Mr Heartlander-"son" you had better think about who you have offended in the past. Because if u offended me so much so that i remembered it when i was powerful/rich (like some teacher did) i would conveniently scratch your car, or take your life. Perhaps you pissed someone off and they want to teach U a lesson. Perhaps owners of those other cars pissed others off. u never know.Originally posted by Heartlander:Lately there were many new cars added on to our HDB carparks due to new models and cheaper COEs, and improving economic outlook. I too bought one but to my disappointment my new car of less than two months old was scratched! After conducting a survey in my carpark, to my horror I discovered that it was a common sight for most new cars! As it is not the first time I own a new car, so I take it lightly as even my present old car was not spared after I washed it sparkling clean some months back! Some got it worst and why such anti social behaviours were so prevalent in the HDB heartland?Could it be the work of a small group of sick minded culprits or could it be due to the widening gap of the haves and have-not in the HDB heartland...............? Why must they vent their angers on the new cars and not finding a way out of their rut?
Hmmm... you sound very bitter and cowardly to scratch someone's car when they aren't there. If you have a problem with someone why not talk it out face to face instead of hiding behind petty vandalism? Maybe this is why people don't like you and you keep getting beaten up (or so you claim)... Not because of the way you look.Originally posted by men_@_arms:Mr Heartlander-"son" you had better think about who you have offended in the past. Because if u offended me so much so that i remembered it when i was powerful/rich (like some teacher did) i would conveniently scratch your car, or take your life. Perhaps you pissed someone off and they want to teach U a lesson. Perhaps owners of those other cars pissed others off. u never know.
by accident?Originally posted by Heartlander:Lately there were many new cars added on to our HDB carparks due to new models and cheaper COEs, and improving economic outlook. I too bought one but to my disappointment my new car of less than two months old was scratched! After conducting a survey in my carpark, to my horror I discovered that it was a common sight for most new cars! As it is not the first time I own a new car, so I take it lightly as even my present old car was not spared after I washed it sparkling clean some months back! Some got it worst and why such anti social behaviours were so prevalent in the HDB heartland?Could it be the work of a small group of sick minded culprits or could it be due to the widening gap of the haves and have-not in the HDB heartland...............? Why must they vent their angers on the new cars and not finding a way out of their rut?
did he collect mercedes trophies also??Originally posted by dumbdumb!:i've got friends who collect jaguar trophies. u know that headpiece in front of the car? the jaguar logo? my friend plucked it off as a trophy. haha.
Nah i was cool when i made that remark. I have never vandalised...yet.Originally posted by Bloop...:Hmmm... you sound very bitter and cowardly to scratch someone's car when they aren't there. If you have a problem with someone why not talk it out face to face instead of hiding behind petty vandalism? Maybe this is why people don't like you and you keep getting beaten up (or so you claim)... Not because of the way you look.
Originally posted by men_@_arms:Nah i was cool when i made that remark. I have never vandalised...yet.
Now i am a lil uptight, who are you to say why i have been assaulted before? I can tell u a sad story about it if you like. Talking face to face and all that nice stuff is good, but sometimes it does not work. And sometimes it is far more satisfying to see your enemies suffer because they have vexed u in the past.
All i am doing is stating something obvious, with a touch of buddhist causality, if you suffer now or if someone has done something bad to you. Think about what it is you've done to people first to warrant such treatment. And in caseof people say "oh come on lets talk things out blah blah blah" as if everyone are such goodies, i gave an example of how i feel what i might do sometimes. Human nature.
Dont get me wrong. I say all this calmly.
Don'y get me wrong I'm not saying you or anyone deserves to get beaten up. Just the same way, no one deserves to get something they own vandalized. It was just speculation on my part. Like you said, "if you suffer now or if someone has done something bad to you.". So if someone beat you up... well...Originally posted by men_@_arms:Now i am a lil uptight, who are you to say why i have been assaulted before? I can tell u a sad story about it if you like. Talking face to face and all that nice stuff is good, but sometimes it does not work. And sometimes it is far more satisfying to see your enemies suffer because they have vexed u in the past.
All i am doing is stating something obvious, with a touch of buddhist causality, if you suffer now or if someone has done something bad to you. Think about what it is you've done to people first to warrant such treatment.
can always cover the car up using the erm.. dunno wats it called, thing tt covers up the whole car. do so everynite lor.Originally posted by no_speeding:U know what...
scratching cars dun make them sick, really.
Cant bear with it, then buy bunglow lor. park in own house. sure no body touch.![]()
Originally posted by no_speeding:U know what...
scratching cars dun make them sick, really.
Cant bear with it, then buy bunglow lor. park in own house. sure no body touch.![]()
u r a misguided heroOriginally posted by Thailand_Hero:honestly i scratch many cars myself. but i only target cars on friday when they park illegally outside mosque. very irritating. i cannot tahan cause park illegally cause inconvinience to others. so i take my bunch of keys and start working on their paintworks.
i advise all singaporeans who feel pissed with those basstards who park illegally on the roadside to use keys and scratch. if u ride motorbike..use your handlebars or tyre to bang their sides...anyway they are in the wrong cause they park illegally. u can even make em barbies pay for your damage.
tat will be worse... pple will purposely scratch those car they go cover up one...Originally posted by wuming78:can always cover the car up using the erm.. dunno wats it called, thing tt covers up the whole car. do so everynite lor.
cover + lock?Originally posted by sgboy2004:tat will be worse... pple will purposely scratch those car they go cover up one...