Pardon me, but i believe you have to find out what sophiscation stands for before i can 'EDUCATE' or as u may prefer 'INFORM' you.Originally posted by Atobe:If you cannot appreciate the sophisticated intention of a pun, then nothing can help you understand the deeper use of the English Language.
The feathered kind cannot withstand the abrasions that some four legged animals - such as a lion, who is smarter in playing it cool.
Can you even learn to appreciate and differentiate light humour from abusive and aggressive assault below the belt, before posting your critique of the reply made by others ?
The party that received the comments did not even feel the strength of the supposed "hit below the belt", and did not even bother to respond in the manner that you have taken.
You got to learn to be cooler in order to live up to your preferred name.
I hope poor ppl have the brains to squat down and ask for help if they are unwell. If not, the train can go ahead and run them over.Originally posted by paperchicken:Some people need to go to work even if they are sick. Sick people may need to take MRT to see doctor. There are the old and weak too. Not everybody can be afford to be chauffered around like you.![]()
Welcome to the real world! Cold and heartless? Can the govt afford to pay jobless ppl and keep them on fricking pensions till they meet their end? No way! In addition, i am not paying taxes to feed ppl who are jobless and encourage them to be bums.Originally posted by paperchicken:Not only have you supported the govt blindly, you have adopted their cold and heartless attitude as well.![]()
Singapore has no hope with people like you around. Even Atobe is better than you.Originally posted by cooleo:Welcome to the real world! Cold and heartless? Can the govt afford to pay jobless ppl and keep them on fricking pensions till they meet their end? No way! In addition, i am not paying taxes to feed ppl who are jobless and encourage them to be bums.
It's time Singaporeans stop whining and moaning, when they get poked up the arse. It's either you getting poked, or you dealing the pokes. And personally, i prefer the latter - cruel or not.
Hah...well as we are talking, he is probably thinking "KNN got to pay taxes to chip in for subsidies towards poor and elderly ppl". The only good thing about Atobe is, he does make a good source for authors writing joke books, most particularly his laughable "sophiscated intention of a pun".Originally posted by paperchicken:Singapore has no hope with people like you around. Even Atobe is better than you.![]()
Originally posted by cooleo:How cool of you to avoid responding to my tearing up of your posting of your "Great Brain defending the PAP", and now preferring to expend your energy in a useless pursuit to create diversionary attention after having your pride punctured ?
Pardon me, but i believe you have to find out what sophiscation stands for before i can 'EDUCATE' or as u may prefer 'INFORM' you.
And pray tell, does having a nick such as Atobe mean you have to operate like a rigid software program? I'm just glad that your nick is not 'd**khead' which could be more of an ideal self-explanatory nick.
Originally posted by cooleo:So finally, after so many postings in all the different threads, the true self in a supposedly 'cooleo' has now revealed his true personna with your opening paragraph.
What kind of rights do Singaporeans deserve? They even need a nanny on standby to watch and make sure they dun fall down mrt platforms. Govt need to shove a pacifier into their mouths when there's a blackout. I'm afraid freedom is something everyone wants, but not necessarily something they can handle.
continuing post by cooleo:You are entitled to your position, and your own point of views, with your own vision of the political situation in Singapore.
And i certainly stick to my guns that the writer i quoted was a remarkable thinker. Strong forceful arguments with great conviction. To sum it up, losers will always be the ones complaining about PAP. Either they can't afford to migrate, or they are too timid to do so. Or maybe they need a step-by-step instruction manual published by PAP to teach them how to migrate?
*sigh... Besides having to 'INFORM' you of the meaning of sophiscation, do i have to go into the area of Economics as well? And i thought shallow does not equate to being stupid, looks like there is a need o reassess this definition.Originally posted by Atobe:Even with the declared intention of Privatising such essential services, to create supposedly efficient competition, the new supposedly 'private' companies are no better that the original Government Departments formed into Commercial Entities, each taking on a divided pie, and all reporting to the Temasek Holdings.
Originally posted by cooleo:What does this post of yours prove ?
*sigh... Besides having to 'INFORM' you of the meaning of sophiscation, do i have to go into the area of Economics as well? And i thought shallow does not equate to being stupid, looks like there is a need o reassess this definition.
