it is a lot fun to read your post i have to say.Originally posted by LazerLordz:No one is questioning your pride in being a citizen of your PRC.The main point here is that you should never ever tell others how to behave when they visit another country.The whole issue started because your shallow-minded government cannot swallow their pride and admit that Taiwan has been in every sense an independant nation, save for an official proclamation.Pull away those wool from your eyes and look at the reality in the Straits today.Does "face" mean so much to you that you are willing to call the bluff and forsake all the progress you guys have built up just so that you can assuage your measly pride?Only when you fellas answer this question,can there be peace in the straits.Why force a country to return when they refuse to?
Secondly, I resent the high-handed ways that the PRC chooses to treat others.Wake up, no one owes you 150 years of lost progress.IF your ancestors and mine chose to be incompetent centuries ago when dealing with progress,grow up and do not behave as iuf the whole world needs you.I've seen lotsa fellas behaving in a proud and arrogant manner, thinking that the world belongs to them.A "Middle Kingdom" mentality will be the cause of another downfall.The PRC must realise that the world works on give and take, and you cannot insist on something to be done your way.Then again, you may point out that the United States is a hegemonic power, often bullying others into submission.It may have its terrible conflicts and prone to warmongering, but we tolerate her because she has given us much in advancement for our societies, e.g Space technologies, the ideals of freedom and enfranchisement for each individual, the fostering of a society where one can experiment, etc. Only when China can be that much of a helping hand to the world , then perhaps there will be others out there who may tolerate slight temper tantrums.
kenken,nice to hear from ur side.Originally posted by kenken:1) I am a PRC and I am also a PR of Sinagpore. I stay here for about 10 years for study and work. I love china and like singapore, too. I have some very close sinapore friends though not many;
2) I am a bit sad about the current situation. It shouldn't develop like this.
3) I don't want to judge who is more right and who is more wrong and I just want to share with you what I understand from both sides
4) The DPM visit to Taiwan is not as worse as China government think and it is also not as simple as most Singaporeans think.
5) To most of general singaporeans, they are quite kind and straitforword and they don't like politics. However, it is very different for those "best of best" in the government bodies.
To the general singaporeans, they think it is not a big deal and china over-reacts. it is just a "personal visit". However, it is not true. If you don't believe it, you shouldn't come to this forum.
When they heard the missile news, they feel that they are betrayed by the friend and the friend sell weapon to their FOE. They get hurt very very badly.
As for china, we feel that USA and Japan are trying all the means to help taiwan independent and stop china become strong. there will be a militory exercise for Taiwan and USA in August. At this sensitive moment, the DPM visited Taiwan. To us, you send a wrong signal to Chen Shui Bian and you regonize them and you are standing the same line with them to prevend china taking back Taiwan. It will encourage other country to do the same things. It hurts us just like you hear that china prepare sell missile to Malasia.
Are you able to understand it already? To us, Taiwan is the most sensitive part in our heart. You CANNOT stimulate it since you don't know what is going to happen and it will out of control. China goverment will just fight back without thinking wisely.
As for us, we don't mind to pay ANYTHING to unite Taiwan back even to fight with the whole world. Taiwan is just like the symbol for the past 100 years sad history to china. We just can't forget it.
6) As for myself, I strongly against that Chian sells missile to Malasia and let them threaton other chinese. Just think those chinese in Indonesia. We can solve the problem through other ways.
7) Both parties need to be cool down and talk faithfully. Forget about the "FACE". Otherwise,
the winning party: Taiwan, Malasia, USA, Japan
the loser party: China, Singapore
Is this the result we want or not?
We can be good friends and partners if we have the willing and respecting each other. We can solve the problem together and stop pointing the finger each other.
read though BBS, found most of the posts there really aggressive and militaristic. , its like if these people have control over china , tml would be war for taiwanOriginally posted by Qkool:kenken,nice to hear from ur side.
anyway i know my posting is abit too much but still have long way to learn from your china military bbs (forum)
I know how china mind about taiwan , but no matter how...i hate PRC giving before 2020 recover taiwan with military..
