lastly, try to read and understand before 'barking' unnessarily. I did not complain about people who complain about the PAP, i was criticising those people who complain but dun take action - in other words a noisy German Shephard.
"Dude, where are the German Shephards who 'bite'?"![]()
Originally posted by cooleo:there are very good reasons for pple to be discontented with the PAP... don't be presumptuous. just because u joined their fan club doesn't mean everyone should as well.
It seems like the people who are voting for opposition parties, do so not because they are good, but merely because they are discontented with PAP. I find that amusing, considering the fact that the opposition has been barking alot, but when it comes to crunch time, i got to ask my golden question "Dude, where's the action?"
Is it PAP's fault that the opposition parties are weak? No.YES it is. u just don't know enough history to know it. the opposition wasn't always weak and the PAP wasn't always strong.
Is it PAP's fault that opposition parties screw up their facts and get into trouble? No.yes. think about something that happened just a few months ago: the two economists from NTU who got their figures wrong because some of the data were 'classified'.
Is it PAP's fault that opposition parties fail to get enough votes to secure seats? No.yes. because they have resorted to the underhand method of tying in HDB upgrading to win votes.
PAP is not perfect, but given the choice between PAP and the opposition parties with the likes of Dr Chee and Co, the choice is clear as daylight.is it? chee is the caricature of a bad opposition figure. he does not equate all opposition figures. in the same way that the PAP is not all good, nor all bad. but a PAP that is all powerful, without any checks, balance and restraint is a BAD thing!
"Dude, where are the German Shephards that really know how to 'bite'?"it got mauled by the PAP to the extent that it is now bleeding, wimpering and couched in a fetal position. it is up to all singaporeans who care about their future to nurse it, nurture it, talk to it, engage it and understand it. so that it can get back on its feet and start speaking for us, the people, again.![]()
you seems like chiwawa to me....Originally posted by cooleo:Very detailed explaination we have from u, but after all the twists and turns, we need to come to the most important part, why should i vote for a bunch of jokers who could turn out to be worse than the PAP just because there is minor discontent with the PAP?
As for your assumption of my limited knowledge, you are entitled to 'bark' all u want, after all you are just a German Shephard who knows how to 'bark' with some rhythmic tempo unlike most German Shephards. And pray tell, what is a man of pent up frustration and self-proclaimed 'ample knowledge' doing in the forum, speaking out under a pen name?
If all u do is speak out at the comfort of your home and hope that others will take action, then you are just a German Shephard who wants others to do the dirty job while u reap the rewards isn't it? And i notice that all the German Shephards seems to have failing memories, they forgot to answer my golden question with conviction, that is with action instead of hiding behind the monitor and typing away furiously. Save your flowery words for a funeral mourning, churn out the action and stop giving excuses for the lack of action.
"Dude, where are the German Shephards that really know how to 'bite'?"