Originally posted by miong:LoL , True heard that a business by a singaporean company wasn't given a chance to promote itself...so sad....
Very interesting theories on this matter.
I would like to suggest one of the reasons for that antagonising visit -
China has side stepped Singapore in many business proposals. Singapore is not getting the right businesses that it wanted. Most of the businesses we got either ended in near disaster or have failed. I believe only DBS was able to penetrate China quite successfully only because it acquired Dao Heng Bank [b]in Hongkong.
China's official had recently branded Singapore as ARROGANT. That should speak volumes of their business intention towards us....
and don't forget this....
Singapore is one of China's main competitor and lately extremely pro-USA. Why should they want to help us prosper and compete with itself ? [/b]
Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:
all i know is that if they war taiwan in 2020...they will surely lose until like siao
(may or may not we nv noe)
They are lacking very much in foreign allies , if given a chance to take sides in the war...MORE countries will support USA compared to China cause USA will definitely be the winner
(not realli, a lot of countries re quite piss off with usa too)
USA has a NGF plan for 2020..taiwan will get the YF-22 and the YF-35 which is going to have special capabilities
(taiwan oni waste pples money on these)
By the time 2020 comes , Aegis equipped tw destroyers and the US bases in KR and JP will be at their peak in strength
(but it cant stop the pples wish to reunify)
and somemore China can't pre-empt or whatever...the US base is still too FAR to hit
(by dat time it may be possible)
Japan...if they secretly kept on building and did not lose WWII they would be 2 times stronger den China now..i believe
(n i believe u, ur family n all chinese will be slave to the jap, ur gf will be rapped by them)
If i were the leader , i would wait til 2050 den probably...peacefully reunify , purposely retaking would cause alot of damage for both sides..
(ya i agree, all chinese also dun wan to see the history of chinese fighthing chinese reapeat itself after so many thousand of yrs. also maybe till den, china may equal or better den taiwan den the pples also wan to reunited)
If CN really wanna take over TW , they should not ignore the sea...
SEA and the AIR is the most important followed by land..
At most they have got the israeli help....and
(agree)
[b]CN armed forces
Have not seen any combat
( vietniam, korean, indian, russia war )
Not proven like Russian MIGS or SU
No advanced technology
No Stealth
No force projection
High in numbers but small in hardware..
( pla is not dat weak )
WAR games...lol...
give me a chance i rather take US Army..at least they have fought countless of battles and they know what to do..
LACKING in R&D (R&D is very very very crucial)
(by dat time pla may equal or come close to usa tech we nv noe)
Ahem, in case u don't know, China attracts the most FDI every year. Our investments in China is peanuts compared to japan, HongKong, USA etc. We are just a small time invester there compared to many countries. Do u really think China will suffer just because we stop investing there?Originally posted by Qkool:i bet china will soon later come back to paper-tiger.
if not,why dont they pay all our inventment in china and we can use this $ to put in india etc.. i sure those country dont have to make us alway have to admit 1-china everytime in the media..and least troublesome.
of-cos china dont suffer if singapore really stop invest to china.Originally posted by Blueray:Ahem, in case u don't know, China attracts the most FDI every year. Our investments in China is peanuts compared to japan, HongKong, USA etc. We are just a small time invester there compared to many countries. Do u really think China will suffer just because we stop investing there?
Why do u think PAP always encourage us to go to china all the time despite a number of failed investments? It's because in this era, no businessman can afford to overlook the Chinese market. if we fail to get a piece of the action in the chinese market, we are finished. Like it or not that's the case.Originally posted by Qkool:of-cos china dont suffer if singapore really stop invest to china.
but are we own china for a rice bowl? how many singaorean really earn in china ? how many singaporean help china to get a job rather then providing job for singapore? how many singapore company set up in the big china and how many china's company been set up in singapore(the ratio)?
1st ,yea..dont overlook china market but also dont look too high.Originally posted by Blueray:Why do u think PAP always encourage us to go to china all the time despite a number of failed investments? It's because in this era, no businessman can afford to overlook the Chinese market. if we fail to get a piece of the action in the chinese market, we are finished. Like it or not that's the case.
