Originally posted by dumbdumb!:sigh... textbook history bores me... they did a great job... but not without exacting a very high price on the pple...
all u know is how to b!tch and be a whiny pussi. LKY was freaked when singapore went independent. and i dare say they did a pretty good job considering the pathetic size of our nation, you'd still be fishing in some unknown kampong if its not because of the leaders.
ya, PAP have problems, but give them some credit la. ol grandpa lee sure make some mistake, but if u were the leader, we'd be worse off.. so stop whining, unless u want to make a valid point backed up with actions instead of just giving out empty air that is as worthless as the air that comes out of your pimply arse, shibuyachey... we talking here only mah... engaging each other, stimulating thought, pondering alternatives, trying to better understand what's happenning around us.
and yes, whats so freaky abt him rising when the nation is in trouble, that action shows more spirit than your brain cell count. having someone to clean up the mess u retards create, like a spoilt brat whose mouth can only spill sh!t like an overflowing toilet bowl. you boldly claim its "our" country?(or rather your country) fine! what have you done to contribute to singapore's initial struggles to success? hell, you were probably still pissing in your diapers and drinking milk at that time. u have a real strange mentality *shake head*he's had some good times... but his views are now dated and his presence is a hindrance to Sg moving forward.
me for sm?Originally posted by Atobe:CenturionMBT for President
Viper52 for PM
Gendaken for Defense
oldbreadstinks for Home Affairs
NathanG5 for Foreign Affairs
CX for Law
cavsg for Information-Arts
Bear for Transport
pikamaster for National Development
panja_v for Environment
nismoS132 for Health
shutterbug for Education
Tripwire - PMO
get so uptight for wad... big supporter of pap ahz.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:interesting to know that the people making the most noise here, are the same people who knows sh!t about leading the country. can u lead? what can u do to make the country better?
all u know is how to b!tch and be a whiny pussi. LKY was freaked when singapore went independent. and i dare say they did a pretty good job considering the pathetic size of our nation, you'd still be fishing in some unknown kampong if its not because of the leaders.
ya, PAP have problems, but give them some credit la. ol grandpa lee sure make some mistake, but if u were the leader, we'd be worse off.. so stop whining, unless u want to make a valid point backed up with actions instead of just giving out empty air that is as worthless as the air that comes out of your pimply arse, shibuya
and yes, whats so freaky abt him rising when the nation is in trouble, that action shows more spirit than your brain cell count. having someone to clean up the mess u retards create, like a spoilt brat whose mouth can only spill sh!t like an overflowing toilet bowl. you boldly claim its "our" country?(or rather your country) fine! what have you done to contribute to singapore's initial struggles to success? hell, you were probably still pissing in your diapers and drinking milk at that time. u have a real strange mentality *shake head*
its not the point if i support PAP or not. i know they have their flaws. but this is getting ridiculous, wtf can u do to make the country better? where were u when singapore became independent? did u stand up to lead? do you have the abilities to cause a 3rd world island full of useless bums at that time, to rise to become singapore of today? if you can, go join the opposition, i will support you, but can you? CAN YOU? or are you just a talker, not a walker? i am interested to see you showing actions, that you can actually do a better job than PAP instead of just posting your pathetic whinings, because you are too worthless to earn a decent salary and that you decide the govt is to be blamedOriginally posted by Coco_Coco:get so uptight for wad... big supporter of pap ahz.
hmmm... as i said in my previous post (which u probably didn't read)... this sucess was not without a very high price...Originally posted by dumbdumb!:and another thing, i do not support PAP entirely, but i am not shameless to talk like i can do a better job, i enjoy anti PAP jokes as much as the next guy, but i am intelligent enough to know they did try their best in leading the country from a kampong era, to an international trading port, called singapore.
oh i agree. i believe in the balance of oppposition and PAP, and yes, we're all here to talk abt and understand the situation. but if someone decide to spew out shit like an overflowing choked toilet bowl, i can state my point of view as well right? do i have to be dr chee to tell him something? i'm not telling him to shut up completely, just talk less out of his arse.Originally posted by CX:hmmm... as i said in my previous post (which u probably didn't read)... this sucess was not without a very high price...
we're not saying we can do a better job... but we are here to try to talk about and better understand the situation.
call me idealistic, but i think its unhealthy for a gov't to stay in power for such a long time... and Sg is not all well...
