Originally posted by wk77wk:see....thats wat sexual immorality can do....destroy ur future
From Streats:
[b]NCMP Chia ready to leave S'pore if rejected
I agreed that he can say byebye to his political career, but his business here might only suffer temp loss as a result of this bad publicity of his. (raise your hand if you agree, hairy leg also can!)
Any idea wat biz he's in? Stripper show biz? or nude photography?
I think he is just plain careless lor ... I believe in the Lee house there are tonnes of such stuff too.. just that it is the Lee and no one dares to touch them.Originally posted by NeonTetra:see....thats wat sexual immorality can do....destroy ur future
he mistook that place as Garden of Eden mah........Originally posted by nismoS132:the pics not take at home one lah, is those kind go some ulu area holiday then teng kor teng sa go pee in the wind kind.
the maid pic then dunno liao.

esp when u r known as a political figureOriginally posted by NeonTetra:see....thats wat sexual immorality can do....destroy ur future
esp u know ur figure is not like modelOriginally posted by tibirg:esp when u r known as a political figure
YOU SURE ?Originally posted by NeonTetra:see....thats wat sexual immorality can do....destroy ur future

wat to do?Originally posted by pikamaster:everyone talks abt Chia's...err...infidelity. no doubt that is sth to be concerned abt, but i m appalled that the ST would give blazing coverage of this. Exclusive, omigod!!! i dun think they know of sth called Poisoning the well, and how unfair it is, do they?
anyway, i dun think that Chia's the only one who cheated on his wife.
remeber the looong exclusive on LHL? i was stunned at how he could be smiling, no beaming, in a photo taken three months after his wedding to his second wife. don't he practive mourning? at least he shud feel sad, shudn't he? its an insult to the first Mrs Lee's memory! n yet he can still be brazenly saying that he "treasures her". wad kind of nonsense is this?
its only becos he's an influential person, that the ST portrayed him in such glowering images.
that only shows you, ST is not exactl;y objective, izzit?
the horrified pikamaster
P.S.: for the PAP-is-always-the-besters hu wish to flame me, i wud like to tell them that im not in any way endorsing SC's inpalpable behaviour, but neither m i thrilled at the way his wife handled it.
Since when did I say that he was taking nude pics with his maid??? Please read my post carefully.Originally posted by nismoS132:what proof have you that he was taking nude pics with his maid?
it can be seen very clearly in his photos that the pics he took of himself is in a very scenic area, definitely not 1 that can be found in singapore.
everyone is allowed to have their own hobbies. being a politician does not make him any less human, nor any more ethical. the man has committed no crime, nor has he wronged anyone.
why are you thirsting for his blood when he has been working hard for everyone's sake?
I thought he was found to have been a good politician for bringing out issues that are well researched, and this was even mentioned by 'Baby Lee' who had commented on the situation.Originally posted by thinkloud2004:Hear on.....
Having said all that, I think Steve will not make a very good politician for one very important reason ---- he does not know how to cover his track after what he has had done. Especially in Singapore, to survive as a politician, you must know how to present yourself (or pretend if you like). Do and say everything you want but at the end of the day.....you must put up your best front while sweeping your trash clean (and remember to empty the trash bin).
Remember, we are a "clean" city. Pure white. No nonsense no bullshit.![]()
continuation of post by thinkloud2004:Why should Steve leave Singapore, if he has not committed any criminal offense ?
Look at all the other politicians who are at the "wrong" side of our brand of democracy. Voluntarily or otherwise, all their well kept secrets of yesteryears were somehow brought to the open, scrutinised and mocked at; and some even brought to court. Some fled, some silenced and some devastated to the point of no return.
Steve had better leave the country and go to a place where no one knows him. He is finished as far as his political life is concerned, perhaps even his social life.
Did Mdm Ho Ching bury her head under her husband's armpit after being exposed for the grand debacle of losing US$500 million of Singapore Reserves in her failed adventure with MICROPOLIS ?Originally posted by thinkloud2004:Originally posted by Atobe:
Why should Steve leave Singapore, if he has not committed any criminal offense ?
> PERCEPTION. In this society of ours, how others see you is important unless of course you don't depend on anybody for survival, such as growing your own vegetables. Not committed any offence does not mean he is a free man. Yes he may be running freely on the streets but can he tolerate the glare and the whispering? I am not discussing how people should perceive him - leave that to the philosopher. I am talking about real life and lets not pretend that life is back to normal for him. Leaving Singapore will do him go.
Why should he quit his position in politics for his declared hobby and preference for an unusual hobby of 'Natural Photography' ?
> Of course that is your version based on reports. I have my version which I would like to leave it as my personal opinion. Every person is entitled to his or her "hobby", including perhaps those self declared "saints". My point again is, if he cannot cover up the unusual things (unsavory to some) that he has had done, then he cannot make a good politician.
This depends on which side of the fence that your apolitical views prefer to view as being more expedient.
This is encouraged further by the Ruling Party in its use of the public mass media to move opinion in subtle ways, with the help of psychologists in the service of the Government.
> A statement of compliment or disdain? It is a matter of opinion.