no one said we are perfect, but if m'sia have then problem then i advise u to read the below statement by ur minister and applied it for urself;Originally posted by tooled_up:First , pple in the little red dot , should STOP underestimating our northern neighbours ( sure We may be no1 in the ARmy, No1 airport, No1 education yada yadayayada) but hey them malaysians too have come a long way since merdeka too
Sure the malaysians have big issues with thier affirmative action policies,race relations ( still better than a lot of other multiethnic countries) and also they need to keep the Islamic hardliners in check., That is not to say singapore has got NO Issues, ( GLCs,government attempts at social engineering, the Nanny state)
..No one is perfect!!!,
but my point is...dun bite the hand that feed u...Just because they are living in Singapore and all that, doesn't mean they have lost their right to criticise.
what do u mean?Originally posted by TLK:Just because they are living in Singapore and all that, doesn't mean they have lost their right to criticise.
just like my e.g previously..Originally posted by TLK:Just because they are living in Singapore and all that, doesn't mean they have lost their right to criticise.
ohh.. so he meant this.. hmmz.. i agree.. we don't have to complain if we really didn't like their homes.. afterall, we are neighbouring countries side by side..Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):just like my e.g previously..
if u are a guest of ur fren, 1)do u go around commenting on how bad their food taste or how small their tv is?? 2)or just dun visit them next time and dun complain?
if i go ur house now and kpkb saying ur wife is so ugly and ur house is like a rubbish dump, how will u feel??? u think that is righT???![]()
haha.. ya lor.. dun understand why all the foreigner all to come here comment so much....for mi everytime i went overseas... i dun go tell them how bad their country is but go and learn their good points and remind myself not to follow their bad ones.....Originally posted by ^sylvia^:ohh.. so he meant this.. hmmz.. i agree.. we don't have to complain if we really didn't like their homes.. afterall, we are neighbouring countries side by side..
hmmz.. probably if im the one who didn't like my friend's home, i wouldn't say that and nag them..
i'll just learnt my lessons and not to go.. or just go if invited again cos its not my home anyway, who cares if its nice or ugly~
hanor hanor.. dun have to point out the bad side of their countries.. there will always be 2 sides~ for mi.. i will choose the good points and not to follow their bad ones~ haha~ agree with u totally~Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):haha.. ya lor.. dun understand why all the foreigner all to come here comment so much....for mi everytime i went overseas... i dun go tell them how bad their country is but go and learn their good points and remind myself not to follow their bad ones.....![]()
you've mentioned freedom of speech.. so thats our freedom and also hers. agree~Originally posted by tooled_up:Judging from your tone...I dont see the issue being resolved.
The writer has got valid points too, and she should have her right to freedom of speech and you have yours too( which sadly is lacking in both countries). Yes She may be misguided or just pissed off.
But the way the people write and reply to her post, just basically SUMS up the singaporean mentality. ( which i am gulty of sometimes)
I am Born and BRed in Singapore. ( though I dont live in ihere anymore) I dont support PAP, UMNO, BN, SDP etc.
Ok. This is quite different from what I thought you had meant.Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):just like my e.g previously..
if u are a guest of ur fren, 1)do u go around commenting on how bad their food taste or how small their tv is?? 2)or just dun visit them next time and dun complain?
if i go ur house now and kpkb saying ur wife is so ugly and ur house is like a rubbish dump, how will u feel??? u think that is righT???![]()
there is nothing to be resolved actually.. it's just a matter of taking a step backwards, change direction, and move on, u dun have to go head on everytime...Originally posted by tooled_up:Judging from your tone...I dont see the issue being resolved.
The writer has got valid points too, and she should have her right to freedom of speech and you have yours too( which sadly is lacking in both countries). Yes She may be misguided or just pissed off.
But the way the people write and reply to her post, just basically SUMS up the singaporean mentality. ( which i am gulty of sometimes)
I am Born and BRed in Singapore. ( though I dont live in ihere anymore) I dont support PAP, UMNO, BN, SDP etc.
elephant hates rat~Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):there is nothing to be resolved actually.. it's just a matter of taking a step backwards, change direction, and move on, u dun have to go head on everytime...
but if u insist that there is something to be solve then i suggest u go walk down any street on earth and shout loudly that their place s.u.c.k.s and tell them that they are arrogant.. u see what happened to u lor ok..
anyway I am Born and BRed in Singapore. ( and I still live here ) I dont support PAP, UMNO, BN, SDP etc.
muslim hates amercian, malay hates chinese, asian hates ang moh, dogs hates cats.... what else??
oh ic... so by telling ppl that they are arrogant and their countries s.u.c.k.s is not tactless and rude???? haha. ok thanks for teaching mi the tactful way of criticising ppl...pls spare mi ur jokes...Originally posted by TLK:Ok. This is quite different from what I thought you had meant.
