Originally posted by Qkool:singapore dont own china..
in the pass history,china never care or mind abt singapore before we went rich. but taiwan still help us to train our 1st oversea troop. althought i dont really support taiwan independent.
althought we consider well-to-do now,
we alway remember who help us to set our army when no one wanna to help ? IRAN
who sell us the latest weapon(let us feel safer) wif accpetable price and trust us as friend? US
who make malaysia provide water for singapore and who the main helper for the indenpendent of singapore?? English
who the 1 who let singapore have the 1st oversea troop and help us to train our army in the 80s? taiwan.
dont think china now have good business and POWERFUL ! we have to listen to their wish. i believe a truth singaporean who know abt singapore history will not becos of money and business and become the grandson of the BIG CHINA!
btw, i dont mean tat Iran,english,US,taiwan help us before..we have to follow and agreed with them..just wanna to tell , CHINA WE DONT OWN U,PLS DONT POINT POINT AT US
We can cooperate with China, as with any other nation, until a point where they insist on treating us as a vassal, be it blatantly or subtly.We should not let ourselves be held to economic ransom,I think what PM Goh did in trying to expand our contacts with the Middle East is quite apt.Dubai is one of the rising jewels of the Arabian world, and Jordan is a relatively peaceful state in a region besotted with violence.Easter Europe holds much promise for investment, especially after the entry of Latvia, Bulgaria , Poland, Czech Republic and Hungary into the EU.These are nations with a rich history and they do possess qualities such as hunger for growth and a reseilient nature without being abrasive.We might be total strangers in that region but it will only make us more careful and hopefully make us more savvy when dealing with other nations.Let us not be deluded into thinking that we will be treated fairly and more preferentially by China just because we share the same skin tone and have a common heritage.Our environment and our context of growth has made us quite different from the PRC nationals.We see things differently and we do things differently.The values we as a people hold are not the same as theirs.Originally posted by Qkool:singapore dont own china..
in the pass history,china never care or mind abt singapore before we went rich. but taiwan still help us to train our 1st oversea troop. althought i dont really support taiwan independent.
who sell us the latest weapon(let us feel safer) wif accpetable price and trust us as friend? US
who make malaysia provide water for singapore and who the main helper for the indenpendent of singapore?? English
who the 1 who let singapore have the 1st oversea troop and help us to train our army in the 80s? taiwan.
dont think china now have good business and POWERFUL ! we have to listen to their wish. i believe a truth singaporean who know abt singapore history will not becos of money and business and become the grandson of the BIG CHINA!
btw, i dont mean tat Iran,english,US,taiwan help us before..we have to follow and agreed with them..just wanna to tell , CHINA WE DONT OWN U,PLS DONT POINT POINT AT US
Who made us suffer and bought all those weapons?Originally posted by Qkool:singapore dont own china..
buying weapon dont mean who is the potential aggresor? do not mean that if other country well-treat us then we dont need any weapon. build a army is a pride of an country...Australis & NZ dont have any potential aggresor,why they still need army ?Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Who made us suffer and bought all those weapons?
Who is the threat who is always threatening us?
Who is the potential aggresor which made us did all those steps?
=p
yea....i went to SLSqare last week and wanna to buy a op mouse...Originally posted by 2004Lancer:for your info, i only buy those made-in-china plastic pails and cups!!! No thanks if you ask me to buy their electronic products, automobiles or cellphones (especially Hai-Er brand ones).....NBZ%$#%$#$#$#
Originally posted by Qkool:yea....i went to SLSqare last week and wanna to buy a op mouse...
'LOGITECH' 1 (quite good brand)...when i overturn ,i see make in china..i put it down
althought im not very rich, i pay abt $40 more to buy CREATIVE speaker.
i just know my keyboard is MAKE IN CHINA..wtf..i need to go SLsqare again...
Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:if u really hate made-in-china products..
take ur tv set and slam it to the floor , or else
take ur child's masak masak and throw off the window =D
ur computer oso most likely some spares oso made in china..
don't forget our grandfather and grand mother oso made in china..
(so how u going to settle them? )
we as singaporeans are also indirectly made in china but as a result of outsourcing of labor in china in early 1800 to 1900
seow eh!!! i have 1001 rebutals against your statements BUT i too lazy to rebut ... but let me tell u...our forefathers came here to build Singapore and settle down....the newer batches come here to make money and they will pack and go and buy big houses and cars and open businesses when they return after they have 'dug' enough from Singapore.....Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:if u really hate made-in-china products..
take ur tv set and slam it to the floor , or else
take ur child's masak masak and throw off the window =D
ur computer oso most likely some spares oso made in china..
don't forget our grandfather and grand mother oso made in china..
