Kenny Yap only has primary 6? This is what I call "mouth talk LP shiok".Originally posted by 2004Lancer:he had forgotten some bosses who employ full-fledge degree holders from NTU and NUS are primary-6-education holders like ChianHu Quarium boss, Kenny Yap, etc...
i read the article and i think u totally missed the point...Originally posted by 2004Lancer:anyone read the article some time last week on TODAY or STREATS by a reader signed with [Sian Kong] as his pen name? I searched the internet for that name but could not find out who he is!!!!
he wrote that those taking part-time degrees completing in 15 months' time are taking short-cut and are deemed as Mickey Mouse Degree......
he had forgotten some bosses who employ full-fledge degree holders from NTU and NUS are primary-6-education holders like ChianHu Quarium boss, Kenny Yap, etc...
sheer hard work - point taken... have no intention of insulting one's hard work.Originally posted by daystar_70:yes, the arts degree (mgmt) took 15 months to complete, but please understand there is no semester breaks and there are only 20 contact hours for each module with the lecturers. The rest relies on the course guide issued, text books and reccommended texts and extra readings by individual. The exam take is similar to the campus.
So dont deny our degree and term it mickey mouse or whatever. We obtain it with sheer hard work and not luck or dime.
what a crock of elitist bullsh|t...Originally posted by robertteh:From the 2 elite universities, top talents will eventually be drawn to become top civil servants, politicians and great leaders.
The same thing is happening to elite schools and JCs. Only those top 5. No more no less.
Open univesities are to produce talents for industries - this is a matter of destiny.![]()
pack and go lor.....anyway government value ONLY NTU, NUS and FULL-TIME OVERSEAS degree holders la....yours is not mikey mouse degree la...coz if u go, they will be happier coz they have not much jobs for us leow.......they are now encouraging us Singaporeans to go overseas and become entreprenuers...meaning, if u succeed, i congrats u and i will get a team of reporters to tell the world about your success and remember to come back to singapore to let me tax u...............Originally posted by cooleo:KNN if i graduate from a renowned Aussie group of 8 uni and Singaporean employers still term my degree as "Mickey Mouse degree", i will pack my bags and go other countries to seek jobs. And it's not 15 months by the way, it's 24 months cos i got a year exemption.
I am going to Aust to complete my degree, so i guess my degree is a 'Garfield degree' instead of Mickey Mouse huh?Originally posted by 2004Lancer:pack and go lor.....anyway government value ONLY NTU, NUS and FULL-TIME OVERSEAS degree holders la....yours is not mikey mouse degree la...coz if u go, they will be happier coz they have not much jobs for us leow.......they are now encouraging us Singaporeans to go overseas and become entreprenuers...meaning, if u succeed, i congrats u and i will get a team of reporters to tell the world about your success and remember to come back to singapore to let me tax u...............
IF YOU FAIL, please try again, BUT u die your PASA....i have no money to help u to tigh u over....
that's why they want us to learn how to climb up again when u fail and don't everything depends on them...understood???
CX .. u r right...and we are also right....
u have your view points and u r NOT WRONG....
THEN!!!! they will realise CERTIFICATEs whether mickey mouse one or imperial type will no longer be important......