Originally posted by Nelstar:If you are smart enough, you wont be wasting your time to use sgforum as a platform to discuss about politic in detail and you should know that no job will ever get done here.
As least put some candidates of your choice for a more lenient government and state their credentials and achievements and contrast the benefits of another candidate. I'm tired of listening to problems. We can see them.
Solutions, gentlemen! Solutions! Don't be Dr. Chee Soon Juan and rave madly. Speak with necessary evidence and provide enough credits and solutions to solve our daily situations.
[b]Yeah, any idea who is reading this forum? If you want to discuss about solution, go to gov. feedback website such as http://app.feedback.gov.sg/asp/index.asp I wont wanna waste my time suggesting something to people who are wankers
You know what my boss used to tell me at the meeting?
"So you identified the problem, have you got a solution?"
Yeah, so who is the boss here? You?
You know why PAP is still supported by Singaporeans? Because A=Action. They aim to achieve. Even if they achieve little.
I admit I'm not capable of leading a country, but I'm at least smart enough to see that there's no point in electing a mad man raving at the Government's shortcomings compared to someone doing the job badly. It is better having a job done, than no job done.[/b]
I happen to know S R Nathan as Singapore president, who happens to be Hindu.Originally posted by NathanG5:this prove to all that u dont read much..its a english name...so silly of u
btw..u are starting to sound like a racist...is there anything wrong with being an indian?
My boy, you have obviously never attended a political rally before. As individuals each man is sane and rational. In a crowd, people lose control of themselves. Chee is a trouble maker cum agitator. If he were to fan the sentiments of a big crowd outside the Istana and they go on a rampage and leave a path of destruction in Orchad Rd, is that good for Singapore ?Originally posted by Gazelle:Did it change?
If I can recall correctly, it was last year that police has arrested those peaceful protesters who were protesting outside US embassy for invading Iraq.
If I can recall correctly just 2 years ago, Dr Chee was arrested by police for giving speech at outside Istana.
If Singapore government wanna encourage the new generation of people to step into Singapore politics, I think they should allow more room for expression.
Originally posted by tspg:Who are you to judge by the way?
My boy, you have obviously never attended a political rally before. As individuals each man is sane and rational. In a crowd, people lose control of themselves. Chee is a trouble maker cum agitator. If he were to fan the sentiments of a big crowd outside the Istana and they go on a rampage and leave a path of destruction in Orchad Rd, is that good for Singapore ?
[b]Yeah, the protesters who were arrested outside US embassy was not even shouting or anything. I understand they were just hanging banners and it was really peaceful. what do you have to say aobut this?
The internet is a better and more developed platform for political discussion than it is 4 years ago. You are allow to crap and spew your rhetorics here. If this is not call FOS then what is it ?
The internet is the most dangerous and ineffective platform for political discussion and exercising freedom of speech.
a) Internet activities are regulated in Singapore
b) This is not speech, this is freedom to write and type. how many people do you get to communicate with? can you get people excited after reading your posting?
c) What credibility do you have by calling yourself SPG (sarong party girl) and pretending to be someone? what makes you think that people believe what you say?
And BTW you have an open-minded attitude towards sex. I am sure there are many people like you. But as a whole Singapore is a conservative society. Most gers do not behave like Annabel Chong and most guys do not go around sniffing panties or shocking their colleagues. Only a very small group of ppl take part in orgies.
what is wrong with being adventurous in sex? Does it mean that people who discuss about sex loses it right to speak and talk about politics?
Bill Clinton smoke marijuana when he was a teenage and become the president of the world most powerful nation. why didnt the american ban him from politics? Despite getting a BJ by a white house intern in his oval office, people from all over the world are still paying thousand of dollars to listen to his speech. Is the world stupid?
Originally posted by tspg:My observation and viewpoints tellls me that you need to improve your observation skills and in the mean time should stick to your Chit Chat session discussing about why this and why that. However I am glad to know that at least there are teenage like you who knows that Lee Hsien Loong is our new PM My Boy!!
I dun judge. I merely state my observations and viewpts.
[b]ONLY GOD WILL JUDGE [/b]
Originally posted by Gazelle:Look whos talking. If I were a boy then you are still in the sperm stage.
My observation and viewpoints tellls me that you need to improve your observation skills and in the mean time should stick to your Chit Chat session discussing about why this and why that. However I am glad to know that at least there are teenage like you who knows that Lee Hsien Loong is our new PM [b]My Boy!!
Originally posted by Gazelle:and
My observation and viewpoints tellls me that you need to improve your observation skills and in the mean time should stick to your Chit Chat session discussing about why this and why that. However I am glad to know that at least there are teenage like you who knows that Lee Hsien Loong is our new PM [b]My Boy!!
Presuming my observation is wrong and you are right, I would think that you should be in your 40s right now. It is hard to believe someone in his 40s to have such mental maturity like you. What do you mean byOriginally posted by tspg:Look whos talking. If I were a boy then you are still in the sperm stage.
so y bring in the indian? since u claim u are so well read..u shld have known that Nathan a english name..im sure u seldom read abt our president in paper before he was a president right..Originally posted by Gazelle:I happen to know S R Nathan as Singapore president, who happens to be Hindu.
There is nothing wrong with indian, I think they are very smart people.
They talk alot, (which is why most lawyer are indian), they are good traders and tough negotiator, they are extreme calculative. The only biggest problem is that, not many people can trust them.
Manga is wide read by ppl of all ages.Originally posted by Gazelle:Presuming my observation is wrong and you are right, I would think that you should be in your 40s right now. It is hard to believe someone in his 40s to have such mental maturity like you. What do you mean by
I SAY WHAT I WANT THAT'S MY WAY OF NINJA.
