You want him to roll out red carpet for opposition party member? KNN the opposition or somone staying at my block who shares their opposing views are operating like thieves.Originally posted by drawer:Although i dont like him,but at least he is better than the rest of the PAP members who is in power.I think he is abit more open to criticism,although i think he can improve much more in this area,especially to opposition party members.
He has a more open style then SM which is good, but I disagree in two issuesOriginally posted by drawer:Although i dont like him,but at least he is better than the rest of the PAP members who is in power.I think he is abit more open to criticism,although i think he can improve much more in this area,especially to opposition party members.
Yes, you started a thread for it in Chit-Chat there are a lot of fans around. Lets just keep this thread for political discussions.Originally posted by revnon:Hi TSPG ....
U a fan of NARUTO ?![]()
newspaper interview SM Lee, SM Lee says he will stay on as advisor, Goh Chok Tong will replace him as Senior minister in LHL government, do you find that strange ..Originally posted by Joshua1975:L.L. stay but still no 2 man???
He will not go anywhere, if not will have to eat back up what he had said b4.
as mention ah goh L.L. or lan lan, look who talking? y still around? but it good oso, can see how the empire goes down? he give himself SM 1st now he give himself advisor, maybe with a S as SA senior advisor. why no one was an advisor to him than and now he must be an advisor to ah goh?Originally posted by arburthen?:newspaper interview SM Lee, SM Lee says he will stay on as advisor, Goh Chok Tong will replace him as Senior minister in LHL government, do you find that strange ..
I mean shouldn't someone who is going to become the Prime Minister make that statement about who is to become Senior Minister or not rather than hearing it from someone who is about to become only an advisor?
Tell me if I'm confused.
arburthen?Originally posted by arburthen?:newspaper interview SM Lee, SM Lee says he will stay on as advisor, Goh Chok Tong will replace him as Senior minister in LHL government, do you find that strange ..
I mean shouldn't someone who is going to become the Prime Minister make that statement about who is to become Senior Minister or not rather than hearing it from someone who is about to become only an advisor?
not that it's important .. but I find it strange
Hey,u know today i met a taxi-driver,his saying is exactly like yours.He say Lou Goh stay also no use,he is just a doll with no power at all.Lou Lee n young Lee need him becoz young Lee have no experience,once young Lee was comfortable with his PM post,he n Lou Lee will kicked Mr Goh aside!Well,i dont know how it will turn out,but as many ppl said,politics is always "black"!Originally posted by Joshua1975:L.L. stay but still no 2 man???
He will not go anywhere, if not will have to eat back up what he had said b4.
Well,i have to agree with u on the sueing case of Mr Chee.I think its totally unnecssary to sue him.Even if he is rude to Mr Goh,but he never use violent or beat up Mr Goh.If i were Mr Goh,i will treat that Mr Chee as a maddog when he criticise me.And if i do feel angry about his comment,i will criticise back Mr Chee in parliament so as to humiliate back.By sending lawyer letter,Mr Goh is actually sending a "wrong impression" that he is up to something n what Mr Chee said is true,this is what the public will think.And also,ppl will think that Mr Goh dont have a "big heart" to endure criticism.Wrong strategy Mr Goh have deploy when dealing with Mr Chee's case.Originally posted by tspg:He has a more open style then SM which is good, but I disagree in two issues
Upgrading is done for PAP wards first. His rational is that upgrading is done with reserves accumulate by the PAP government. But reserves come from excess revenue and revenue come from taxes which is paid by Singaporeans from both PAP and oppostion wards.
If he close PAP kindergartens in Potong Pasir I got nothing to say since they are part of the PAP machinery after all. I feel that upgrading should be done based on the age and condition of the flats, not political boundaries.
The decision to sue Chee after the last elections.
I think Chee has last all credibility in the last GE. Singaporeans are intelligent enough to decide what kind of opposition they want in parliament. By sueing him I feel that PM Goh has taken a step back in his bid to build a more open and tolerant society.
haha... not oni me and that taxi-driver, a lots of other oso... kopi shop can hear many mah...Originally posted by drawer:Hey,u know today i met a taxi-driver,his saying is exactly like yours.He say Lou Goh stay also no use,he is just a doll with no power at all.Lou Lee n young Lee need him becoz young Lee have no experience,once young Lee was comfortable with his PM post,he n Lou Lee will kicked Mr Goh aside!Well,i dont know how it will turn out,but as many ppl said,politics is always "black"!
