Really? 30 years old can buy already? No need to joint with a parent?Originally posted by drawer:Ya lor,30 yrs old or above can buy liao mah,why must wait until 35.
tsk tsk tsk.... read again leh...Originally posted by strawberry lush:Really? 30 years old can buy already? No need to joint with a parent?
Can. Generally, any two people in a family can apply. Gist of HDB rule is that there must a family nucleus. And you do not need to be above 35.Originally posted by tspg:Got a question to ask. Can single mother with a child but not legally married buy HDB flat if she is above 35 ?![]()
No privacy leh. Even if I am not married by then, I hope to buy my own flat.Originally posted by gerrykoh:I guess when u are 28- 30 you still got chance to get married. Once u are 35 sure confirmed spinster/old bachelor.
Anyway staying with parents has its benefits- don't have to pay maintenance, food, PUB, tel. bills etc. The money saved can be used for holidays/ courses![]()
hahaha x 2... it's stupid...Originally posted by av98m:So apollo, I can see you're not a fan of the Women's Charter. Well, neither am I.![]()
I am refering to single mother with illegitimate child. I think they cant buy under single scheme even if mother is above 35. Anybody to comfirm ?Originally posted by Qitai:Need to add. i am assuming the child is legally regconized here. If not, then I guess things gets more complicated.
Not the authority, but just my guess.Originally posted by tspg:I am refering to single mother with illegitimate child. I think they cant buy under single scheme even if mother is above 35. Anybody to comfirm ?
What about gay or lesbian couples? Are they considered a family nucleusOriginally posted by Qitai:Can. Generally, any two people in a family can apply. Gist of HDB rule is that there must a family nucleus. And you do not need to be above 35.
The 35 rule only applies to single occupancy of HDB flat.
Just check the hdb website if you need details.