unless you are one of 'them' or one of the contractor, what you write here just to shiock yourself.too bad u seemed to be savagely abuse by them before. Seems u don't have the power to go against them, u just can come here and talk about them. Pathetic.... glad u get out of construction man, maybe the next to jump is u.
Ya that why you say no choice but to be on the other side of the fence. Singing along with them...Originally posted by stupidissmart:Then tat is just too bad. Seems most singaporean still has tis phobia of gov agents knocking on their doors for watever they do.
Try harder.Don't believe, done lor. Anyway no point talking to a fool who never listen to others. Dun want me to write ? too bad I am known for my preserverence in writing long replies and continuous determination to keep writing.
no choice??? dun write lor. contradict yourself???
Ya that why you say no choice but to be on the other side of the fence. Singing along with them...U Ah Gua says u Ah Gua lah ! Talk so much nonsense, all just verbal abuses only. Lose in fight then start to scold people... Ah Gua tat barks after losing a fight...
Hello, the topic get start from where do you remember??? Pinnacle was the centre of the discussion here in the 1st place. If you did not get the top floor why so eager?Originally posted by stupidissmart:But u r in the field before isn't it. Wat is the point of the below statement then ?
Last, happy staying on the top floor of Pinnacle if it did complete
Wat do u mean by "if it did complete" ? Wat r u trying to imply here ? Who is the one tat bring pinnacle into the picture ? Aren't u saying tat because of low bids from construction company, tat is why something bad is gonna happened to it in the end ?
You dun like to hear so what, i dun say, what right have you here?Originally posted by stupidissmart:Okie, lets see about it. Lets see if they will extend the date of completion away from 2013 or not. Lets see if there r any companies gonna close shop because of tis project. Why don't we take note of this thread and if any of us still remember about it then we come to the conclusion about who is right or wrong about low bids. But then u r already cursing somethign wrong is gonna happened to the project isn't it ? Cranes toppling, date extended... something no future house owners like to hear...
Why you have to take away low low, way below from me? Those agreed on the way below what supposed to be that is dumb. those who can not see the pt, is dumb.Originally posted by stupidissmart:My point is taking low bid is common business sense. If u feel tat taking low bids r dumb, then too bad I am not gonna take it.
Never mind, if u feel tat these companies who r big enough to handle big projects like queenstown reallocation r not successful companies, then so be itWhich ONE are you talking. ONE or more? If more than it nothing kay.
U r writing something ths it is good sense to write down the full term for your abbreviations. It is your responsibility to inform the reader first about it. About those lkk, knn thingy, it is to illustrate tat putting down abbreviations tat no one knows is pretty dumb.Good sense? It makes no sense that you know nothing but try to reply because no choice but to stand on the other side of the fence in the 1st place.
Well surely these cranes and trucks can be used many times. They can be used on other projects before and they can use it on future projects too. They r already paid for by previous projects. In the end the more they use these equipment, the lower cost price it had become. So in the end they can afford to bid lower isn't it ? Other than knowing about building, do u know about economy ? Can't recover the machine in the tunnel ? So they left it there and bury it ? Do they left cranes and trunks in the tunnel and bury it ?As i say I know a bit more than you. till now do you know how many had left behind? and when did i say cranes and trucks are left behind. For 10 over years. Even for those still around doing the MRT, our GOV will not allowed them to used the same cranes and trucks ok!!!
U know why u r tired of explaining ? It is because u can't explain
Again it a facts that Share reflect how well that coy is doing, those you mention really reflect how 'well' they are. Again 'they' can. Which ONE? or are you telling me all of them handle one such project???Originally posted by stupidissmart:Why does it have to be listed in order for u to acknowledge they r successful ? Surely if they can handle certain bug projects, they r already successful enough. How well do u want it to be ? World biggest construction company ? Then how about Sembcorp Construction ? He is listed isn't it ?
