Just reply in the other thread. If we can agree that HDB role is to provide basic housing to ALL Singaporean. Then having a 2nd HDB flat clearly violates that idea. So, if you want to invest, then you must be subjected to free market forces (i.e. Apartments and Condos).Originally posted by Joshua1975:HDB, why ppl cannot buy 2 HDB, why? some rules have change why not this? it will be a good investment for those who can buy 2 or more...
if not why HDB has to privatise; of cause there are some other reason behind such as to divert $$$ out of it... Ummmm... can i say that?
yes Singaporean can agree of it role to provide for all Singaporean but do the HDB still think so? the person in-charge mah oso tell ppl to rent instead of buying or own one. Why?Originally posted by Qitai:Just reply in the other thread. If we can agree that HDB role is to provide basic housing to ALL Singaporean. Then having a 2nd HDB flat clearly violates that idea. So, if you want to invest, then you must be subjected to free market forces (i.e. Apartments and Condos).
I agree that HDB did not completely go with that idea sometimes, especially during the last 10 years when it profited heavily from the property market and still claims to subsidise the HDB flat. The government could have and should have control the property market back then. But it is easy to say so in hindsight.Originally posted by Joshua1975:yes Singaporean can agree of it role to provide for all Singaporean but do the HDB still think so? the person in-charge mah oso tell ppl to rent instead of buying or own one. Why?
if yes why HDB has to privatise, why of all time NOW(03/04), why? some of the rules and number of player has change but we are not involve at all not to mention to share the good things that will be on the way. i think rent and provide used here dun match at all. you provide, i buy, later it somehow so call my, but if rent, forever will never be mine. HDB start off like ju zhe you qi wu ie to say as long you are singaporean we will let you have one house or something like that yah.
common, HDB will be making many more $$$ down the years as property will oni go up even it drop will not be sea bed level. look at a 3 room in Yishun back 10 years and till today, it is still around 140k to 160k even when time are bad now, but if you look back at the good time(within the 10 years) you can see ppl buy at 180k to 200k.
as commoner (lau bai xin) we really dun have any say at all and never will we get an answer of why?
the point is HDB has gone out of the track and with privatisation now, i dun think HDB will go back to that idea at all when mah ask ppl to rent and not to buy as the price is highOriginally posted by Qitai:I agree that HDB did not completely go with that idea sometimes, especially during the last 10 years when it profited heavily from the property market and still claims to subsidise the HDB flat. The government could have and should have control the property market back then. But it is easy to say so in hindsight.
the point on cost really puzzle me. in the 1st place how did HDB come up with the sale price? in some other post here, ppl had ask b4 and some come with land price, valuation or things like this but was rebut as it was not for commercial use but for public housing. again if it no longer an idea for public housing, where some ppl cannot afford to buy and the person in-charge MAH BT suggest that Singaporean to rent instead than why cannot a Singaporean own 2 or more HDB unit when he can?Originally posted by Qitai:The way I see it, they should go back to that basic which is why I think they should really aliign the selling price of direct purchase to building cost instead of valuation cost. But it has to be gradual since we need to be fair to those who already owns a flat. At the same time, I think the 2x purchase rule should change too since there is no real reason for it except to let a person profit from it.
Precisely... can anyone tell what is the role of HDB now since part of it had been privatise? so do we get to know or any kind of report from SAVANA (if I am not wrong that is the name) that is it making profit or loses say 5 to 10 year time? I looking at it, no way it going to lose in Singapore. Look like the Ju Zhe Yo Qi Wu is no longer applicable to HDB now yah.Originally posted by Qitai:What you proposed in this thread, however, is opposite to the above. You asked for being able to buy 2 HDB flat at the same time. This, clearly is against the above stated role. And if you do not agree to the above stated role, then what is HDB's role? We need to fixed that, then we can talk about the rest. If not, it just goes round and round and round....
that person will oni really make a profit that is when he dun buy any more house than he is making profit, if not what and where are the profits, if he buy another HDB, where will the so call profit be going too?Originally posted by Qitai:... ... ... At the same time, I think the 2x purchase rule should change too since there is no real reason for it except to let a person profit from it.
Aiya, if you do not know and cannot decide what role should HDB play, then how to discuss?Originally posted by Joshua1975:Precisely... can anyone tell what is the role of HDB now since part of it had been privatise? so do we get to know or any kind of report from SAVANA (if I am not wrong that is the name) that is it making profit or loses say 5 to 10 year time? I looking at it, no way it going to lose in Singapore. Look like the Ju Zhe Yo Qi Wu is no longer applicable to HDB now yah.Berry sor lee for the poor english...
Don't denied that. But not on everything. You see me disagreeing a lot too. And in this case, you see I am not in agreement with what they are doing too.Originally posted by Joshua1975:another pro GOV guy![]()
oh... common, this is a why question and not complain, i had oso ask why single must reach 35 than can buy a 3 room flat in one of the topic here?Originally posted by Qitai:Don't denied that. But not on everything. You see me disagreeing a lot too. And in this case, you see I am not in agreement with what they are doing too.
Don't complain for the seek of complaining! Must offer something concrete in return mah. Don't leave everything to government lah!
why not... investment mah... will happen one day because privatise liao...Originally posted by skeujin:if singaporeans cld buy more thn 1 flat.. rich guys wld b buyg entire blocks...
luk at current market trens now... do u see rentals for lodging or shop space going down? NO! their going up n will always go up cause of sg's lack of land... it will nvr go down... if u can earn $2... y charge $1...Originally posted by Joshua1975:why not... investment mah... will happen one day because privatise liao...
I am asking this now so ppl will think ahead and not wait till it happen... cannot just they do the thinking and we dun right?
mah had ask ppl to rent liao leh, so if i buy 1 block than collect rent ain't it be good for me and better still i can collect a cheaper rent than them, those who rent from me will benefit oso mah.
Originally posted by skeujin:luk at current market trens now... do u see rentals for lodging or shop space going down? NO! their going up n will always go up cause of sg's lack of land... it will nvr go down... if u can earn $2... y charge $1...
My views.Originally posted by Joshua1975:oh... common, this is a why question and not complain, i had oso ask why single must reach 35 than can buy a 3 room flat in one of the topic here?
Re suggest to them what can they do, never work 1 lar, look at the windows thing on something like every 5 year 1 inspection, ya... ppl make noise, so what next... instead every 5 year collect the inspection fee, they rise the tax for what reason again at this time??? ya safety is in play here but really why stop and change to pay more property tax? wherver mah go, he will think of ways to suck $$$ from lau bai xin. was at LTA b4, look we have ERP, COE... good $$$ sucker. now HDB he want inspection fees for windows??? not a good way, so tax a better ways to do it.
again they will say not a single time is a right time??? so during good time they have all the reason to rise is it?
whatever is mention here and now is just to hope someone up there or maybe the next GOV if there will be one (i think not for another 5 to 10 years will that change) and if they can or when they can... by than all privatise liao, dun think will have much $$$ for any changes![]()