That is ridiculous.. so deprive us of a tertiary education in a local uni, but provide it at the same cost -> really cheap to foreigners?! It doesn't make sense. I think they must be different fees for different students.Originally posted by redoctober:if i am not wrong, foreign students and local students will eventually pay the same amount of school fee, unlike au, uk and us where foreign students are paying much more than the local students.
They seldom mix with the locals , they stay close as together in their own world, so where is the exchange of learning ?? I want to know the rationale of the government to include so many of the chinese nationals in NUS.Its just like us Eurasians, would you mix with us by choice? No... why the hell would you mix with PRC scholars, then when you prefer to hang with your cliques composed of local Singaporean jerks and jerkettes. Don't complain if yourselves won't mix by choice.
Are they really loyal to singapore ? will they stay on in singapore and contribute to our society after graduating? Most of them, even in their 3rd years , haven't even blend into the local environment, they do not speak like a local , behave like 1 , but still remained in thier own world.
wow... i say nice nice thing in your topic then now u here tcss about singaporean are jerks?? ok lor... nvm.. nvm.... u KNN CB come here KPKB... CB FO if u not happy ok?? back to whatever CB country u want ok.. KNS...Originally posted by men_@_arms:Its just like us Eurasians, would you mix with us by choice? No... why the hell would you mix with PRC scholars, then when you prefer to hang with your cliques composed of local Singaporean jerks and jerkettes. Don't complain if yourselves won't mix by choice.
foreigner?? prime minister?? claude?? who that F is that??? i thought the President of USA is ni lao ba. not foreigner enough meh?Originally posted by claudetnt:The time has come for us to have a foreigner as a prime minister!
claude
Foreign students will only pay the same amount of fees as per local students if they choose to sign a Tuition Grant Bond with MOE.Originally posted by redoctober:if i am not wrong, foreign students and local students will eventually pay the same amount of school fee, unlike au, uk and us where foreign students are paying much more than the local students.
Thanks for clearing that up, Neo - I was a bit puzzled about it.Originally posted by [ Neo ]:Foreign students will only pay the same amount of fees as per local students if they choose to sign a Tuition Grant Bond with MOE.
For those who chooses to do so, these cluster will be bonded to serve in a Singapore incorporated company or business for 3 years after their successful graduation from the respective institute.
Incidently, it is usually also a common practice for this group to be offered a first generation PR offer subsequently after graduation.
For the other group who decides against the offer of Tuition Grant, they will then pay the full unsubsidized amount of school fees, which would most probably run up to sums around prehaps some $7K above.
Alright then let me rephrase. Cliques full of local Singaporeans. I apologise, it was rash and was a spur of the moment when i made that remark. Dont assume all of my kind is "to ego" about our race, as a matter of fact, i am fully ashamed. Yes i don't understand that well what you are driving at, because its quite disembled initally... knn...cb... and broken somewhat. But otherwise you say its good to mix around. Well mixing is reciprocal, perhaps not everyone wants to mix. E.g. when you want to mix with some PRC people, they dont want to, similarly, when some PRC people want to mix with you, you dont want to etc, it all boils down to the moment, time, place and initial attractions we all have for one another. This is precisely why one race is needed.Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):wow... i say nice nice thing in your topic then now u here tcss about singaporean are jerks?? ok lor... nvm.. nvm.... u KNN CB come here KPKB... CB FO if u not happy ok?? back to whatever CB country u want ok.. KNS...
for your info.. i dun mind mixing with ppl from other race at all.. no problem.. it is all about give and take and learn from each other's diff culture..it's happy actually to understand their diff.... but i dun think u will understand at all.. coz u are to ego about your race... hahaha...
Alright then let me rephrase. Cliques full of local Singaporeans. I apologise, it was rash and was a spur of the moment when i made that remark. Dont assume all of my kind is "to ego" about our race, as a matter of fact, i am fully ashamed. Yes i don't understand that well what you are driving at, because its quite disembled initally... knn...cb... and broken somewhat. But otherwise you say its good to mix around. Well mixing is reciprocal, perhaps not everyone wants to mix. E.g. when you want to mix with some PRC people, they dont want to, similarly, when some PRC people want to mix with you, you dont want to etc, it all boils down to the moment, time, place and initial attractions we all have for one another. This is precisely why one race is needed.Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):wow... i say nice nice thing in your topic then now u here tcss about singaporean are jerks?? ok lor... nvm.. nvm.... u KNN CB come here KPKB... CB FO if u not happy ok?? back to whatever CB country u want ok.. KNS...
for your info.. i dun mind mixing with ppl from other race at all.. no problem.. it is all about give and take and learn from each other's diff culture..it's happy actually to understand their diff.... but i dun think u will understand at all.. coz u are to ego about your race... hahaha...
HHAHAHAHAHHAHAOriginally posted by subudei:Haha...foreign students just come here so they can bone our local women and make them their s!uts.
...just focus all their attention on getting a tan, having fun and boning a submissive exotic Asian woman! That's the way exchange programmes have always operated in Europe and the US. Don't you notice a lot of exchange students in NUS are going back home with Singaporean women in tow?
I share similar views, though not entirely the same.Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:Yes, foreign talent does help Singapore indeed, but not her common people.
I don't mind foreign talent coming here to work, I mind the gar'men policies that are forcing local workers into the wall or leaving their interests out of the picture entirely.
Sure if Singapore is defined by her upper class management, top brass and gar'men who pass off all the desisions, foreign talent can well and truly be said to have helped Singapore. Apparently the common folk are an nonissue other then a backup plan and a means of keeping the top dogs in power.
It's easy to say that the Singaporean worker has priced himself out of the market, but can it be said that the agent behind him being priced out is "himself"? I doubt it.
No prob.Originally posted by Gedanken:Thanks for clearing that up, Neo - I was a bit puzzled about it.