Aiyah- lets elect oldbreadstink to be the PM lah since he implies others are not capable.Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:chee for PM? and chia for DPM?
the PAP did a good job. yeah, i know that, but I would like to ask you, which PAP? the PAP you are talking abt is the 1960s to 1980s PAP, that wa sled by the then still-enlightened LKY. but then are those enlightened people still PAP today? No. as far as i'm concerned, the PAP of TODAY did not achieve anything for the people at all! the main problem of the PAP is that it is becoming arrogant and resting on its laurels. as such, it is stagnating the progress of Singapore. to phrase it in another manner, the PAP built a system to provide for SIngapore, but gave teh system so much freedom, that now Singapore provides for the system.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:its not the point if i support PAP or not. i know they have their flaws. but this is getting ridiculous, wtf can u do to make the country better? where were u when singapore became independent? did u stand up to lead? do you have the abilities to cause a 3rd world island full of useless bums at that time, to rise to become singapore of today? if you can, go join the opposition, i will support you, but can you? CAN YOU? or are you just a talker, not a walker? i am interested to see you showing actions, that you can actually do a better job than PAP instead of just posting your pathetic whinings, because you are too worthless to earn a decent salary and that you decide the govt is to be blamed
all you can do is just talk shit and going around war-crying "give us back our country, it belongs to us..." and incite all kind of nonsense, KNOWING, that PAP did do a good job, *or maybe you were too retarded to see that, if thats so, i don't blame you for your lack of intelligence* i remind u, they are not flawless, but they have the abilities to lead, something which big talkers like you do not have, so why don't you try doing something useful for a change, instead of whining like a spoilt brat yea? *be reminded that you can continue to whine, i'm not stopping u, just like you can choose to anyhow shit in public, but that doesn't mean i can't come up and voice out that it's smelly.*
and another thing, i do not support PAP entirely, but i am not shameless to talk like i can do a better job, i enjoy anti PAP jokes as much as the next guy, but i am intelligent enough to know they did try their best in leading the country from a kampong era, to an international trading port, called singapore.
are you blind or smth, or are you just so unintelligent or mentally unfit to spell decently, as well as being unable to express your twisted ideas?Originally posted by pikamaster:the PAP did a good job. yeah, i know that, but I would like to ask you, which PAP? the PAP you are talking abt is the 1960s to 1980s PAP, that wa sled by the then still-enlightened LKY. but then are those enlightened people still PAP today? No. as far as i'm concerned, the PAP of TODAY did not achieve anything for the people at all! the main problem of the PAP is that it is becoming arrogant and resting on its laurels. as such, it is stagnating the progress of Singapore. to phrase it in another manner, the PAP built a system to provide for SIngapore, but gave teh system so much freedom, that now Singapore provides for the system.
hence, for Signapore to prosper, we have to remove teh PAP. omly by doing that, can we ahv epple who will CHANGE the system once and for all!
the wilful and ambitious pikamaster
if i'm the pm the first thing i'll do is to banned maids, then you can have your wish, TWC will really be going to fly kites, honestly, i don't really think singaporeans deserve to hire maids, most of us , maybe not all but close enough, the attitude i see shown to maids by their employers is apalling, even for those who think they're treating their maids well , they cant even ask their maids to take a sit with them while waiting, i had to go out to ask the maid to come in to have a sit , if not she'll just be standing outside for the next 20-45 mins and its happened 9 out of 10 cases, i say what type of people deserves what type of govt and opositionOriginally posted by relevation:Aiyah- lets elect oldbreadstink to be the PM lah since he implies others are not capable.
