No comments on the first paragraph, but I FULLY share the view on the second one.Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:would the population of singapore which is mainly chinese, be able to accept that the malays would be given special treatment after a merger? and even if the population can accept that would the govt be able to accept that the lee family would lose power ? and virtually all the important positions they've gained in the past few decades?
to be honest, as a chinese, i cannot accept that a "bumi" would be able to walk into a bank and secure a loan without any hassle just because of his race and he wants to "start a business"
We should thank the North for their stupidity and faith that they placed in that miguided policy instead.Originally posted by LazerLordz:And Bumiputera is a misguided policy.Always had, still is, and shall be forevermore![]()
i feel very strongly about this since i've seen what the "businessmen" do with their money, you don't need anyone to gerranty anythingOriginally posted by [ Neo ]:No comments on the first paragraph, but I FULLY share the view on the second one.
Originally posted by TrU PeAce (^0*)v:Let me tell u wat roughly will happen if we merge wif m'sia. As it is already happening in M'sia, which is Mat taking over the chinese in the cooperate world just becoz of government policies, eg, MBF bank is now no longer under chinese, Kwong Yik bank, Hock Hua bank also no more, Malayan Bank took over rich chinese bank. Bank Bumiputera ( weak bank) merge with Commerce Bank. Now, only left back 1 chinese bank which is Public Bank , and the government is eying on it. This is just one eg of wat happen in banking industry. Ok wat will happen if we merge wif msia. All the directors will sooner or later be replace by Mat. Where do these Mat graduate from?? University Islam, University Putra, and other dunno what university that is " world " class standard that those graduate cant even write proper english. And we will be under them, working for them and seeing them drivng merce. If u can accept the fact..then merge loh. The ministers, any Phd??? pls....some are not even a degree holder. If yes also again from their own reknown university?? Anyone knows wat is Pak Lah highest education lvl and from where? go find out. If his qualification can become a leader, well in spore alot can become Prime Minister liao.
This a Malaysian forum ah??Originally posted by Old Bird:*Censored by mod*.
....... is this panja v again?Originally posted by Old Bird:This a Malaysian forum ah??
Oh so sorry, wrong forum. Checking out.
yeah , leaders are born not made, if education can make a leader then why's LHL so f**ked up despite having LKY for his father??Originally posted by foga:agree with you on the points u've brought out...
but how does one determine the qualities of a leader?
by how many PHDs he/she has?
this is singaporean mentally at it's best.
ibu mega , president of indonesia, was a housewife before she came into power.
.......... siao..>_<Originally posted by idwar:Better to be under stupid, but caring Malaysian Mat boss rather than heartless Singaporean Cina boss
Cina boss will milk you dry.
Mat boss boleh compromise........
...........................Mat won't push you to a corner.....He understands Sun Tze's Art of war --never push a man to a corner till he has no alternative but to fight back.......
Sorry about that, but then, like it or not we have no rights to put down another country or its people via name calling. I am trying my best to put a balance here and i would continue monitering this thread.So my apologies if i have offended you in anyway.Originally posted by Old Bird:This a Malaysian forum ah??
Oh so sorry, wrong forum. Checking out.
Mod, this thread is about being patriotic to the country. If a sporean, whether malay or chinese would come out wif this idea to merge wif msia, and being ruled by the central m'sia government, this could just sum up to be one word, betrayal.Originally posted by idwar:Better to be under stupid, but caring Malaysian Mat boss rather than heartless Singaporean Cina boss
Cina boss will milk you dry.
Mat boss boleh compromise........
...........................Mat won't push you to a corner.....He understands Sun Tze's Art of war --never push a man to a corner till he has no alternative but to fight back.......
Originally posted by TrU PeAce (^0*)v:Mod, this thread is about being patriotic to the country. If a sporean, whether malay or chinese would come out wif this idea to merge wif msia, and being ruled by the central m'sia government, this could just sum up to be one word, betrayal.
one word to u idwar, have u gone through NS? if war break out between msia and spore, i doubt that u will remain loyal spore. tell me, would u??
Originally posted by idwar:since when mat in politics care about non-mat one? its all about the bumi man...
Better to be under stupid, but caring Malaysian Mat boss rather than heartless Singaporean Cina boss
Cina boss will milk you dry.bosses in general do that...
Mat boss boleh compromise........lan jiao... boleh mati...
...........................Mat won't push you to a corner.....He understands Sun Tze's Art of war --never push a man to a corner till he has no alternative but to fight back....this whole post is nothing but a whole bunch of racist stereotypes. human behavior is not determined by one's "race" ...
Originally posted by CenturionMBT:Anyway this forum is getting too hot for my liking. Would all of you like me to close it? If not, please state your reason within 24 hours thank you.
actually.. he is not so worri about us chinese in general lah.. but one man call LKY......if we are still in malaya....it will be rule by him....Originally posted by spectnr1:Ever wonder why S'pore break off from Malaysia? At tat time Tungku scared chinese took over Malaysia & promote equal society.
If we were to merge back w the mat govern. over us, life will be difficult w riots & danger. Juz think of the mat. gov around us...etc indonesia & our 'brudder' mat gov who practise favourism to malays & incapability to rule. Think of how indo. chinese suffer in Mid 90.
Will support 'merging' if the gov. is promoting equal society....![]()
The fact that you allow this mat to post this thread is really a set up for the rebuttals expected and also the kind of rebuttals from me.Originally posted by CenturionMBT:Sorry about that, but then, like it or not we have no rights to put down another country or its people via name calling. I am trying my best to put a balance here and i would continue monitering this thread.So my apologies if i have offended you in anyway.