I am a fan of a musician by the name Nathan East who plays bass for Eric Clapton and the band Fourplay. When a name like Nathan appear in Singapore context, I would assume that it is a name of an Indian cause beside SR Nathan, I also got a school indian school teacher who call Mr. something s/o Nathan. Please pardon me if you felt insulted for being refer as an indian. Btw, I also understand that the pronunciation between this 2 Nathan is very different.Originally posted by NathanG5:so y bring in the indian? since u claim u are so well read..u shld have known that Nathan a english name..im sure u seldom read abt our president in paper before he was a president right..
base on your so call view..its obviously a racist comment by u...u generalise the indian population..
farking racist!
im not insulted for u refering me as a indian..from wat u say..wats wrong with being an indian?Originally posted by Gazelle:I am a fan of a musician by the name Nathan East who plays bass for Eric Clapton and the band Fourplay. When a name like Nathan appear in Singapore context, I would assume that it is a name of an Indian cause beside SR Nathan, I also got a school indian school teacher who call Mr. something s/o Nathan. Please pardon me if you felt insulted for being refer as an indian. Btw, I also understand that the pronunciation between this 2 Nathan is very different.
I think every race in this world has their own trait and attribute, and it is normal for people to generalize them. I am not sure if you have done any business negotiation with Indian businessman before, but that is the view that many businessman shared. Even Indian themselves agrees that they are the toughest negotiator in this world
Please pardon me if you felt insulted for being refer as an indian.from the above point..its obviously u are a racist..if u think refering me as a indian is an insult to me..u must have tot in your heart that indian inferior?
If you are just seeing people like they are animal or a piece of art, I agree they all looks like human being. But if your job is to engage them in business, friendship and politics, I dont think you can view them as a common race call Human. Different race has different culture and believe and it is damn bloody shallow minded to think that they are the same. No wonder government is encouraging more overseas internship for poly and university students.Originally posted by NathanG5:from the above point..its obviously u are a racist..if u think refering me as a indian is an insult to me..u must have tot in your heart that indian inferior?
n tats weird..i dun generalize people..so i dun think its normal..i always see other people as another human being..on racist do that..
n u seem to be in the world of your own..claiming that your view is the world view..
farking racist!
OIC, now I know where you coming from, sori lah brother!!Originally posted by tspg:Manga is wide read by ppl of all ages.
n tats only u facist crap..only u...Originally posted by Gazelle:If you are just seeing people like they are animal or a piece of art, I agree they all looks like human being. But if your job is to engage them in business, friendship and politics, I dont think you can view them as a common race call Human. Different race has different culture and believe and it is damn bloody shallow minded to think that they are the same. No wonder government is encouraging more overseas internship for poly and university students.
So are you saying that you are not indian and you are the upper class ang moh version of Nathan or Nathanael as they call it in the bible? actually I dont really give a damn about your name or religion cause only stupid people use their real name in forum.
Not really dude, I think there are many successful Indian in this world, and my countryÂ’s president is an Indian, DPM also an Indian, most senior council in Singapore also Indian, many well known surgeon also Indian, Mustafa also Indian. I actually think that many of these Indian people in Singapore belong to the elite of this country.Originally posted by NathanG5:n tats only u facist crap..only u...
btw..i didnt even hint or say anything that im a upperclass version ang moh..but in your case..u hinted many time u are a greater person or a better race..didnt u?
wats wrong with using real name on forum?
afraid that ISD might look u up?
Gazelle? a dear like animal? so u can run fast when u get in trouble?
not proud of your name? or the name your parent gave u is too crappy to be on the forum?
u are not only a racist..but a cowardly racist too..
farking FACIST crap!
Nahan obviously turned greed when "indian" was brought in. Repeated "farking..." does not speak very well of the Indian, for the Indian, and of a "senior member" (whatever that means) on this board.Originally posted by NathanG5:n tats only u facist crap..only u...
btw..i didnt even hint or say anything that im a upperclass version ang moh..but in your case..u hinted many time u are a greater person or a better race..didnt u?
wats wrong with using real name on forum?
afraid that ISD might look u up?
Gazelle? a dear like animal? so u can run fast when u get in trouble?
not proud of your name? or the name your parent gave u is too crappy to be on the forum?
u are not only a racist..but a cowardly racist too..
farking FACIST crap!
Oppsss...typo error...it is not Nahan....it is Nathan (the angmoh version of Nathan)Originally posted by sgdiehard:Nahan obviously turned greed when "indian" was brought in. Repeated "farking..." does not speak very well of the Indian, for the Indian, and of a "senior member" (whatever that means) on this board.
There is a limit to the "freedom of speech."
Manga is wide read by ppl of all ages.Originally posted by Gazelle:OIC, now I know where you coming from, sori lah brother!!
http://manga-picture.komo-mola.com/countries/en/tpl/nrs/sections/famosas/
I liked chuangyi comics...the price is "da zhong hua". But in Comics Connection Chuangyi comics no discount..Originally posted by tspg:Manga is wide read by ppl of all ages.
But I read anime only.
http://www.chuangyi.com.sg/
I made a neutral statement and you can draw other inferences. That shows what kind of person you are and what poor observations you have.
NSP raised a few good points. With nobody to keep watch on the rulers, they will grow arrogant and this could result in disaster.Originally posted by tspg:http://www.nsp-singapore.org/index.php
The above was taken off NSP homepage. BTW I am not a party member. What I post in the forums represent my personal views.
At least you make the brains do the work. There are always ZHL watching this forums for Dr. Chee Soon Juan clones to eliminate them.Originally posted by Gazelle:If you are smart enough, you wont be wasting your time to use sgforum as a platform to discuss about politic in detail and you should know that no job will ever get done here.