yes i agreed with u on the getting personal thing.. but i dun agreed with alot of your point b4 that.. haha..Originally posted by subudei:Hey look, ST. At no point did I say there was an interbreeding conspiracy - I inferred that interbreeding would be the -result-, but I said that the -intention- of the government's policy was, as you correctly pointed out, to increase Singapore's population.
Please read my amended post above, wherein I promised to kick Ged's arse. If you guys can be objective, I think you'd be able to see that some regulars on these boards do appear to have developed so possessive an instinct over said boards that things escalate out of control and beyond productiveness very easily and quickly. Sure, I fully admit that I have my personal prejudices, and so do people like SmallPanda, et al. Nevertheless, in stating these prejudices, we seldom ever initiated the process of making it a personal matter. I believe that the possessiveness that some regulars have attached to these fori have prompted them to attack both the post and the poster rather indiscriminately. I mean, look at Ged's comments about SmallPanda, who I don't think started hostilities with him...SmallPanda was having fun stating some admittedly eccentric opinions, which reasonable posters knew were eccentric, but we let him get on with his harmless fun, and the next thing we knew, Ged took it as his personal mission to throw mud at SP.
I have no personal quarrel with most of you, like Heng@ (who I hadn't even spoken to before but who decided to throw in a personal attack anyway), but like I said, Ged dragged my girlfriend into this; she's an incredibly sweet girl who hasn't done a thing to him, yet he very readily and gladly insulted her, in an attempt to score a cheap point. That is unforgivable.
let him live his world n shameOriginally posted by Viper52:Fact is, subudei is the one who stubbornly refuses to accept reality and admit that his assertions about SPGs are wrong.
Nathan, he wants to live in his la-la land, he can go ahead and knock himself out. His problem is when he came here to espouse his bigoted xenophobic crap, turn it personal, then accuse the rest of finishing what he started and refusing to debate the real issues.Originally posted by NathanG5:let him live his world n shame
think Ged is doing hellava job now..think he's gona for the niteOriginally posted by Viper52:Nathan, he wants to live in his la-la land, he go go ahead and knock himself out. His problem is when he came here to espouse his bigoted xenophobic crap, turn it personal, then accuse the rest of finishing what he started and refusing to debate the real issues.
I don't like flame wars, it detracts from the real issues, but when idiots choose to start one, I can give as good as I get.
Heng was refering to Mel Carter not you.Originally posted by subudei:I have no personal quarrel with most of you, like Heng@ (who I hadn't even spoken to before but who decided to throw in a personal attack anyway),
sub u realize something?Originally posted by subudei:Wow...has anyone seen Gedanken's brain? It appears to have gone missing.
There he goes again, trying to claim the moral high ground, trying to portray himself as a righteous crusader for the greater good. It's fairly obvious that this is no more than a hackneyed and hypocritical attempt by him to publicly excuse his own love of public mudslinging and personal insults. As I've pointed out before, look at the trend in his posts - he has virtually ALWAYS been responsible for starting and escalating acrimonious exchanges with other members of these boards. People come here to air their views, and along comes this sad wanker who takes up a no-holds-barred 'moral crusade' against anyone and everyone. This bugger is a petty, malicious sod who gets his rocks off by throwing mud at people at every opportunity. He has no life, so he uses these boards as a proxy, and gains self esteem through making cheap shots at other people. How hopelessly pathetic.
He and his brainless cronies love the trip they get here...they gang up and think that shouting everyone down with cheap insults means that they rule these boards, that they've stamped their seal of authority here. Then they get to go to bed at night, clutching their pillows and whispering to themselves, "Oooohh yes...I am the big man on sgforums.com...". Again, how hopelessly pathetic.
Nominate him as a moderator, Sardaukar? Hah, he'd be banning people and deleting posts left, right and centre! Give him that kind of power, and you can be assured that he'll abuse it, and use it as another means of bolstering his sad ego and his playing to his pathetic inferiority complex. He'll be giggling in glee, "haha... disagreeing with me? Poof! You're banned! Hahaha, I have the power..."