Even if there's a need to criticise, one should have tact. That kind of criticism you are referring to, is totally tactless and rude.
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):oh ic... so by telling ppl that they are arrogant and their countries s.u.c.k.s is not tactless and rude???? haha. ok thanks for teaching mi the tactful way of criticising ppl...pls spare mi ur jokes...![]()
haha ok ok. sorri sorri...late already lah u know.. no gal gal to hug mi to sleep. hehe.. so mood not very good lah. haha.. see my nick??Originally posted by ^sylvia^:hello!
hmmz.. he've mentioned what you've mentioned in the ways are tactless and rude.. relax ok?
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):haha ok ok. sorri sorri...late already lah u know.. no gal gal to hug mi to gal. hehe.. so mood not very good lah. haha.. see my nick??![]()
no choice lah.. i try to go shaolin to train already but.. mi still too flower heart so i'm a emotional guy lor. haha so cannot control lah. have to be harsh and flirt. haha..Originally posted by ^sylvia^:
oh i see.. well i can understand.. haha~
your nick really express you..
jia you bah~ your post are great, what you need to do is relax your mind. don't be harsh~
jia you oh?
haha.. no la.. mi attached liow hahaha~ to... a buaya~ haha jkjk~Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):no choice lah.. i try to go shaolin to train already but.. mi still too flower heart so i'm a emotional guy lor. haha so cannot control lah. have to be harsh and flirt. haha..
yo chio bu.. u drive?? haha supper now? hahahaha.. can jio mi leh.. ok ok joking only.. my brains siao already. haha![]()
huh?? attached to croco???? wah lau no taste lah!!!!! mi better lah... opps... i just said cannot go ppl's house kpkb one.. opps...Originally posted by ^sylvia^:haha.. no la.. mi attached liow hahaha~ to... a buaya~ haha jkjk~
no la mi jking with him only.. just crapping around gain postcount and help boost ratings.. yeahOriginally posted by I-like-flings(m):huh?? attached to croco???? wah lau no taste lah!!!!! mi better lah... opps... i just said cannot go ppl's house kpkb one.. opps...
p.s i queue up ok since buaya=flings mi the kind of guys u like what..![]()
attached also nvm lah can de-attach one lah not married what. haha. even if u are married i also dun care. haha mi jio ing u not ur husband what....anyway.. wow so u cheating croco's feeling lah?? so bad one u....i lend u my nick better lah.Originally posted by ^sylvia^:no la mi jking with him only.. just crapping around gain postcount and help boost ratings.. yeah
rl attached la.. haha confirm not buaya~
no la.. just joining his role play as croco mahz.. all of us knew that we are just crapping and jking.. but kind of touched by his thread for me~ heeOriginally posted by I-like-flings(m):attached also nvm lah can de-attach one lah not married what. haha. even if u are married i also dun care. haha mi jio ing u not ur husband what....anyway.. wow so u cheating croco's feeling lah?? so bad one u....i lend u my nick better lah.
touched???haha he's not called croco for nothing ok. haha.. role play?? i also like.. but not ur kind lah. heheOriginally posted by ^sylvia^:no la.. just joining his role play as croco mahz.. all of us knew that we are just crapping and jking.. but kind of touched by his thread for me~ hee
hahazZz.. his role as croco v. cute~ thats why mi always buwee him~Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):touched???haha he's not called croco for nothing ok. haha.. role play?? i also like.. but not ur kind lah. hehe
wow so easily touched one hor??? ok lor.. when u sick again u tell mi ok.. i start 3 thread for u ok. haha dump ur bf lah.. go marry croco lorOriginally posted by ^sylvia^:hahazZz.. his role as croco v. cute~ thats why mi always buwee him~
touched cos he set up a thread ask mi to take care ahaha~ 2 threads about this liow~