hilarious no doubt but i have to rate that idea at at F9....so u fail...anyone next?Originally posted by MooKu:/me pass $100 to Thailand_Hero
Pssst, I buy your $10,000 from you at $100, okay?
invest it?Originally posted by Thailand_Hero:As a singaporean. If you had 10 thousand dollars. how can you best utilise it to reap maximum returns?
Pls everyone put your ideas here and lets see which is the best!!
haha this suggestion is gettting a D7 from me. lacks originality. However its a decent advise and i respect it.Originally posted by Qitai:If you are young and have a lot of time, learn something new with it. A new language, a new musical instrument, experiencing new things, travel etc. are very good investment to have a fuller life and would help to market yourself better too.
If you are older, $10K is not a lot especially when you already owe the bank a few hundred thousand dollars because of your housing etc.
You're getting an E8 on this suggestion. Cause its out of point but i do see your meaning in saving it up. low risk and low gain strategy.Originally posted by robertteh:Start a piggy bank business using your available time and resources without committing rental and overheads as far as possible.
It will make money like the piggy bank - get filled up in a one-way depositing fashion.
It is recommended to government too to use its idle funds or surplus to create jobs in this manner using all available resources like empty lands and cheaper graduates and non-graduates to start import-substituting businesses supported by NTUC marketing network. Just an opinion. No blame or aspersion on government.![]()
F9...does not answer the question and very pessimistic. however true that 10k is a small sum. specify wat kind of business and what to invest on.Originally posted by Ito_^:10k is not much to do any real profits, but a small business would be feasible, small extra income is always better.
Play Singapore Pools.Originally posted by Thailand_Hero:As a singaporean. If you had 10 thousand dollars. how can you best utilise it to reap maximum returns?
Pls everyone put your ideas here and lets see which is the best!!
More like 400,000 times...not just 100...Originally posted by Nelstar:Play Singapore Pools.
Return rate near to 100 times if you strike the lottery.![]()
Really?Originally posted by Thailand_Hero:More like 400,000 times...not just 100...
you get a F9 for this suggestion. Gambling is one of the worse ways to invest 10k of cash with very little chance of getting a payoff.
congragulationsOriginally posted by Nelstar:Really?
I didn't know why last season I get near to 1k of money from Singapore Pools and in fact I'm expecting myself to get near to 2k this time and once proven, I'll inform you again.
Sell ice-cream outside stadium on National Day (can wait for next year's). Or maybe sell ice-cream to PAP supporters when they listen to PAP MPs speak to the residents.Originally posted by Thailand_Hero:More like 400,000 times...not just 100...
you get a F9 for this suggestion. Gambling is one of the worse ways to invest 10k of cash with very little chance of getting a payoff.
rich wife?Originally posted by SBS9845X:Take ten thousand......put in the freaking bank....earn interest for a few years...then take out to go and pay for wedding ring for wife...but hor...i a bit young lar...15.....![]()
haha...a crazy response...F9!Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:pay someone $10,000 to kill a millionaire
den i get 1 million dollar lor! $.$![]()
selling ice cream on a hot national day afternoon or a soccer match can reap you a few hundred easily for your effort. I give this suggestion a C5. takes implementation though.Originally posted by cooleo:Sell ice-cream outside stadium on National Day (can wait for next year's). Or maybe sell ice-cream to PAP supporters when they listen to PAP MPs speak to the residents.
And i dun need u to rate my suggestion cos so far everyone got input cept u. I give u a G10 for lack of initiative and plain laziness to use your own brains.![]()
No shit johnny...at the present interest rate of 0.25% per annum...by the time u saved your first dollar...even at 15 now....you be dead from old age. F9 for uOriginally posted by SBS9845X:Take ten thousand......put in the freaking bank....earn interest for a few years...then take out to go and pay for wedding ring for wife...but hor...i a bit young lar...15.....![]()
finding a rich girl is one thing...thats not exactly investing money though...more like investing time and effort in finding and courting a rich woman. however if the cards are played right...it can be rewarding.Originally posted by MooKu:rich wife?![]()
I think my plan deserves a better grading than C5. Firstly, u pay some elderly ppl (like Mac) a below market rate of $3 per hour. Since they are old, they woulldn't be able to find ppl who will hire them and thus we can take advantage of them. Sounds unethical? U are damn right! With cheap staff, you can easily set up a few ice-cream points at various exits of the stadium.Originally posted by Thailand_Hero:selling ice cream on a hot national day afternoon or a soccer match can reap you a few hundred easily for your effort. I give this suggestion a C5. takes implementation though.
Its my thread so i can grade anyone fairly and whatever i want. I will contribute myself once i think something up.
macdonalds are the ones taking advantage of them. they pay old people $3 bucks per hour to do all the shit work.Originally posted by cooleo:I think my plan deserves a better grading than C5. Firstly, u pay some elderly ppl (like Mac) a below market rate of $3 per hour. Since they are old, they woulldn't be able to find ppl who will hire them and thus we can take advantage of them. Sounds unethical? U are damn right! With cheap staff, you can easily set up a few ice-cream points at various exits of the stadium.![]()