On lah!
wilful ?yesOriginally posted by pikamaster:the PAP did a good job. yeah, i know that, but I would like to ask you, which PAP? the PAP you are talking abt is the 1960s to 1980s PAP, that wa sled by the then still-enlightened LKY. but then are those enlightened people still PAP today? No. as far as i'm concerned, the PAP of TODAY did not achieve anything for the people at all! the main problem of the PAP is that it is becoming arrogant and resting on its laurels. as such, it is stagnating the progress of Singapore. to phrase it in another manner, the PAP built a system to provide for SIngapore, but gave teh system so much freedom, that now Singapore provides for the system.
hence, for Signapore to prosper, we have to remove teh PAP. omly by doing that, can we ahv epple who will CHANGE the system once and for all!
the wilful and ambitious pikamaster
That's the problem you see, The Party is still living in former glory and expect it to tide them over now, or justify their latest blunders.Originally posted by snk86:hey........you know, mr lee did make mistakes, he did make it simes he is hard and such, but you all can give him credit for making singapore what it is today right? no matter what, he loves singapore, so you can imagine how he feels when he saw the SIA he so painfully built in a mess, of course he gotta do something right? ok, not the best move, but he have good intention right?
LSL...hahahaha! aka Leisure Suit Larry - go search the net if u dunno who i meanOriginally posted by TONYTAN:When LKY is gone there is LSL to take over him.........so what there to be looking forward too??????
firstly i feel, that while it is true, that our ancestor did work hard. but they did not lead the country. they worked hard for themselves, and their children, etc and they got their due. it isn't that bad anyway, and another thing, there's a flaw about your statement. if the common folks should enjoy the glory with PAP, during the good times, then shouldn't we shoulder the blame too, when the times are bad?Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:That's the problem you see, The Party is still living in former glory and expect it to tide them over now, or justify their latest blunders.
And by allowing former glory to mitigate what is wrong, do you actually help to improve anything? Or just keep making exceptions until you have no right whatsoever but are just part of a generation born into bondage to a "debt" the Party demands you pay for the things they use to do right, and that is allow them to do whatever they want?
And since when was Singapore's sucess story all about the Party? I've yet to see any mention of your parents and grandparents who all strived to make it work, and get shortchanged in the end and buy propangada that their former glory was the work of the Party, not the people.
The Singapore "sucess" story has always been about the Party eh?
i don't think its most pap flamers , its just 4-5 who are doing thatOriginally posted by dumbdumb!:u cannot drive a bus when all the passenger wants to steer the steering wheel to different directions. the govt also weighs the pros and cons in every decision they make. what would it benefit them if the country falls back to the kampong era? would they be that stupid as leaders? u're either underestimating them, or just plain insulting their intellegence.
i mean, look at most of the anti PAP flamers here, they have no solid case of argument. all they post is "fukk you PAP, give me back my country, PAP sucks" etc etc etc
it's people like them that the country is falling apart. retards who can't probably tie their shoelaces together due to the lack of IQ. probably sit around in some kopi thiam cursing ol grandpa lee whole day long. these are the retards who are the real problems of society.
i mean, look at shubaya and the likes? i call for a solid case and he can't give it. and now he is MIA, missing in action. a real desease of society..![]()
u nv did check out sammyboy's forum did you? lol it wasn't 4-5 it was more like 40-50.Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:i don't think its most pap flamers , its just 4-5 who are doing that
and as for your "bus driver", i would very much prefer to have a choice as to which bus i'm riding on
they don't. they are just full of talk, and hot air. biatch and biatch like an overgrown wuss.Originally posted by FreeToFly:If so, why don't Singaporean build up the power of the opposition?
Don't just talk, do something, else speaker corner will never be an action corner.
?? guess some people 're living on MARS??Originally posted by FreeToFly:If so, why don't Singaporean build up the power of the opposition?
Don't just talk, do something, else speaker corner will never be an action corner.
Common, you still get marked even you are in US or Taiwan or Malaysia speaking against the goverment, but yet, brave souls still fight for it.Originally posted by mayham321:?? guess some people 're living on MARS??
act & u'll be marked ..... simple as a b c
Y people don't act let alone speak up??