In Economics, there is a market structure known as Natural Monopoly. Since you have proven a lack of competence in finding out the meanings of words you do not understand, i have done the dirty task for you.
Natural Monopoly - in instances where the size of the market allows only one firm of efficient size to exist. In this type of market, competition among firms will lead to each firm producing a small output at very high unit costs. Eventually, it will be very difficult for firms to survive.
(WHO'S NEXT TO ASK SILLY QUESTIONS?!)
Thanks, hopefully we are seeing things at the same level of paper thickness or thin-ness, even if viewed from different angles, and written with different instruments.Originally posted by paperchicken:Atobe, high fivel
Once again, you have amazed me with your sudden switch of alliance with someone whom has been criticised by you with the 'sophiscated pun' of "birds of the same feathers flock together".Originally posted by Atobe:Thanks, hopefully we are seeing things at the same level of paper thickness or thin-ness, even if viewed from different angles, and written with different instruments.
Originally posted by cooleo:Once again, you will not address the issues that is central to our on-going unresolved debate, but prefer to deflect attention from the original issues that you have decided to entrench your position in defense of the Ruling Party.
Once again, you have amazed me with your sudden switch of alliance with someone whom has been criticised by you with the 'sophiscated pun' of "birds of the same feathers flock together".
It's fairly obvious that your inadequate understanding of the deeper aspects of economics has impaired your ability to argue for your cause convincingly, which is regrettable. Perhaps you may wish to borrow books on economics from the library?
Open and liberal economy? Are you living in a fantasy world of Euthopia? Can you name one single country that is totally open and liberal? Even the United States has had its fair share of brickbats against its economic system which was SUPPOSED to be open and liberal.Originally posted by Atobe:Once again, you will not address the issues that is central to our on-going unresolved debate, but prefer to deflect attention from the original issues that you have decided to entrench your position in defense of the Ruling Party.
"Birds of the same feather flocking together" is a straight forward proverb, and is no pun.
Does it reflect your depth of the English Language ?
Unfortunately, economics was one of my major subjects which is dear to my heart.
The issues that were raised in my previous posting - (of the pseudo effort in the government divestment of public companies by PRIVATISATION that led to a proliferation of SUPPOSED PRIVATE COMPANIES) - has no nothing to do with Economic Theories, but more towards POLITICS.
It was a Political Response to the increase in PUBLIC concern towards the dominance of Government in servicing the essential needs of the Public, and also a POLITICAL DECISION to provide a FALSE front of an OPEN and LIBERAL ECONOMY - so as to meet with the terms of the many Free Trade Agreement that are being signed with so many countries.
Time for you to live beyond the walls of ACADEMIA.
Not so formidable in your response, you could do better with more practise.
I'm questioning whether it was truly a heart attack.Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:hey i was born during that year!
maybe it was my birth that gave her an heart attack!![]()
which month did she die in?
it's not funny to makes jokes about dead people. but then, you will probably provide quite a few laughters and jokes during your funeral when the time comes.Originally posted by Lingos:I'm questioning whether it was truly a heart attack.
sigh...Originally posted by cooleo:it's not funny to makes jokes about dead people. but then, you will probably provide quite a few laughters and jokes during your funeral when the time comes.
Originally posted by cooleo:While you are very ready to defend the Ruling Party - (THEIR POSITION in claiming Singapore to be a FREE and OPEN Society, and even willingly turn a blind eye to all their attempts to monopolise power and make Singapore a "closed state" and make a mockery of their stated claim) - yet you WILL demand a system to be OPEN and LIBERAL only if it measures TOTALLY OPEN and LIBERAL.
Open and liberal economy? Are you living in a fantasy world of Euthopia? Can you name one single country that is totally open and liberal? Even the United States has had its fair share of brickbats against its economic system which was SUPPOSED to be open and liberal.
continuing post by cooleo:So are you commenting on my ability as a better qualified Economist ?
Apparently, holding a subject dearly may not attribute to having a flair for it as shown by you.
Originally posted by cooleo:Or now are you making comments as a more qualified psychologist ?