Do you know how serious if China military recover Taiwan ? Just hope China keep trying for peaceful way to due with Taiwan(which i don't really see ).
and do u think LHL and singapore will support Taiwan's independent?
they have to answer to me everyday...Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:as for whether LHL and singapore will support Taiwan's independence
you'll have to ask first, LHL and what singapore?you almost sounded like we have a choice in the direction of our country![]()
like the way the gst went up?Originally posted by Qkool:they have to answer to me everyday...
yes, and the money you reclaim $500 lah, $400 lah,$800 lah all from my personal pocket.Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:like the way the gst went up?
The problem is not on PRC side now! DPP is gona change the constitution of ROC in 2006 and put it into practice in 2008, it is obviours a way of declaration for independence, ces' in the constitution of ROC, it is written clearly that the definition of Republic of "China" includes the places which togather the PRC and Taiwan island!Originally posted by Qkool:kenken,nice to hear from ur side.
anyway i know my posting is abit too much but still have long way to learn from your china military bbs (forum)
I know how china mind about taiwan , but no matter how...i hate PRC giving before 2020 recover taiwan with military..
Do you know how serious if China military recover Taiwan ? Just hope China keep trying for peaceful way to due with Taiwan(which i don't really see ).
and do u think LHL and singapore will support Taiwan's independent?
come on lah... dont speak in this form.. i thought all china man in bbs thought singapore is begging china for a living.Originally posted by go_china:I didn't expect my very first post would generate so many responses. I'll try my best to read them all if I can find the time.
However, I do want make my points clear. This is a real world, and real word speaks power politics. Chinese national interest/security would not allow Taiwan province to go independent nor forming military alliance with any foreign power AT ANY COST. Just look at US and Cuba, you might understand how serious Taiwan is to China.
Singapore is in a pretty tough environment, but poking a waking giant in the wrong spot at the wrong time, is definitely not adding any security to your city state.
dunno bout that I only know artemis is a chio buOriginally posted by StMichael:shen dun (god shield, literally) = Aegis. Aegis was the shield of Artemis, I believe. Anybody can correct me if I made an error?
Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:whoa what did u see on that page that suddenly changed your life?!?!
eh..i was stumped man..i thought F-22 is invincible..
wahhh...wonder if they are really good anot...[/b]
If most Singaporean people are as ignorant and inner-looking as you, then I probably wouldn't have wasted my time posting here. But my experiences tell me they are not.Originally posted by Qkool:come on lah... dont speak in this form.. i thought all china man in bbs thought singapore is begging china for a living.
whatever.. what i can tell you is, go back to china bbs and leave us a clean room. i dont post anything on the china bbs.
tell you the truth, if the china bbs keep running in this form, no matter how china govt have do..meaningless...
how many jap/taiwanese/korean/singapore know how china people thinking.
and i tell you ,mainly what you'll have know not really the real fact.
Whatever you saw in China's BBS can not be applied to all Chinese! It is like what we saw here can not be applied to all Singaporean! Of course, there are many good people and bad people in any country, not only in China but also in Singapore.Originally posted by Qkool:come on lah... dont speak in this form.. i thought all china man in bbs thought singapore is begging china for a living.
whatever.. what i can tell you is, go back to china bbs and leave us a clean room. i dont post anything on the china bbs.
tell you the truth, if the china bbs keep running in this form, no matter how china govt have do..meaningless...
how many jap/taiwanese/korean/singapore know how china people thinking.
and i tell you ,mainly what you'll have know not really the real fact.
i will take back what i had say..i admit i not holding my EQ well when writing those. real sorry if my post offence you.Originally posted by sbs1zc:Whatever you saw in China's BBS can not be applied to all Chinese! It is like what we saw here can not be applied to all Singaporean! Of course, there are many good people and bad people in any country, not only in China but also in Singapore.
China currently is a developing country, we defined us as a third world country. In this country, 1.3bn people are living togather, many of them are farmers, low paid workers, or even beggers. Millions of them especially senior citizens did not recieve proper education which most Singaporean did. So, it is not surprise to see those hostile views generated from them. After all, China still has long way to go to rise its citizens' education to a level that comparable to those of Singaporeans'.
As far as I know, most of rational Chinese citizens generally hold a friendly view on Singapore. They wish Singapore to be their friend not enemy!
k.Originally posted by Qkool:i will take back what i had say..i admit i not holding my EQ well when writing those. real sorry if my post offence you.
not you lah ...extra!Originally posted by the.raven:k.
k.Originally posted by Qkool:not you lah ...extra!![]()