(so how u going to settle them? )
we as singaporeans are also indirectly made in china but as a result of outsourcing of labor in china in early 1800 to 1900
pardon my saying this but i find your comments very racistsOriginally posted by 2004Lancer:seow eh!!! i have 1001 rebutals against your statements BUT i too lazy to rebut ... but let me tell u...our forefathers came here to build Singapore and settle down....the newer batches come here to make money and they will pack and go and buy big houses and cars and open businesses when they return after they have 'dug' enough from Singapore.....
those who wanna come Singapore to temp-stay are those:-
1) chickens
2) pei-du ma-ma
3) odd job labourers
4) Indian IT engineers
5) Solicit for IPOs (asking money from our investers)
6) con men and con women
7) philippine and indo maids who find bangladesh to have sex here....
ya...althought i do agreed abit racist..but most are truth.Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:pardon my saying this but i find your comments very racists
i don't feel racist towards them?Originally posted by Qkool:ya...althought i do agreed abit racist..but most are truth.
btw..dont think u are what peace-maker or un racists holder.
the world are full of racists...let me show u
england---racist againt china black labour,black
france--- racist to US , china black labour.
US---racist to black,most chinese and poor
and so on.
singaporean are also racist to china labour
aiya.... what china have contributes to the world in those 300 year?Originally posted by BaByBoY:after reading most of the opinions here
let me express some of my opinions
for ppl who had asked taiwan to join back china to be`one china`
pls tink abt wat happens if ppl wans U to join back malaysia..
u`ll start to tink wtf..
and share our wealth and ready made efficient biz world to them??
ask them to FO man..
the issue abt the bejing refusing to anknowlege LHL`s private visit as non-threatening, i personaly fell that it`s alrite for them to express their unhappiness to us
budden the way they had express them are simple shallow and naive, esp the part where they used their 1.3 billion ppl bein dissapointed w Singapore.
wat is it?
supposed to be a threat for us?
however u may argue, alll chinese do come from china
but it`s the country that set`s the style.
china chinese i`ll say are generally lower in their EQ and more generally IQ..
ever seen china chinese branded as foriegn talent..
maybe a handful of them
but u`re dealin w the minority
u can say i`m pro US, but i feel things that US does contributes to WORLD PEACE
does China do the same ??
i`ll be back for more
today not feeling well
so will pen off here
friend..i dont agree wif you... the jap problem is ,when the US have troop to watch over jap ..but to china, they will make more money and use it to make more destroying weapon.Originally posted by Unsung_Hero:China will not/cannot trust Singapore as long as Singapore is willing and able to be part of the US global defense alliance both explicitly in defense pacts and implicitly in the US use of Singapore military facilities and vice-versa. SG's tactics and weaponary are basically US platforms, and so too in all likelihood are high level regional intel gathering and dissemination.
This sounds all too similar to Taiwan's profile for mainland tastes, hence their positioning and posturing has to be understood in that context; investment dollars notwithstanding from both the US and SG in China.
Historically and geographically, however, SG has made the only logical decision available to it.
As for buying Chinese products, it is only through a sound and stable economically viable China that conflict will be less likely as there will be much more for them to lose than gain in conflict. Americans felt the same way about Japanese products after WWII, but with economic prosperity the Japs are far more interested in selling more Toyotas and Playstations today than they are about marching into Manchuria.
The faster China gets wealthy the better off we'll all bein the long run.
All ur statement shows u r a 100% frog in the well, pls wash ur brain lah! Pls, pls dont make this kind of naive statement anymore, chinese ppl will be veri happi and surprised to see there are so many naives in singapore like you, my frd!Originally posted by Qkool:aiya.... what china have contributes to the world in those 300 year?
war and war....poor and poor
our grandparent been chase out of chian to SEA to find money and food.
earn money still send back china , WW2 still donate money.
what they do when the malay for malaysia kill chinese before singapore indepandent? and what they do when Indonesia kill chinese not long ago?
all they dont know....and dont do
only know how to make nuclear ,bomb and weapon for blowing taiwan.
ONLY ONE THING THEY DO TO BENIFIT US.......WE ALL FEEL SO GREAT
bring S.A.R.S to us by keeping it secretly for more than 1/2yr to let the SARS to grow healthly so that can cross over the big south-china-sea to singapore ..thank u...but when we say thank u to them...they still scold us for destroying friendship ....dont know what chinaman make of.
Read this article:Originally posted by LazerLordz:Hey you China supporters out there, give us concrete examples of how China has and can benefit the world besides flooding us with cheap televisions and DVD players?Have you forgotten the massive screw-up by their central government over SARS?Instead of slamming those who post anti-China threads as frogs in your well..Do yourself a favour and rebut us smartly and use effective examples.Or are all you pro-China fellas just empty vessels blowing some mainland hot air?Geez.
The US contributes to world peace..... Hahahaha...that's the biggest joke I have heard in quite a while.Originally posted by BaByBoY:u can say i`m pro US, but i feel things that US does contributes to WORLD PEACE
wake up, if china really econ strong looking forward in the future,why why why,the euro and US govt dont recognize china as mian econ market(shi chang jing jin).Originally posted by Blueray:Read this article:
http://www.morganstanley.com/GEFdata/digests/20040312-fri.html