The main problem that is bugging you is govt dominance in Singapore, which you wrongly interpret as monpolisation of rights. If you have studied econs, which i hope you have, having a monopoly has its advantages. While not totally perfect, it enables economies of scales. If masking of govt dominance is legal, i don't see why it can't be carried out. As i always say, not everyone can handle the brutal truth even though they may desire it.
Originally posted by cooleo:Now you are slowly learning to psycho-analyse my personna from the format and style of my posting.
And there seems to be a oddly self-appreciating habit on your part to declare yourself a winner at the end of every posting. Not till the fat lady sings anyway.
A case of pot calling kettle black? Despite your incessant rantings of avoidance of issues, i felt that i have addressed them well. Well may not be that good since u possess such a program-like mentality like an Atobe program, that u will probably hang if made to think otherwise.Originally posted by Atobe:So you continue to digress from the main issues, and attempt to lead our attention further away from the rebuttals that you have no answers for, and which you prefer to leave the issue to cool off.
Certainly a cool way to debate - hit someone hard, and when the rebuttal come to prove the emptiness of your attack, you run and will not acknowledge your mistaken position - and create another diversion in an effort to throw attention from the exposure.
This is NOT so cool - leo.
Now you are slowly learning to psycho-analyse my personna from the format and style of my posting.
But you still have not perfected the art of appreciation of the style and subtleties of verbal combat, and remain anchored in the crude battle of merely winning and losing.
How do you come to this conclusion that I always conclude my post in DECLARING MYSELF (??) as a winner ?
Did I end my post with "Sorry mate, I win, you lose" ?
Did I end my post with any sarcasm![]()
?
You are certainly reacting in a very wierd manner as you make a frantic search to make up a reply. Quite a different performance of your usual confident position that you so solidly displayed in your attacks towards the posts made by others.
Did I declare or hint myself as a winner again with the ending paragraph ?
It is merely a statement of your very odd response with each effort to make a sensible reply to each of my response, and with you continuing to avoid the main issues brought up in each of my response, and only picking on small issues.
Originally posted by cooleo:How clever of you to adopt this line of counter-attack?
A case of pot calling kettle black? Despite your incessant rantings of avoidance of issues, i felt that i have addressed them well. Well may not be that good since u possess such a program-like mentality like an Atobe program, that u will probably hang if made to think otherwise.
Talking bout avoidance of issues, you are as faulty as a poorly-implemented program. Can Singaporeans handle the brutal truth? Like i said, Utopia is a desirable state, but in realistic context, it does not work. Assuming how things could be better without govt dominance? Prove it. Talk is cheap, and so far you have proven it time and again.
And to think that every posting u make, i have to endure something so uncool in your self-proclaimed 'SOPHISCATED' intention of a pun, which you have relished from delight in using excessively.
Firstly, based on my assumption that u have studied Economics, i am pretty sure that u know what a monopoly stands for. Whether it is a masked monopoly in the form of 'privatisation' or not is not the crux of the matter. The intention is to let ppl have this perception that the market is not being monopolised, even though it may have been, due to the natural monopoly market structure. I believe this is the 2nd time that i have tried to explain this simple concept to you. But like i said, a program can be irritatingly rigid and uncompromising at times. It's either 100% correct or 100% wrong for you.Originally posted by Atobe:How clever of you to adopt this line of counter-attack?
You "felt" that you have addresed them (the issues) well, and I am repeated "a program-like mentality like a Atobe program" concerning your avoidance ?
How clever clever when you refused to reply to the core issues - which basically you have no answers for), but pick on new peripheral and insignificants matters of each new reply from me - (in order not to embarass yourself of being deflated).
If you believe that my retorts are program-lime, it will at least show my consistency and persistence in reminding you that you have again avoided the core issues - which also shows your similar consistency in happily hitting and running from the brutal truth of having your wierd adoration of the Ruling Party being deflated.
Now with this reply, you do not wish to submit any further rebuttal to my previous posts that debunk your concept of MONOPOLY, and prefer to again attack me on peripheral issues ?
What about a reply to your accusation that I have gloated with victory at the end of each posting ?
How about all the other questions that concerning Ethopia, Euthopia and Utopia ?