sorry if i use simply english cos now i at work,,cant use good english(and my england not so powderful ) i admit..Originally posted by Blueray:I have lived in China for a few years and I never had any problems with security issues. Just what are u talking about? Your English is becoming more and more difficult to understand.... Where I stayed I get to watch CNN freely. One fine example: I visited Urumchi, provincial capital of Xinjiang years ago. I stayed in hotel and I remembered I watched a CNN broadcast of then Governer Patten's arrival in HongKong. the content of the broadcast was extremely anti-chinese but it was broadcast without interruption.
One simple question to u: if China is so bad and repressive like u said, why are there more and more Taiwanese emigrating to China? Taiwan is supposed to be a democracy. Why would they want to emigrate to a land where there are no freedom and human rights? Pls take some time to read this article to see what I am talking about:
http://www.washingtonpost.com/ac2/wp-dyn/A14284-2001Apr27?language=printer
All the things I said about China is the truth. They are from my personal experiences in China. I can't help it if u don't believe me. However if u read my above post i said that taiwanese are emgrating to China like never before. Think carefully. As we all know, Taiwan is an established democracy and the Taiwanese are very vocal about politics and if that's the case, why would Taiwanese want to live in a place where there is no freedom and so much repression?Originally posted by LazerLordz:On one hand you may be right about CNN broadcasts in Urumqi..however, what do you make of the PRC trying to stem dissent on the mobile text messaging network?Sounds like a case of double standards practised by the little princes up in Beijing.China is naive in thinking it can control the information that reaches its people.There are groups out there who actively researcg ways and means to circumvent state proxies in order for the citizenry to have access to basic sites such as Google and blogsites.
CNN showed Governor Patten's handover ceremony eh?Why do you think they showed it unfettered?It's because they want the world to think that they have "matured" and big in front of the UK.Its a show, a very hollow one which they put on when they need FDI but turn around when they deal with their own populace.
okie..i do agree..if u say in this way..Originally posted by reyes:i think we singaporean should stop looking down on china. afterall we are chinese. it the china top foreign policy to uphold one china policy. let forget about who wrong who fault during the internal war between communist and Koumingdang. in fact we singapore always follow what big player in the world are doing. it is also our govt foreign policy to always supporting the one china policy. when our DPM lee make visit to taiwan, it only natural that china make abit of hoohar. even G bush aides vist taiwan , china also make hoohar. in fact i think why DPM need to visit taiwan before his official run in to be PM of our country. he should consider china reaction. if he need to settle some issue in taiwan, he can ask his minister to go instead to lower the profile of the visit.
moreover, blame it on taiwan media, they stir up as if, singapore going to battle together with taiwan against china.
like it or not, we have to look up to china soon. only those woman in singapore from china are spoiling the image of chinese ppl. just like we look up to angmo in our country, because the good from western country are in singapore while the bad eggs from china are exported to singapore.
You misinterpreted what I am trying to say. I never say that S'pore is begging china or anything. I am just trying to say that we can't shun China in today's world.Originally posted by Qkool:okie..i do agree..if u say in this way..
compare to those pro china who live china for few year and think singaporean is begging a living from china..
If they do improve, its good for everyone.China stands at a crossroad today.She can become a great nation, under the rule of law and a populace that is law-abiding and practises pride in whatever they do, be it commerce or international relations.Or they can become chest-thumpers.I hope the former wins in the end.Originally posted by Blueray:All the things I said about China is the truth. They are from my personal experiences in China. I can't help it if u don't believe me. However if u read my above post i said that taiwanese are emgrating to China like never before. Think carefully. As we all know, Taiwan is an established democracy and the Taiwanese are very vocal about politics and if that's the case, why would Taiwanese want to live in a place where there is no freedom and so much repression?
I admit that china still needs to improve a lot but what I saw in China was very encouraging.
China stir hoo haa? you know what they are going to do now??Originally posted by reyes:i think we singaporean should stop looking down on china. afterall we are chinese. it the china top foreign policy to uphold one china policy. let forget about who wrong who fault during the internal war between communist and Koumingdang. in fact we singapore always follow what big player in the world are doing. it is also our govt foreign policy to always supporting the one china policy. when our DPM lee make visit to taiwan, it only natural that china make abit of hoohar. even G bush aides vist taiwan , china also make hoohar. in fact i think why DPM need to visit taiwan before his official run in to be PM of our country. he should consider china reaction. if he need to settle some issue in taiwan, he can ask his minister to go instead to lower the profile of the visit.
moreover, blame it on taiwan media, they stir up as if, singapore going to battle together with taiwan against china.
like it or not, we have to look up to china soon. only those woman in singapore from china are spoiling the image of chinese ppl. just like we look up to angmo in our country, because the good from western country are in singapore while the bad eggs from china are exported to singapore.