Gosh...he posted a message at 3+ in the morning...get a life, you miserable wanker.
i've personally attacked u? oh no u dunno what an attack is like. all im asking is, since u said u wanna kick gen's butt, ARE u gonna do so? or is it an empty threat ONLY? curious yah?Originally posted by subudei:Hey look, ST. At no point did I say there was an interbreeding conspiracy - I inferred that interbreeding would be the -result-, but I said that the -intention- of the government's policy was, as you correctly pointed out, to increase Singapore's population.
Please read my amended post above, wherein I promised to kick Ged's arse. If you guys can be objective, I think you'd be able to see that some regulars on these boards do appear to have developed so possessive an instinct over said boards that things escalate out of control and beyond productiveness very easily and quickly. Sure, I fully admit that I have my personal prejudices, and so do people like SmallPanda, et al. Nevertheless, in stating these prejudices, we seldom ever initiated the process of making it a personal matter. I believe that the possessiveness that some regulars have attached to these fori have prompted them to attack both the post and the poster rather indiscriminately. I mean, look at Ged's comments about SmallPanda, who I don't think started hostilities with him...SmallPanda was having fun stating some admittedly eccentric opinions, which reasonable posters knew were eccentric, but we let him get on with his harmless fun, and the next thing we knew, Ged took it as his personal mission to throw mud at SP.
I have no personal quarrel with most of you, like Heng@ (who I hadn't even spoken to before but who decided to throw in a personal attack anyway), but like I said, Ged dragged my girlfriend into this; she's an incredibly sweet girl who hasn't done a thing to him, yet he very readily and gladly insulted her, in an attempt to score a cheap point. That is unforgivable.
WHAHAHAHA!!!Originally posted by subudei:I agree totally, man...I have no problems with you disagreeing with the points I make, as long as you don't act like a spoilt little brat like gedanken and jump on everything and make everything personal.
But what to do...like I said, gedanken hasnt got a girlfriend or friends, so he's got nothing better to do but to mouth off at those of us who do, the sad little wanker.
haha i agreed...alot of gals in sg are like that.. which i feel so ashame of.... but actually not only gals.. guys are also very interested in ang moh too. haha...may not be for wife.. but for a ONS?? just a change of taste.. hahaha.. can be fun too....... the government and employer are also the same.. always thinking ang moh are better.... u know FOREIGN TALENTS?? haha maybe one day we will all change our impression of ang moh lor... if not we will always be having ppl flaming each other at 3am. haha....Originally posted by Marco1:Errr...okay, I hope that I won't get flamed for this...especially because this is my first post...but after reading these threads I just thought I'd share one of my own personal experiences with you guys.
I know that not all Singapore women with ang mohs are SPGs. But when I was in London, I recall watching this programme on Channel 5 (which is quite a trashy channel that the Brits like to watch), that was basically a documentary about SPGs in Singapore. It was the only time I saw Singapore being featured in UK television. Basically, the programme followed this British ang moh expat around Singapore, and showed how A LOT of Singapore women (all of them were Chinese) kept throwing themselves at him...whenever he wanted to pick up a S'pore woman, he always succeeded, and they did things like dance with him in clubs while flashing their private parts at the camera, or pull up his shirt and lick his chest in front of everyone. Sometimes he would try to pick up an ang moh woman, but he always got rejected. Then the narrator would say, "having run out of luck with the blonde Czech women, [the guy's name] then turns to a sure-fire bet...Miss Singapore"...then the camera would show a S'pore woman throwing herself at him again.
There was also this Chinese girl who did all his cooking and cleaning and other housework for him, and he made her do it naked...so the camera showed her cleaning his apartment for him while wearing nothing at all. And he just sat in front of the camera and told the viewers about how easy it was for him to pick up any S'pore woman he wanted.
I just thought I'd share this with you guys, since obviously you can't watch UK Channel 5 programmes here. Again, I'm not trying to start a flame war, especially not with Gedanken who is my fellow ex-Commando, I'm just trying to show you the image of Singapore that is being shown overseas in the ang moh countries. I was a bit disturbed that even all the way in London, Singapore women were being advertised as easy meat for ang moh men.
That programme disturbed me quite a lot, especially now that I see that a lot of British ang moh men are coming to Singapore.
Like I said, I know that not all S'pore women with ang mohs are SPGs. But for those who are, why do they do it??