do u know, singapore have ban Japan stuff from getting to singapore port? half-force to make japanese build a ***(forget what name) in M-sqare.of-cos china havent done something like japan. wtf..we provide them FREE-TRADE-PORT and still have to pay a part of protecting the sea .Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:can't u boycott u lose out
Singapore only has 4 million part of the demand circle
world has 6 billion...
or 6000 million..
1.5 billion is like 1/4 of the world population..
400 times singapore size in population and in land size..
10 times military products...they can boycott us..and we will LOSE ALOT
billions and billions
if we boycott them..YAWNZ..at most a few million??
If we chek ark we block their products from reaching the shanghainese and bei jing ports we stop oil , cars and those shipments and do a full naval blockade when the time comes
Reason? Result?Originally posted by Qkool:If China keep condemn Singapore . should we also ban or stop buying any product of MAKE-IN-CHINA ?
mostly electronic products user know, make-in-china product is really suck.
and somemore make-in-china product is no more as cheap as make-in-taiwan.
and same to automobiles or cellphones.
or at least dont buy china brand?
OR CAN WE STOP?
what reason,result u wanna to know?Originally posted by Qitai:Reason? Result?
Reason for suggesting this absurd idea and result you expect from going fore with this absurd idea.Originally posted by Qkool:what reason,result u wanna to know?
there are also someother reason for that,other than what they say. dont we need to have some protective act toward our product? maybe their plastic pan and cup worth some cent, but to highly tech product they still have long way to create their own brand.Originally posted by Troy437:They may be crazy to say such things...but dat doesn't mean we crazy and boycott their product...China made stuff too many around here...how to control and dun buy?
my plan is ..Originally posted by Troy437:They may be crazy to say such things...but dat doesn't mean we crazy and boycott their product...China made stuff too many around here...how to control and dun buy?
they are not crazy ,go to their china forum,china media and newspaper and see what they say about singapore. if some china webby dont understand,i dont mind..how abt their media which control by PRC?Originally posted by Troy437:They may be crazy to say such things...but dat doesn't mean we crazy and boycott their product...China made stuff too many around here...how to control and dun buy?
Ya, singaporean can do it! Chinese will be very happy to see there are so many idiots in singapore!Originally posted by Qkool:If China keep condemn Singapore . should we also ban or stop buying any product of MAKE-IN-CHINA ?
mostly electronic products user know, make-in-china product is really suck.
and somemore make-in-china product is no more as cheap as make-in-taiwan.
and same to automobiles or cellphones.
or at least dont buy china brand?
OR CAN WE STOP?
you can start by boycotting chinese women when you go to geylangOriginally posted by zjw007:Ya, singaporean can do it! Chinese will be very happy to see there are so many idiots in singapore!
If those chinese women is what u know about china, then you are not better than those women? At most the same level as them!Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:you can start by boycotting chinese women when you go to geylang
u mistaken oldbreadstinks,he just say we can start boycott china chick..but me believe not all china woman is chick..and i do believe there are lot of china woman who really have decent work in singapore.Originally posted by zjw007:If those chinese women is what u know about china, then you are not better than those women? At most the same level as them!
some more about the [blue little pill],china going cancel the copy right.Originally posted by 2004Lancer:for your info, Japan had recalled most house appliances to be re-made in Japan as they realised that China is copying their products and also their sales were affected after having [Made-in-China] labels or imprints on the products...such as Pioneer, JVC, etc...
to be honest I find Made in Malaysia more reliable than those Made-in-China products...
this CB china even copied CISCO switches (even the software codes were copied from CISCO) ... if u remember, the brand is XINWA or XINHWA brand.....later they kena sued by CISCO until jialat jialat!!!!...
PLEASEEEEE!!!!! Singapore companies...DON'T manufacture things in China la...coz i won't buy!!!!!!!!
Japanese products are safe and professionally designed....see beh cool and class....
Another important thing to note is baby toys....those selling at $1....remember those plastic balls selling at $1 shops? those are killer products......stupid and cruel bosses are importing such cheap products....u know why i label them as killer products? The plastic balls have very sharp edges due to their no-QC molding and production......children can cut or even severe their fingers if they insert their fingers in between those gaps between the plastic balls....
I still prefer those FISHER brand children toys....
I do agree with you man. There are a lot of china women in singapore and most of them are doing decent jobs. u guys should not always mention china gals in geylang, I believe chinese ppl also feel shame on those chickens. There are many other female china talents in singapore and they are doing so well in NUS, NTU and MNCs.Originally posted by Qkool:u mistaken oldbreadstinks,he just say we can start boycott china chick..but me believe not all china woman is chick..and i do believe there are lot of china woman who really have decent work in singapore.
Last time CHINA tiok SARS we GIVE them SARS temperature scanner for FREE ,Originally posted by ShutterBug:I think, small country like ours, can't make any demands and should play by the book and let big countries like China, play out their own big games.
In my opinion, China has the potential to make big mistakes, and 'undo' themselves. Major screw ups like SARS, is testimonial enough.
This world needs one another to rotate, is what I believe in. And every country has a lesson to learn.