Check out the R&D spent on developing weapons and new stuffOriginally posted by Qkool:dont think china have treating singaporean so well.
they have to treat HK,taiwan ,USA,euro country first.
then the left over ,see singapore want or not.like [suzhou gong ye],until now then make abit money..only.havent recover back the base $ yet. NOW ,got good s_hit for the stupid singaporean,help them to build the wild-wild west of china.......i feel vomiting
(they only tell singapore what to invest..not singapore want to invest)
china stop singapore temasak from buying HK telecom.i alway remember this in my heart. the USA let us buy what we want.
for them,HK is their belove child,taiwan is left-home child and singapore is just long-distance relative.
Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:to 'pro' for me to understand leh...
Check out the R&D spent on developing weapons and new stuff
you find out that most of their GDP is spent on other stuffs...
they got 50 billion not that much...THE FACT THAT..no one buys china made aircraft is only prove that how good their aircraft power is
2050 ba..USAF already investing on space type weapons..
But first China's GDP should match USA's 1..
Cause china's economy is 1:10 usa's size.....
Don't forget China has to use the GDP to provide welfare..roads..construction..education healthcare to 1.4 BILLION PEOPLE
Before you can talk about Military , USA only has about 400m pple
EH..China's past military involvement is at least more then 3 DECADES ago that means the pple who got involved in a WAR ..already retire liao..
Whereelse USA's military involvement in a war is still fresh ^.^
And if you talk about aircraft carriers, soviets are reluctant to pass on to china's Aircraft carrier technology...
and somemore i believe there's some sort of a ban preventing european countries from selling stuff to CN..
Thats why they strip apart a old aircraft carrier to learn from it..
(my analysis is that , it will be most likely not really useful cause the aircraft
carrier is that time old technology..cannot carrier as many aircraft as Nitmitz
also somemore no nuclear technology must keep on refueling to power a aircraft carrier to carry alot of planes requires ALOT of power )
America + Japan oredi got Aircraft carrier from WWII and has been developing the technology since 1945.. almost 60 years of a start ahead of CN , who hasn't even start on 1...
USA has started from lvl 1 and is on level 10 NOW(60 years)
If CN go learn the design from scratch which is about 5 years before and hasn't start and has no sailors involved in a training..or in wartime
Anyway in VN war, russia or korea..they were not the main pple fighting..
not really direct , but rather indirect as a troops backup to the north korea and russian forces.
Anyway if US really wanna play , they can use something called..
[b]SANCTIONS!! or embargo or whatever den jialat liao lol..
Anyway they are smart let us build western china cause nobody wanna invest there ^^ heilongjiang or xinjiang or tibet? I think singapore might invest
cause got OIL there..use SPC and go there dig oil den SPC shiok liao
Steps to Implement if i were PLA General
1. Cut down military size (india has done the way , making it more professional)
2. Use the military and expenses saved to purchase new hardware
(make friends with singapore and we MIGHT sell u 1 million SAR-21 at $10000 each and sell u all the bionix etc etc , don't forget singapore is quite a close ally to china in fact and singapore has access to western,USA and israel technology , which china dont =p)
3.Tell the foreign ministry to make lesser noise , private visit , private la...
close 1 eye..
4.spent more money on power projection..negotiate for access to foreign base like what US is doing
5. Make more friends instead of warning..taiwan..singapore and hongkong
(your fellow ethic chinese is really afraid of you)
6.Conduct joint exercises....use the $$ which is focused on capturing taiwan
to teach those taiwanese politicians why they shld come back to CN.
Sunzi's art of war is abit outdated liao...time to read up more on
latest type of battles...
(even in sunzi's art of war , it doesn't mean bigger = stronger)
7.Practise better foreign policy...and continue to use russian made fighter jets
and have more live bombing over western deserts..
8.Halt production of J-10 Fighter jets , get YF-22 or euro fighter's data
and understand why their's might be better
9.Modernise ships..increase defense density in CN...make it more defense per
acre..and make the troops and ships more responsive.
10.Equip the 4 sides ...about 100 km away(faster response) from 3 gorges dam..have a airbase + 40 SAM batteries(must be long range and accurate) and get AWAC to counter any atk by TW , use ASTER-60/90 if possible..practise pilots scrambling time and interception time...make a permanent ship base facing TW..
