keep this post for another 15 years and you won't see any change and any of your predictions are wrong.... unless, lao Lee is long gone by then...Originally posted by nasmeg:but after him .. who do you think will be the prime minister after Lee Hsien Loong ..
Wong Kang Seng? since he will be appointed as DPM .. Jayakumar cannot lah, hewill be too old ..
Wong Kang Seng must wait long long time .. perhaps same like Hsien Loong waited during Goh was PM ... 14 years?
He got cancer..it might recurr u know...Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:maybe not so long like 14 years
LHL might be the type with a short life![]()
If you like to create crude nicknames for ppl, you can do so at the BAR. This is the speakers corner.Originally posted by edseeker31:keep this post for another 15 years and you won't see any change and any of your predictions are wrong.... unless, lao Lee is long gone by then...
and then again... would you want a Wa Kan Seng (I F.U.C.K First) to be your P.M.? would it bring more joke of what we already are... M.M.....
me?Originally posted by nasmeg:but after him .. who do you think will be the prime minister after Lee Hsien Loong ..
Wong Kang Seng? since he will be appointed as DPM .. Jayakumar cannot lah, hewill be too old ..
Wong Kang Seng must wait long long time .. perhaps same like Hsien Loong waited during Goh was PM ... 14 years?
Wonder what will happen if Lee Hsien Yang is next in line instead.Originally posted by nasmeg:but after him .. who do you think will be the prime minister after Lee Hsien Loong ..
One of the criteria for the next PM is that they must have serve as defence minister and finance minister as these are the most important ministries.Originally posted by Kenashi:They said they are looking for new blood what....
Maybe another regular from the army again....
should we hope for that?Originally posted by tspg:One of the criteria for the next PM is that they must have serve as defence minister and finance minister as these are the most important ministries.
Teo Chee Hean and George Yeo are stand bys for LHL in case he has a relapse of cancer or shd anything happen to him. It is unlikely that the two will become the next PM because their age is quite close to LHL.
There is no clear contender for the next PM but it is likely to be among the new faces introduce by PAP in the next election. Probably someone in the forties with a background in the civil service.![]()
Dun be so evil lah. Ppl got wife and children one leh.Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:should we hope for that?![]()
huh? he's not even into politics... u think is a king's crown? can pass to anyone u like?Originally posted by cooleo:Wonder what will happen if Lee Hsien Yang is next in line instead.
well, evil begets evilOriginally posted by tspg:Dun be so evil lah. Ppl got wife and children one leh.![]()
it seems like that's happening right nowOriginally posted by UandMe:huh? he's not even into politics... u think is a king's crown? can pass to anyone u like?
Let's not assume that the same handover process might continue, although it seems very likely.The vey minute we sink into that trap, we have become nothing more than a "benevolent" imperial state.Originally posted by tspg:One of the criteria for the next PM is that they must have serve as defence minister and finance minister as these are the most important ministries.
Teo Chee Hean and George Yeo are stand bys for LHL in case he has a relapse of cancer or shd anything happen to him. It is unlikely that the two will become the next PM because their age is quite close to LHL.
There is no clear contender for the next PM but it is likely to be among the new faces introduce by PAP in the next election. Probably someone in the forties with a background in the civil service.![]()
I think the good rear admiral is still Singapore's best bet for the next PM. Of all the current batch of "young bloods", he is the most prominent. Definitely being groomed for something big.Originally posted by FireIce:a few years ago, the word was tt Teo Chee Hean might be one of the considerations......then no sound no picture liao........
thanks for the reminder...Originally posted by tspg:If you like to create crude nicknames for ppl, you can do so at the BAR. This is the speakers corner.
sorry.. tspg... I just found out that its a habitual thing of yours to go around correcting people... I can fully empathise how difficult it is for you to control the urge to lash out at people like how you've clearly exemplified in the other post...Originally posted by edseeker31:thanks for the reminder...
you should be up for the job of Mod... but don't worry too much... you may just be called to be soon... for going around corecting people....
And what gives u the qualification to make crude jokes about politicians. I'm sure they have done more than toking cock in a forum.Originally posted by edseeker31:sorry.. tspg... I just found out that its a habitual thing of yours to go around correcting people... I can fully empathise how difficult it is for you to control the urge to lash out at people like how you've clearly exemplified in the other post...
I didn't know that when you call us Singaporeans as Sillyporeans make you a less crude person... Or is it only because you've put your comments in a more English way, its less crude?
btw, are you even qualified as a Singaporean to make this remarks about us?
anyway, this post is all about LHL, not you, so I think I'll have to stop glamourising you... sorry... maybe another day we'll cross swords... not on my Friday nite... time to relax...
then what qualifications do you have to be even posting anything here? We are all entitled the same way... not any little, not any more...Originally posted by cooleo:And what gives u the qualification to make crude jokes about politicians. I'm sure they have done more than toking cock in a forum.