Tat is your opinion. There r successful companies around tat r milking their employees to the max. I believe most Jap companies r like tat.Hahahaha ppl like you keep working knowing been milk by employer???? maybe 20years ago can.
look who has the bad reading skill here now. 1st my english is poor, now cannot read??? EMPTYOriginally posted by stupidissmart:Since u say it is a NO, then why the hell r u keep trying to say they PURPOSELY bid low, lower than cost price, then RUN away altogether ? Which reputable companies do tat ? U probably have bad reading skills... U don't even know wat point am I answering to
moltivation? you can go ahead and get full by moltivation.Originally posted by stupidissmart:I am not a FT (foreign talent). As said before, it is your opinion tat those who milk employees r not good companies. IMO the important thing is moltivation, not just monetary. Japanese companies certainly milk their employees more than local companies, so they r all crap and unsuccessful ? Out of point ? U don't knwo how to read bah
Tat is to reply on your "Do you know the types of claim was made for the delay? Why? Cover lost? Delay is never an option in construction"; which is the later part of your reply. From your funny language here, the only idea I get is they claim something from the line of constructors because of some delay. So here I am saying tat if they cause delay then it is their fault. Why is it out of point ?If you do not know what is within for the delay of project, dun bring it in in the 1st pls. And stop using if they this , if they that? like i say you have no idea and still try to drill on something. bring out the facts and not if they. It a IF than will be out of pt.
OUT OF POINT OUT OF POINT... and you dare to say it within. How many time must I bring you back on low low low way below bids of project. You want to get out of point to fund... canOriginally posted by stupidissmart:The thing here is on funds. They give a delay in giving payment doesn't mean they have no funds, to me it just means they suffer more red tape. BTW wat do u mean by "If this is not out of pt, pls tell me what base on this pt?". Have u ever read which reply am I answering to ?
The cashier here is not the manager and cannot decide on certain issues like compensation for customers. The cleaner do not have any rights either. Only the manager can make such a decision. However the manager need the help of the other worker for a successful Macdonald joint. It is not a one man team, but a team. Certain decisions have to made by higher management, but it doesn't mean it is only an individual working and not a team. I am sure the decision on sellign away the company has to be made by the board of director and not the cleaners there.Out Of Point by yourself, you own example. I say in local coy oni the boss can make decision even on the smallest like buying nails for nailing and you bring in MacDonald manager where he can just compansate the costomer from his own judgement and not call his boss. All you have to do is agreed to what I reply. It a one man coy.
Another out of point by you, Look like my reply to you will get you out of point everytime.Originally posted by stupidissmart:As said by u, it is just a guide. The guide do take into consideration safety margin, negotiation fess and profit. SO in the end u r empty and can't prove your point tat they purposely bid ultra low for ... well, IYO for running away...
I am saying there r always discussion between the companies. They have to update on their progress and problems to the main company isn't it ? If they got problems they can always talk with them. Why does things have to be "under the table" ? Tis is an open and legal means isn't it ?It out of point or you dun know how to read or what, it still in tender stage on who to give and you are talking building half way and the contractor go talk to the main con.
What you cannot read now is it, read again. my example is on the local where the MNC top up for him in the 1st place b4 he start and not half way than this you so call dump coy go talk to him.Originally posted by stupidissmart:I am saying does ALL MNC do tat. Can u say tat does all MNC do tat, not if any MNC do tat. I can be sure there r MNC tat operates like HDB too. And for your example, if they can't make it even with the top up, then it just means tat company is dumb, can't calculate and is just one case. I can give hundreds of examples tat the company refuse to top up and the contractor still finish the job.
BTW wat the hell do u mean by "For the local context it never a win win situation but for the MNC it seem like it or I should say YES it is"
Originally posted by stupidissmart:read back again.... i say it given to the lowest, did i say way below? and by the way this is one of many fact i can bring out can you? till now nothing from you.