11. UNDERSTAND this simple logic:
no point having missiles pointing at TW , if they got aegis/arrow
12.Build subs , smaller and fast.., more spy satellites , more commando and guard units , TEST simulation battles of F-16 and FA/18 and F-7 and J-10
(if u know the results..and if u find out J-10 and F-7 weaker , find out the mistakes and learn why den slowly improvise and upgrade)
13.Follow the above 12..
yea...the 'old fossil jiang' alway wanna to kill and war..like taiwan people not human,not chinese! 16yr...okie loh, long enough to let taiwan to prepare.Originally posted by drawer:SibeiSuayKia,ur PLA General Guide is useful,but u have to understand one thing,those ppl who in-command of the China troops are "old fossils".I mean really really old fossils.You know their head leader is who you know or not?That "Pig" Jiang ZeMing.There,the fat fat guy wearing a pair of black until cannot black anymore spectacles lor.Last time he is in charge China,now become military headleader,Pui.And he that time still say China within 16 yrs want to take back Taiwan,most probably by force.This "Fat Pig" likes to dream alot!!!
pretty obvious..can see by how 5566 and F4 is influencing singapore..Originally posted by Qkool:yea...the 'old fossil jiang' alway wanna to kill and war..like taiwan people not human,not chinese! 16yr...okie loh, long enough to let taiwan to prepare.
(tell you something, SAF(xing guang troop) been alway supporting taiwan military tech )
i 100% sure SAF got support ROC..Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:pretty obvious..can see by how 5566 and F4 is influencing singapore..
and cyndy..
SAF supporting taiwan? got la..but secretly..
SAF i think would rather support china more ..but after this.incident.i think
SAF might transfer Bionix and stealth frigates tech to taiwan![]()
Anyway we manufacture and sell to taiwan stealth frigates
den taiwan use them , den we see who score more goals?
Good place to test out our weapons and earn $$ at the same time , CN treat us like this...
if im the PM , i will never help out CN's military since they think themselv so good can do everything liao
LoL how u know?? last time keep on watching those navies firing rockets over taiwan straight..useless to have rockets like ASTROS attached to a ship..unless bombarding land area...Originally posted by Qkool:i 100% sure SAF got support ROC..
of-cos not in selling weapon..but 100% sure support backup ,maintain and repair service.. 1 open secret for u to know.. USA weapon which sold to taiwan is suck* and dont tranfer tech repair skill..alway must ask SAF to maintain or repair.
shen dun warship?Originally posted by Qkool:SibeiSuayKia,
u damn good at military,,,can i ask u something.
why singapore dont buy 'shen dun' warship? it look like very good like tat.
even AH-64D Apache they also can sell us.. issit we dont need ? or US dont sell>?
i bet u do that every nite at geylang... those poor PRc pros... they oni trying to earn a living la..Originally posted by crazy_prata:screw u!![]()
sala! u should say " u know who got help donate money in ur fight in WWII? dun be ungrateful!"Originally posted by Qkool:singapore dont own china..
in the pass history,china never care or mind abt singapore before we went rich. but taiwan still help us to train our 1st oversea troop. althought i dont really support taiwan independent.
althought we consider well-to-do now,
we alway remember who help us to set our army when no one wanna to help ? IRAN
who sell us the latest weapon(let us feel safer) wif accpetable price and trust us as friend? US
who make malaysia provide water for singapore and who the main helper for the indenpendent of singapore?? English
who the 1 who let singapore have the 1st oversea troop and help us to train our army in the 80s? taiwan.
dont think china now have good business and POWERFUL ! we have to listen to their wish. i believe a truth singaporean who know abt singapore history will not becos of money and business and become the grandson of the BIG CHINA!
btw, i dont mean tat Iran,english,US,taiwan help us before..we have to follow and agreed with them..just wanna to tell , CHINA WE DONT OWN U,PLS DONT POINT POINT AT US
no lah ,,ppl now very strong meh...go to space leh....got big army leh..think singaporean begger them for food and water lah.Originally posted by Axelheat755:sala! u should say " u know who got help donate money in ur fight in WWII? dun be ungrateful!"