All this is who ideas?The powerless Mr Goh,i think he cannot beat the Lee family n vent his anger on roads re-tiling.Originally posted by Parka:I noticed that the government has a habit of spending money on re-tiling roads and pathments......
Dont you find ur statement contradicting?Especially the last part,"A rich man who didnt know anything was spoiled or independent".If let say u are a businessman who build up ur business by ur own without any powerful relatives in the goverment,yes,fair enough,u are consider independent.But if u are just inherit from family business n fed by silver spoon thoughout ur live,u are only consider a spoil brat as all the wealth u have can be ruined by u for ur ignorancy.There are alot of example in the past,a rich man son or grandson bring down their family business becoz of their "playboy" character.I dont know what type of richman u are,but quote from a famous person doesnt mean you are right,n it doesnt mean the person who make this statement is right also.Perhaps he is in coma or old age n make such a stupid speech.You know,no one is perfect n we all make mistake.So that famous guy could also make mistake.If u want to follow,follow wisely,not blindly.Originally posted by D13:The difference between an unemployed rich and an unemployed poor by Adam Trask: "It was not laziness if he was a rich man. Only the poor were lazy. Just as only the poor was ignorant. A rich man who didn't know anything was spoiled or independent."
Spelling Check Done!![]()
Xiao ah, take it so seriously for whatOriginally posted by drawer:Dont you find ur statement contradicting?Especially the last part,"A rich man who didnt know anything was spoiled or independent".If let say u are a businessman who build up ur business by ur own without any powerful relatives in the goverment,yes,fair enough,u are consider independent.But if u are just inherit from family business n fed by silver spoon thoughout ur live,u are only consider a spoil brat as all the wealth u have can be ruined by u for ur ignorancy.There are alot of example in the past,a rich man son or grandson bring down their family business becoz of their "playboy" character.I dont know what type of richman u are,but quote from a famous person doesnt mean you are right,n it doesnt mean the person who make this statement is right also.Perhaps he is in coma or old age n make such a stupid speech.You know,no one is perfect n we all make mistake.So that famous guy could also make mistake.If u want to follow,follow wisely,not blindly.
I criticise u wisely what,a rich person with pig brain will get poor if he doesnt know how to manage his wealth.No one is never wrong,ur stupid theory of a rich man wont be wrong is junk!Originally posted by D13:Xiao ah, take it so seriously for what, that famous guy? Adam Trask is a character from John Steinbeck's East of Eden lah. It's like saying, the rich is never wrong. Even if they are damn bloody stoopid, as long as they got money, they would be deemed wise, even Tevye sing about it in 'Fiddler's On the Roof'. If you need to criticise, do it wisely, not blindly.
Boy, you are a thick one, aren't you? It was meant to be an irony.Originally posted by drawer:I criticise u wisely what,a rich person with pig brain will get poor if he doesnt know how to manage his wealth.No one is never wrong,ur stupid theory of a rich man wont be wrong is junk!
Ok,let us stop the argument......by the way,what is the meaning of "thick one",my English not reach pro stage yet,do u mind to explain?Originally posted by D13:Boy, you are a thick one, aren't you? It was meant to be an irony.
............Originally posted by drawer:Ok,let us stop the argument......by the way,what is the meaning of "thick one",my English not reach pro stage yet,do u mind to explain?![]()
Then i think i should feel happy lor.Originally posted by greengoblin:He is praising you...saying that your "brother" is thick and strong can satisfy all women![]()
aaaa,oldbreadstinks,pls dont quote my post and then put alot of dots leh.I dont know how to read ur barcode leh.Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:............
Originally posted by drawer:Ok,let us stop the argument......by the way,what is the meaning of "thick one",my English not reach pro stage yet,do u mind to explain?![]()
how would taxing the rich help the poor? The rich can go anywhere they want but the poor or average folk cannot.Originally posted by zenden9:Yes,tax the rich help the poor! But the extra tax of rich must really go back to the poor! Like cut down on transport fee,reduce of maintainence fee of 3-rooms and below and ....