I am actually living in Shanghai now and have never experienced problems too. Satellite dishes are everywhere, and I'm not even living in an expatriate compound (only an upper middle class one).Originally posted by Blueray:I have lived in China for a few years and I never had any problems with security issues. Just what are u talking about? Your English is becoming more and more difficult to understand.... Where I stayed I get to watch CNN freely. One fine example: I visited Urumchi, provincial capital of Xinjiang years ago. I stayed in hotel and I remembered I watched a CNN broadcast of then Governer Patten's arrival in HongKong. the content of the broadcast was extremely anti-chinese but it was broadcast without interruption.
shen dun (god shield, literally) = Aegis. Aegis was the shield of Artemis, I believe. Anybody can correct me if I made an error?Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:shen dun warship?
what i say is internet..(cnn.com , bbc.com and so on)of-cos they can't block the satellite...and tons of unpay and 'fei fa' install satellite dishes ...Originally posted by StMichael:I am actually living in Shanghai now and have never experienced problems too. Satellite dishes are everywhere, and I'm not even living in an expatriate compound (only an upper middle class one).
Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Hmm...SSK, are you referring to the Aegis Missile Defence System that is available on cruisers like the Ticonderoga? Because if you do, I don't think you are entirely correctly...
[b]Aegis is operated with satellites , which explain the sibei super huge radar they got above thier ship's hull
the satellite den later scan the area...satellites can scan a huge area at once
once they detect heat from launch..they will alert Mr.Aegis..b]
Hmm...I believe you are mistaken. It was Israel. Which also explains our close ties to them. Singapore remembers her friends and stands by her allies.Originally posted by Qkool:we alway remember who help us to set our army when no one wanna to help ? IRAN
haha thank you for pointing my mistake..i know already... just abit mix up with iran..just read too much Iran new before writing the post..heeheeOriginally posted by StMichael:Hmm...I believe you are mistaken. It was Israel. Which also explains our close ties to them. Singapore remembers her friends and stands by her allies.
i intro u a URL if u really like know more US weapon ..lot of posting abt USAF latest weapon discussion.. like YF22/F-35 also have.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:israel sent a batch of pple to help singapore out..
and train our army..thru training the instructors and den
so on and so on..
http://www.chinfo.navy.mil/navpalib/factfile/weapons/wep-aeg.html
it shows that aegis can engage 100 targets blah blah blah
i oso abit not really clear on the huge white stuff on aegis equipped ships
can anyone explain?
but 1 think is for sure..it fits inside the "Star Wars" system of engaging missiles

highest tech warship?? if US got involvement in making that warship den i think it might be stealthy..anyway when it comes to shipbuilding these 4 countries are necessary to be involved in the building in order to be stealthOriginally posted by Qkool:rem the day 1999 when i in army..my CSM tell me about singapore navy is buliding a super ship with france..i still think he talking coc*k again...and what happen last month..own build one of the highest tech warship .
i mean one of the highest tech..Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:highest tech warship?? if US got involvement in making that warship den i think it might be stealthy..anyway when it comes to shipbuilding these 4 countries are necessary to be involved in the building in order to be stealth
France,UK , Singapore and USA ..anyway it is touted to be stealth
remember nothing is stealth until test..should test..
Oh yeah Shanghai... a nice place to work and Chiong. I hope u like it there.Originally posted by StMichael:I am actually living in Shanghai now and have never experienced problems too. Satellite dishes are everywhere, and I'm not even living in an expatriate compound (only an upper middle class one).
my CSM say.. it good for only 1st missile shot,if dont kana..they can detect the heat of the missile and know where our ship..Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:highest tech warship?? if US got involvement in making that warship den i think it might be stealthy..anyway when it comes to shipbuilding these 4 countries are necessary to be involved in the building in order to be stealth
France,UK , Singapore and USA ..anyway it is touted to be stealth
remember nothing is stealth until test..should test..
Eh remember must never over-estimate the "highest tech warship"!
cause in order to be stealth u need plastic composites
plastic composites is those black black stuff which u see on F-117..
F-117 plastic composites if touch by bare hands can cause cancer 1..
and when u use plastic composites vs steel...steel more likely to be detected..
but leh if plastic composites kana hit by missile u can say bye bye to ur crew and ur ship
cause plastic composites + metal really really low defense ..and somemore RSN always wanna go for speed so if kana smack by missile![]()
sorry friend..i really hate to read and understand for info write in this format +somemore in the screen....Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Loose talk can kill ...
i think must edit ur post la..don't post whatever ur csm say leh
cause wadever ur csm post , i think i oredi know liao
wah look at this page..power!
http://www.stormpages.com/jetfight/J-10_J-11_FC-1.htm
eh..i was stumped man..i thought F-22 is invincible..
wah so many chinese variants of Russian jets..Originally posted by Qkool:sorry friend..i really hate to read and understand for info write in this format +somemore in the screen....
just tell me what about..
F-22 actually consider old for me already..
yalo...dont forget china like to steal and improve from Russian jet design..then they will alway following other.. althought i know very little about military(but interested)Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:wah so many chinese variants of Russian jets..
kaoz..i compare the pictures of China's jets and Russia jets..if nobody told me it's built by China..i won't know which 1 it belongs to sia..
wah looks like i must correct my previous posts...
china's hardware is indeed high in quantity..
pretty impressive i must say...but leh the level of technology and research ...USD 50 billion and USD 360+ billion