only thing i respect ang mo is their grace and they r very considerateworship ang mo all you want, but you don't HAVE to put down your fellow chinese in order to put ang mo on your personal pedestal.
I am not going to take blame for other's poor sense of humorOriginally posted by oldbreadstinks:trying to be funny but no one's laughing? maybe its because we're not the intended audience.......
for the obvious reasons,Originally posted by sans-culotte:So pls stop all this China Bashing. I knew recently the LHL's visit to China has created a lot of tension to us and since that incident, China bashing topics has been created and instead of seeing positive and constructive arguments, flames can be seen almost everywhere.
whoa Shit, how many angmos have you met in your life? wtf. I live in an ANg moh country and all the impressions ang moh ever gave me are they are selfish, inconsiderate, and dumb.Originally posted by 2004Lancer:only thing i respect ang mo is their grace and they r very considerate
my dad worked as security guard for a briefly period of time before, well, the job sux.Originally posted by the.raven:Fuck security guards, I hate them in general. NOt only in singapore, all over the world.
In my primary school a very very long time ago, there was this security guard that shouted at kids just because they did things he didnt like. what right does he have to do that? he was just a FUcking security guard. I bet that moron is probably sleeping on the streets today begging for food somewhere.
then there was once I was at a shopping center. I was standing at the escalator waiting for my parents to come out from a shop. then this clumsy woman walk past and knocked over the rubbish bin. then I put the bin up. and later another person also walk past and knock the bin over. tamade, so many clumsy people in this world. so I put up the bin again. then some FUcking security guard came over and scolded me because he thought I was knocking over the bin for fun. security guards should get their heads out of their asses.
Just recently, I was reading at a bookstand in a supermarket. then all of a sudden a moronic assclown approached me from behind and flashed something in front of me which I didnt even see. "Security" he said. he said I was standing their for a very long time, and I was not allowed to stand there and read book. I was like wtf. then I complained to the customer service and I was told that the security guard was an undercover. I almost laughed if I was not so pissed off. undercover security guard? then I was told that I had to do whatever the security guard says because he finds me suspicious and he has the right to make me leave. WTF. I was damn angry and I went to argue with the "undercover" but he was giving me all sorts of BullShit. then later I called the manager of the supermarket and I was bent on getting that motherFucker fired but of course the phony manager was like "we apologize, we apologize" stupid gay, if you are sincere you would have fired the assclown.
I hate people. some people in this world are alive only because its against the law to kill them.
and I wouldnt be surprised if the security guard at SUNTEC was being unreasonable because all security guards are retards.
Dun need to go so far lah. They already misbehave when they are in Johor. Last time saw a Lancer driver driving dangerously. Sg plated car suspected that he was drink-driving or high on drugs weave in and out of traffic.Originally posted by av98m:Pot calling kettle, Pot calling kettle.
You should look at Singaporean tour groups the next time you're overseas(I'm assuming that you've travelled further out of Singapore than Malaysia). Not a very pretty sight.
As for caucasians(or as you call them, ang mohs) being more courteous/gracious, you very obviously haven't met too many of them have you?![]()
Very true. I stand corrected.Originally posted by tspg:Dun need to go so far lah. They already misbehave when they are in Johor. Last time saw a Lancer driver driving dangerously. Sg plated car suspected that he was drink-driving or high on drugs weave in and out of traffic.
Singaporeans like to compare when they are overseas. It really irritate the locals and leave a bad impression for the host. For these group of ungracious visitors they shd just stay at home or go Sentosa for their holidays.Originally posted by av98m:Very true. I stand corrected.
Other good examples locally will be the general behaviour when taking public transport and driving, esp during rush hour.
hey friend...u seem to be implying that u r a frequent traveller and u travel far and broad...whahahahaaa.....Originally posted by YaoRockets:worship ang mo all you want, but you don't HAVE to put down your fellow chinese in order to put ang mo on your personal pedestal.
and all that talk about ang mo "grace" is BS, it only shows you don't travel much. do you think those writers of "The Simpsons" created "homer" out of thin air?
the colonial thing is over, the master has left long ago. if you look at ang mo with yourself standing up instead of kneeling down, you will find them to be human, just like the rest of us.
they forgot i also 'china' people mah....except they (those condemning Japan soccer team and those i met at SUNTEC really sia sway ma...)Originally posted by Qitai:You can tell people off about their bad behaviour. But when you include the sentences "You china people disgrace us all", then you are insulting a whole country, not just those few tourist. So, be careful there. Never ever insult more than you need to. The rest of the neutral people will jump in to attack you when you do so.
BSN (bi shi ni)....Originally posted by 2004Lancer:they forgot i also 'china' people mah....except they (those condemning Japan soccer team and those i met at SUNTEC really sia sway ma...)
I cam agree with you for once.Originally posted by idwar:I know I will be bashed up for saying this, but well, sometimes you just got to face facts:
Malay people are generally more gracious .............more patient......
...........................OK brudder?
......... is lancer2004 that panda guy from bar or something?Originally posted by 2004Lancer:hey friend...u seem to be implying that u r a frequent traveller and u travel far and broad...whahahahaaa.....
why dun u go Paris and join the queue in KFC and McDonald....see for yourself how 'little' u can become....feel it yourself........
in Paris, it is black men's world....even the china man i got acquainted with call the black there "HEI GUI" or black ghost.....
that china man even told me the blacks there had attempted to rob him ... lucky thing he was 'armed' with martial arts....
so u see, i do have china friends....just that the bloody SUNTEC incident makes me tulan them nia.....BUT not all of them la......
ang mo also got bad one la...and i had even given them stern verbal warning before for looking down on we 'yellow-skin' man when I was in Britain ....... i bet all of u when kena bullied just swallowed saliva and just kept quiet right?
in forum u talk alot....who dare to tell these unreasonable people straight in the face? BUT dun try like me if u r not bruce-lee-trained.....heeheeee....
how much did you drink?Originally posted by 2004Lancer:hey friend...u seem to be implying that u r a frequent traveller and u travel far and broad...whahahahaaa.....
..... [yap yap yap] ....
BUT dun try like me if u r not bruce-lee-trained.....heeheeee....