no lah he is the OLD BOSS lao ban.Originally posted by sans-culotte:No matter what position LKY gets, he is still the BIG BOSS...![]()
just call him minister boss loh... or master minister next time.Originally posted by sans-culotte:No matter what position LKY gets, he is still the BIG BOSS...![]()
Can be SUPERMAN also can...?Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):dun thing got any diff lah..... what power he need??? he say anything who dare to say no???
it's like that when he is PM, then SM and now Minister Mentor... so.. i dun see any diff...![]()
I don't think this is a great or even practical concern. I don't foresee another changing of guard soon. SM Goh era lasted 14 years, so the earliest our currently new PM batch will be probably get phased out will be at least 10 years later, and who knows if MM is still around by then? If he does, then probably another round of this labeling trick will solve the problem.Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:if thats the way we're going, whats next after mm?![]()
Exactly. Afterall he is so old and rich why should he need so much money. In fact if he were to volunteer his service for free he would be respected more. But then don't forget he once said nothing is for free.Originally posted by gerrykoh:If he loves his job so much he don't want to retire, then should just volunteer his services for free.
Help to cut cost for govt. The more ministers, the higher pay package/ benefits/ pension the govt has to pay. That is what the Cut Waste programme is all about. Also we are told we need to volunteer more. I'm sure he don't need to the money, just to occupy his time
According to the US constitutional laws, the President of the United States can only run for at most 2 terms (each term is 4 years), the last president to do so, was Bill Clinton.Originally posted by L@gSoN:LKY is the world's only civil servant serving in a government at the grand old age of 82 - 83?
no one has been in power as long as he. name me one US president that went past 30 yrs in service, and after stepping down gained even more political power? The term prime minister meaning the authorative figure within a govt has lost its meaning in SG's context...wat wif SMs and MMs...why do we even need a PM now? heck the whole cabinet can be given status of PM but they all still have to report to the biggest of them all...and i think u know who...
Prime example of whose in charge would b the SIA case...look who came out talked to that cocky pilot from the union and left him wifout a PR citizenship? landing a ministerial post now is of mostly financial importance...seriously what major changes can anyone make without the hand that steers our island nation?
Clinton is good. Bush is bad. Is the rule in U.S. two consecutive term or two terms? I think two consecutive term is a better rule.Originally posted by :According to the US constitutional laws, the President of the United States can only run for at most 2 terms (each term is 4 years), the last president to do so, was Bill Clinton.
Then, people will say, why are there 2 men having the same title for the same job?Originally posted by Rexdriver:It would appear that the position of SM and MM are not in the constitution. It would also appear that there are no powers attached to these positions. Are these positions in perpetuity, regardless of whether a person continues to win votes? And what are the pay packages involved? If these are only labels, why not 2 SMs?
LHL might not be capable enough to hold on if his dad isn't around? with LKY around , i doubt you'll get anyone daring or capable enough to challenge LHL and winOriginally posted by paperchicken:I think Senior Lee should retire. By staying on, he gives out the wrong message that the younger ministers cannot run the country on their on.
LKY wont live for long,a person cant live long if all the ppl around him curse him go to hell everyday!Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:LHL might not be capable enough to hold on if his dad isn't around? with LKY around , i doubt you'll get anyone daring or capable enough to challenge LHL and win
not everyone, i don't like him but i don't want him to die, i only want LHL to die and my manager's a fan of his, she thinks as long as LKY is around no big problem is going to ariseOriginally posted by drawer:LKY wont live for long,a person cant live long if all the ppl around him curse him go to hell everyday!
Originally posted by drawer:LKY wont live for long,a person cant live long if all the ppl around him curse him go to hell everyday!
Originally posted by edseeker31:LKY & his family are atheists. To them, there is no god on earth or anywhere else. At least the Druids have their own Earth Mother deity.
[b]
agree...agree... there's this thing called retribution? he'd better pray to his God more diligently....![]()
i for one do not fear what i do not believe inOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Sad is a man with no fear of God or a greater power.