I have give a good answer to tat before. Your definition of "way below" is not really way below. Your earlier real life example seems to be a mere difference of just 7%. Is tat [b]way below ?? [/b]
Hello, the topic get start from where do you remember??? Pinnacle was the centre of the discussion here in the 1st place. If you did not get the top floor why so eager?I am not saying u r out of point when u brought in pinnacle, I am saying u r cursing them, claiming tat some incidents is gonna happened when building has not started. I am not living in pinnacle nor had I apply for it, but there r probably thousands of people tat will stay there in future. Just because u feel tat 7% lesser is "way too low", then u start to curse them is not desirable.
As i mention it out of point for so many time and from the previous topic i move to here on tender often given to the lowest.
So you did get the top floor, and i am wishing you a happy stay on top.Sorry man, I did not apply for it at all.
Something bad will happened can be anything from the time it start to construct to the time when ppl like you move in to find cracks and leaks. Why? Try stop me from saying all this. A fact will be a fact. Cheap contractor cannot make it will never make it.Yah right... nothing has been built yet and u claim tat things r gonna fall apart. As I said before, lets see how the construction go about instead of cursing and hoping the building fall to prove your point. Maybe the house u lived in is also built by cheap contractors too. Hope your house collapse. U like to hear such comments ?
You dun like to hear so what, i dun say, what right have you here?First I am not a future house owner of pinnacle, second instead of talking nonsense, lets see wat the actual situation will becomes. Lets see if the pinnacle do face any problems during their construction then.
Isn't that when someone say something bad that thing change for the better when ppl like you report back to them.
Shorty is going to make tons of $$$ here kay. 1800 unit at what prize did you buy har? Arrrr now you can do what is cost prize, whole sale prize and retail prize of which retail is the prize you buy at. kekekekekekeDon't know wat u r driving at but it is probably based on some dumb assumptions tat I had bought the pinnacle
Why you have to take away low low, way below from me? Those agreed on the way below what supposed to be that is dumb. those who can not see the pt, is dumb.Okie, so I have to put 2 low is it ? So how low low is your example u have given ? 7% difference ! Wat is the actual percentage difference betwen the bids for CCL or Pinnacle ? Also about +- 10% at most ! The only low low example u can dish out is a mere 7% difference ! Why do u give example of difference up to 90% or 80% ?
I think he is doing homework like you say, oni answer half way.Originally posted by Joshua1975:EMPTYEEMPTYEMPTYEMPTYEMPTYEMPTYEMPTY
stupidissmartAhGua, that all you can drill on. till now not a single facts from stupidissmartAhGua. crying to pap is it.
where is the wat lkk,knn,ccb, used lar or wat ahgua, bring out some more leh.
no more reply liao arh or you now start doing homework to get facts, or maybe b z get screw by pap for not able to stop me.
lai lar, anyway you hide behind here in sgForums, nothing to afraid of. can use all the abb you know of and thing like ahgua on you reply.
Hello pretty dumb stupidissmart. Yes answer last but half way? Pretty dumb to do that.Originally posted by stupidissmart:U mus be pretty dumb. Look at who is the one who had answer last. I am waiting for your rpely and as ususal u fail to read properly and start to accuse people of your own mistakes. I have stated many facts out and u just refuse to answer nor tackle on them rationally... opps.. u r not a rational person in the first place, u r just fond of PAP bashing... Wat facts have u yourself given out ? The facts u have given r actually working against u if u notice, but of course a person who do not know how to read cannot figure tat out.
I think he is doing homework like you say, oni answer half way.Frankly I have tis feeling tat u r joshua yourself
I thought this type of act will not be found here but stupidissmart is just one of the ethnic group like to abused another in forum/s when things dun go his or her way and you fall for this trick.
But i think josh you are too free liao. No need to reply someone who say he had no choice but to stand on the other side of the fence. He or she is on your side. This is one rare ethnic. Maybe try to boost rating.