Haha,if they put names n identify themselves and u happen to send their "namecard" together with their newsletter to the police station how?Hey,Lou Lee is still around u know or not?Young Lee is now DPM u know or not?And most importantly,we are not that "liberal" yet u know or not?Originally posted by cooleo:You want him to roll out red carpet for opposition party member? KNN the opposition or somone staying at my block who shares their opposing views are operating like thieves.
I received an anonymous letter in my mailbox one day. It's basically a newsletter that has newspaper clippings of ppl writing into Straits Times complaining of poor health caused by dust from upgrading of flats. Then they listed many questions such as:
1) Why does govt want us to upgrade during bad times?
2) Can we afford to spend on upgrading during bad times?
3) Will our health be affected?
KNN, don't even bother to put name or identify himself. If opposition party members so 'no balls', then i rather vote for my Men In White anytime.
guess that's because he's pressured by other members of the Party; i think he's a nice man really, at least he's more cordial and approachable than Raymond Lim or Lim Hng Kiang.Originally posted by drawer:Although i dont like him,but at least he is better than the rest of the PAP members who is in power.I think he is abit more open to criticism,although i think he can improve much more in this area,especially to opposition party members.
LOL,if its true u must also introduce that master to me lor.Originally posted by Joshua1975:haha... not oni me and that taxi-driver, a lots of other oso... kopi shop can hear many mah...
tell you another one more funny, ppl say some master in HK has predict that once he sit the PM post, his mama will pass, follow by his sis than his papa than him... that time itill
than roll on the floor still
dun know which master, must find out, if it really happen, than i must fly to HK ask him predict for me oso![]()
Depends on which angle you look at. NTUC is pro-govt and its policies which everybody know. But if you are union member and is treated unfairly,like boss owe you wages or CPF, the union can fight for you. Some employers will ask whether you are union member when you go for job interviews because they dun like union members.Originally posted by Joshua1975:more like not much ppl want to go strike or on one call for it leh... look at SIA... end how, ahlee come out... talking abt this who need a union now... i sure no need and it really dun help me at all. union not strong, run by NTUC???![]()
And to breed contempt amongst men to foul the names and rave like a lunatic who offer only little but only complains and grudges? I can't say much for Dr Chee who only knows to dilute brain cells by mad ravings and insults, a suitable candidate he is not. I guessed it would be more appropriate to choose men who are more willing to offer solutions and seek to improve the society rather than rave madly about the wrongdoings or so-called wrongdoings of the leading political party. GCT had already chosen to use a more subtle approach compared to exile offered by SM Lee for a lunatic.Originally posted by tspg:The decision to sue Chee after the last elections.
I think Chee has last all credibility in the last GE. Singaporeans are intelligent enough to decide what kind of opposition they want in parliament. By sueing him I feel that PM Goh has taken a step back in his bid to build a more open and tolerant society.
hmmm.....Originally posted by King Utter:And to breed contempt amongst men to foul the names and rave like a lunatic who offer only little but only complains and grudges? I can't say much for Dr Chee who only knows to dilute brain cells by mad ravings and insults, a suitable candidate he is not. I guessed it would be more appropriate to choose men who are more willing to offer solutions and seek to improve the society rather than rave madly about the wrongdoings or so-called wrongdoings of the leading political party. GCT had already chosen to use a more subtle approach compared to exile offered by SM Lee for a lunatic.
Ya lor,why do government always turn deaf ears when someone comes up with constructive ideas or complain about the living costs is too high?They simply act like a big F**k and ignore them,sometimes i will feel strangle those stubborn and snobish "pigs"!Originally posted by King Utter:What difference would it make if the advice fell on deaf ears? I am deeply concerned.
if it happened, i post the name of the master here for everyone...Originally posted by drawer:LOL,if its true u must also introduce that master to me lor.
Money face!Originally posted by Joshua1975:if it happened, i post the name of the master here for everyone...
=1000![]()