he sux la!! his father go RI he go Cat highOriginally posted by 2004Lancer:i personally think it is not easy being the son of LKY......if i were him, i would feel very stressful coz most will think i should be as good as the father if not better.......
show our support to him.....
don't forget, we are all Singaporeans including LHL.......
deo boh?
now you know why he needs daddy around...Originally posted by the.raven:he sux la!! his father go RI he go Cat high
don't you think he has a bit of 'kou chi'....Originally posted by 2004Lancer:i personally think it is not easy being the son of LKY......if i were him, i would feel very stressful coz most will think i should be as good as the father if not better.......
deo boh?
LOL,Bush Junior no need to know who the hell is Jiang Zeming simply becoz he is the president of the most powerful country in the god damn world!But we in contrary,is a "tiny little island",very different u know.And besides,if those Americans dont like Bush,they can simply throw him out during the next election using their votes.But if let say we dont like Mr Goh or young Lee,u think we can throw them out of parliament using our "votes"?Originally posted by 2004Lancer:think la...our Lee Hsien Loong (LKY junior) is at least better than Bush Junior ok.......Bush Junior does not even know who is Jiang Zeming and who is who in the world.......
Lee Hsien Loong is indeed a remarkable man......go read his profile la......dun think u can even hold a candle to him........not anyway closer at all....
he knew from young that he is going into politic and be cursed for doing something than cursing others for not doing anything...
just ONE question.Originally posted by 2004Lancer:i personally think it is not easy being the son of LKY......if i were him, i would feel very stressful coz most will think i should be as good as the father if not better.......
deo boh?
well saidOriginally posted by CX:just ONE question.
is my loyalty and patriotism being called into question just because i do not like, nor agree with my goverment???
the state, the nation and the government are 3 different things. don't confuse them together.
LHL is just ONE small part of the gov't. we have no reason to assume that he encompasses state, nation and government.
singapore is a small country, but we should be bigger than that when we think of the question of what we stand for and what makes us singaporean.
we do not need to all stand behind one man like mindless drones to make us patriotic or great.
I throw up my hands (and legs) in support even at the expense of incurring the wrath of many here. Propose to me one fella who u think can be a better PM for our country. Speak up man. Don't simply whinge.Originally posted by 2004Lancer:i personally think it is not easy being the son of LKY......if i were him, i would feel very stressful coz most will think i should be as good as the father if not better.......
deo boh?
Originally posted by cooleo:ok... so he's a good mathematician... so how come albert einstein and paul erdos are not prime ministers and politicians?
Lee Hsien Loong is a brilliant individual. I'm sure his dad is proud of him. Even his Cambridge professor states that LHL is the best student that he has taught in terms of Mathematics - no on comes close. For an alpha maths grading, he got 31 and the second is a distant 19.
While serving in SAF, he invented a calculator for missile fire range, putting his good mathematics skills to good use. He also excelled in operations deployment during an incident.lam pa sai lah... the scientific calculator he invent one meh? the one introduced was a HP product. what he did was introduce the equipment from the private sector to the army... and it wasn't for calculating missile range... it was for calculating artillery trajectory.
As for his performance in politics, he has proven to be an analytical leader from the way he took charge of MAS. Liberalising the local banking system is an example.the banking sector was liberalised cos of the Sg-USA FTA... not because of his enlightened economic mind...